We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super place”
Review of Fancita

Fancita
Ranked #6 of 50 Restaurants in Vrsar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Croatian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Vrsar, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A super place”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Have been going to Fancita for some years, it is always of a very high standard, super owners and staff. Introduced my partner last year to it and he will only eat a certain dish there!! you have to go to find out which one is your favorite...personally I like it much more in May June and then September till it closes for winter. Definitely a must place to go to on your holiday.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    81
    21
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All was awesome, except a lot of smoking people...”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Assssddfgeeveveveevtwvdevrbtnynyrbwvwvrbynynynumtmktjrwhqghernynnyrnnrrjtyntmymtnrnnrrnnrtnntntntrnrnrbebwbejrnynymtkrkjrenbwwbbnrtnyyntnbehwwbbwtnrjegwgwwhhr

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkTomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Ostfold, Norway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect food and good service”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is the second year we visit Fancita.
Their beefstake are the best in the region. This topped with excellent service
makes the visit a great experience.
Their prices is also affordable

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celje, Slovenia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent value”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We went to Fancita twice as it was recommended to us by the locals and were not disappointed. Even though the restaurant is tucked away in a back street, there are always people waiting outside during the main season, so reservation is definitely recommended. Fancita offers pizza, pasta, meat and fish dishes as well as some lovely homemade desserts. The restaurant is family-friendly and the service is very kind and efficient. We had traditional Istrian pasta and sardelle al saor as a starter; both were very good and the portion size very generous. As a main course we had grilled sea bass which was cooked to perfection and accompanied by wonderful baked potatoes and vegetables. Overall, it was a delicious meal and the price was very reasonable. This restaurant definitively offers excellent value for your money and I highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tincibinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“We have to go every year!!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We travel to Vrsar every summer for 18 years. This is the number one place to eat. Great food. Claudia and her staff treat us like family. We love this place and you will too.
Great prices, wonderful selection. Something for everyone. Very family friendly. If you come to Vrsar Croatia.... you have to eat at Facita!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveler8147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fancita also viewed

 
Vrsar, Istria
 

Been to Fancita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing