We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of bussiness”
Review of Lado

Lado
Ranked #17 of 109 Restaurants in Umag
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We walked to this places because of the reviews here on Tripadviser and were looking forward to having a nice meal for a reasonable price. Unfortunately the place was closed on Friday evening (Aug. 18, 2018) and it looked abandoned (see photo)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jamafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 123 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2018

A great bar, right in the Marina. Coffee, drinks and seaview - all you need for a perfect vacation..

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ufa_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the walk away from the bustle of Umag centre and sat by the harbour in relaxing atmosphere. It was clearly a place where families like to go to have a simple meal of calamari, baked fish or other treats from the sea. Service could have been a little bit more attentive, but we certainly don't like them to overdo it.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank aeh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

We had a dinner here with my family. The food was good, the waiters were friendly and the location is quite unique.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ktibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Since it's a "cheap" restaurant, I think the prices are a bit too high or the same food like on other places which are much cleaner, nicer and more comfortable.
If you order a main meal, you don't get a side dish, but have to order the overpriced side dish separately which I haven't experienced in any other restaurant in Umag.
They didn't had that much fresh fish, except one kind of a fish and sardines. Everything else was "fresh" from the fridge.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Armin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lado also viewed

 

Been to Lado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing