We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, fair price”
Review of Sol Umag

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Umag
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Umag
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stay at Sol Umag every time we come to Umag. Business or pleasure. Great choice of food, nice wellness area, pleasant & professional staff, rooms with great sea view (sunset!). Beach literally 30 m from the front desk, superb pools - both, indoor & outdor.
Definitely, one of the most pleasant hotels in Cro

Room Tip: Try to book sea view rooms. A bit more expensive, but worth every kuna
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear dan f,

thank you for your compliments and for choosing our hotel every time that you are visiting Umag. It is very nice to know that you were pleased with all our services.
We share the same opinion about the sunset, it is really magical!

See you soon again!

Melina Husedžinović
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 600 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

One of the best hotels in which I stayed. Not far behind the Ritz Charlton in Berlin, NY Hilton, Hyatt in Istanbul, Sheraton NY, Merriot San Francisco. The friendly and professional staff is always at your service. Food excellent.
A wonderful place to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IGOR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear IGOR M,

Thank you for your review, your compliments are really flattering. We are always happy to host you and your family in our hotel.
Thank you for your loyalty, you can be sure that we will continue to work hard on the improvement of our service.

Until next time,

Melina Husedžinović
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I'd like to share my compliments to your staff especially the people who work at reception and restaurant. This is our third vacation at this hotel and we appreciate the program you have for the children (mini club), the food is o.k., but one or two things now are maybe just ready for change. Bathrooms are clean but old, and our impressions are similar like with other guests about this ( gests of the hotel that we exchange impressions with) . Another thing is considering lounge bar at the beach near the pool. It's great but it's not well organized. you need more tables there and my suggestion is that you might consider to add more tables there, and definitely more staff, one man cannot serve all the guests at the same time. airconditions in rooms need service also.

Room Tip: rooms on the east side are cooler at the afternoons and at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mersija p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear mersija,

thank you for your comments and suggestions.
As I can see, you have stayed in hotel Sipar and used the service of Mini Club in hotel Sol Umag.
I am glad that you liked our children activities.
Thank you for your comments about the room and beach bar, we will take them into consideration and they will surely help us in our further business.
We are looking forward to host you again.

Best wishes to you and your family,

Melina Husedžinović
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very polite and nice stuff. Clean and nice rooms, but there is no free internet. On beach you should pay sun umbrella and deckchair. Its good care for childrens. They have workshops and other free activities. Beach is clean but access into water is it no so good specialy for kids.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dusan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Dusan B,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers, I am glad you liked our children activities. Your comments about the Internet and beach access are very welcome and we will certainly take them in consideration.

Hope that you will be our guest again!
Best regards,

Melina Husedžinović
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

the hotel offers pleasant environment Both for business and for free time. After whole day in meeting rooms we can enjoy the evening program in the outside restaurant...each evening different musicians or entertainment..
The rooms were clean, air conditioned. The meal were really tasty.
The beach is formed by big stones and rocks as it is usual on the Istrian peninsula.
The internet is not for free, you have to pay it extra.


To summarize this.. the hotel is perfect for families, friends and for business as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetraV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Hi Petra V2,

My name is Melina and I am the Guest Experience Manager in the hotel Sol Umag.
Thank you for writing this review, and for describing all the possibilities that our hotel offers.
It is nice to hear that, despite your visit was of business kind, you found some time to enjoy in different services that our hotel offers.
It would be a pleasure to host you again, in a business occasion, or maybe this just for a nice relaxing holiday!

Until the next time,

Melina Husedžinović
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

a weekend of relax, sun bathing and good food ...nice hotel, very nice the evenings at the bar with live music. the employees were very helpful and always with a smile on their faces . great location. everything was just great .

Room Tip: the rooms with seaside and balcony are the best !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flestea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Flestea M,

Thank you for your positive review.
I am glad you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and I hope to see you in Sol Umag again!
As always, we will be waiting to greet you with a smile!

Regards from Umag,

Melina Husedžinović
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We are coming often to Umag because is grate small town for big relaxation :) We enjoyed our stay at hotel Sol! Rooms are grate, staff is very polite and helpful and wellness is awesome! :)
We are coming back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogdana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Bogdana T,

Thank you for your compliments and for sharing your comments with other travellers.
It is very nice to hear that you always like to come back to Umag.
We are looking forward to host you again!

With best wishes,

Melina Husedžinović
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Umag hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sol Sipar
Hotel Sol Sipar
#8 of 14 in Umag
43 reviews
1.1 mi away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#2 of 14 in Umag
683 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Stella Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Umag Residence
Sol Umag Residence
#9 of 14 in Umag
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Istrian Villas
0.7 mi away
Sol Aurora
Sol Aurora
#6 of 14 in Umag
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Umag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Umag

Address: Jadranska BB, Umag 52470, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Umag
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Umag
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Umag
#1 Spa Hotel in Umag
#2 Family Hotel in Umag
Price Range: $80 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Umag 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW in 2013! This year, Sol Umag will welcome its guests with a new appearance and a richer offer. During the refurbishment of the interior, we were led by the principles of functionality and quality. Modern design, comfortable hotel rooms, 86 rooms in a separate facility (Residence), reception hall and hotel lobby are the reason to choose precisely this hotel. Other than the new interior, the hotel also boasts a completely renovated and attractive beach with various relaxation zones with canopies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Umag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Umag Hotel Umag
Sol Melia Umag
Sol Hotel Umag

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing