We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Gradina Grill

Gradina Grill
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Vrsar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Steakhouse, Croatian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had driven past several times then decided to drop in - meal was superb - beef was best we have had in Croatia-staff friendly, house wine quite good. Certain to visit again next year.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    111
    27
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
617 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Great.....and off the tourist track”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

As we were based in Rovinj for 5 nights, we had a late start one day and decided to drive to Vrsar.
After enjoying the ambiance there, heading back to Rovinj we stopped at Konoba Gradina for lunch.
WOW. The "chateaubriand" with veggies and fab fried potatoes HIT THE SPOT. (for 2 persons). We shared a beer.
248 kuna.$43.50..........we were happy campers.
DO stop if you are on the road around Gradina.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank morewierd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent food, fantactic service”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stopped there by accident on our way to somewhere else. I had Lamb Casserole and my fiancée had truffle scampi risotto. Food was really excellent but service was even better. Restaurant has very friendly atmosphere. It a lovely place to stop on your way and enjoy your meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Radol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really worth to taste and enjoy”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We tasted here perfect pork meat from the grill, mussels, excellent beef tartar. The kitchen and service is well organized. Staff is smiling and in a good mood. They gave us Fritule as a present, very tasty original local dessert. Children playground available. Reservation in high season can be needed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LuciaSudova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“juicy meat on grill & well managed personnel”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Gradine Grill has been the only konoba between Vrsar and Limski Fjord, whose personnel did not try to "catch" us on the road. We've decided to stop by, being attracted with place mats, nicely dressed waiters and briskly working cooks by outside grill. This trattoria has large parking place, playground for kids and clean & ellegant toillets. However, what is the key to praise this restaurant for, is a meal. Mainly meat dishes made "na žaru" (grilled) - like juicy leg from the pork or big meat plate. We have to recommend beef-tartar mixed by the chief of the house, fried cake Fritule as well as a fresh "školjke na buzaru" or Jacobs mussels "na žaru". Despite the whole large terrace has been full of guests, with majority of them having reserved their tables in advance, waiters have been friendly, competent and fast - the management of the restaurant is the second strength besides the high quality of the meals served.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank palosuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gradina Grill also viewed

 
Vrsar, Istria
 

Been to Gradina Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing