We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good steak”
Review of Gradina Grill

Gradina Grill
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Vrsar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Barbecue, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Visnjan, Croatia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Really good steak”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Many times I drove along the road next to the restaurant, parking lot was always full. We went to dinner with friends, with a little fear, because often behind the glittering advertisement is offered bad barbecue. Completely the opposite, I ate one of the best steaks ever. I recommend the steak on ruccola. Not only that, fine desserts in the end, all with good local wine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    102
    24
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Beautiful terrace with average food”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I may be a little critical here, but I just wasn't blown away by the food. The pork (from the spit) was good, but not great. I thought it needed a little more umph. The Greek salad was a disappointment. They had poured a sour cream like dressing over top which made it far too heavy. Setting was great, but the food could have been better.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had driven past several times then decided to drop in - meal was superb - beef was best we have had in Croatia-staff friendly, house wine quite good. Certain to visit again next year.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
543 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Great.....and off the tourist track”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

As we were based in Rovinj for 5 nights, we had a late start one day and decided to drive to Vrsar.
After enjoying the ambiance there, heading back to Rovinj we stopped at Konoba Gradina for lunch.
WOW. The "chateaubriand" with veggies and fab fried potatoes HIT THE SPOT. (for 2 persons). We shared a beer.
248 kuna.$43.50..........we were happy campers.
DO stop if you are on the road around Gradina.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank morewierd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent food, fantactic service”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stopped there by accident on our way to somewhere else. I had Lamb Casserole and my fiancée had truffle scampi risotto. Food was really excellent but service was even better. Restaurant has very friendly atmosphere. It a lovely place to stop on your way and enjoy your meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Radol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gradina Grill also viewed

 
Vrsar, Istria
Vrsar, Istria
 
Vrsar, Istria
 

Been to Gradina Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing