We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Viking

Viking
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in Vrsar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Mediterranean, Croatian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We went there during our stay in Funtana. The restaurant is located almost at the end of Limski Kanal. Fresh oysters were ok, rest of food as well but far from great. And terrible service... Completely uninterested in customers... After having completed the meal we waited 15 min before starting looking for a waiter. After chef (!) called waiters they all suddenly appeared. "Bill please" I said. "Big beer or small?" the waitress asked.
Viking is definitely a place where reality doesn't meet expectations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank spusledzki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    101
    47
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great sea food in the middle of peaceful nature...”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We ate today in Viking restaurant and went home smili g! :-) it is surrounded by peaceful nature, in fjord chanel. the food is delicious, fresh sea food, fish and good domestic white wine Malvazija. panacotta con frutti di bosco- perfect ending!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Viking, Limski fjord, Croatia”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Viking is an excellent restaurant at Limski fjord, near Rovinj, Croatia. They have seafood and meat, oysters and Istrian special food: spaleta, fuzi...great location, excellent restoran!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Miculinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Oysters”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The best oysters I have had in a long time. Great seafood platter of sea bass, sea bream, cuttle fish, large scampi, monkfish all grilled to perfection and a side dish of spinach and potatoes. Excellent and very abundant meal for two. A litre of water and a litre of house white Malvasia, a couple of flutes of prosecco to accompany a dozen oysters and two coffees, for a reasonable €75 (565 Kuna) per couple. The service was courteous and efficient although ro be fair there were very few tables being a cold 1 december. The restaurant was open all day so we were not pressured into leaving at any time during lunch. The Location is great and well worth the visit

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MZ Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“3 x recommend !!!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

3 X RECOMMEND !!!
Each time we visit Rovinj we go to viking to eat the best oyster we've ever eaten , kapesante and fish(Brancin or Dorada) baked in salt. Yami !!! Best quality with reasonable price. Very very nice and friendly staff .If you're seafood fan you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominika1wroclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viking also viewed

 

Been to Viking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing