We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Umag
Nearby Hotels
Sol Amfora Apartments(Umag)(Great Value!)
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$604
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Coral(Umag)
$201
$150
Melia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Garden Istra(Umag)
$135
$123
Melia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Aurora(Umag)
$82
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Umag Residence(Umag)
$305
Melia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sol Sipar(Umag)
$122
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$289
Melia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$205
$58
Priceline
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Stella Apartments(Umag)(Great Value!)
$51
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
253
223
98
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
223
98
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizebreakfast and dinnernice wellness areahigher floorsmall indoor poolnice hotelpleasant stayshort vacationbuffet stylelarge roomordering drinksspent a week herelive musicmy opinionhotel barfood on offerevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 613 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Generally i would say the hotel is good and the place is good...the only complaint is that the room we were in was very close to a street and to animation so if you wanted to have a nice sleep it was not always possible!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silviola86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

We are glad that you had a nice time in our hotel Sol Umag. We want to inform you that we have some rooms on park side which are quieter, so next time please turn to reception or, when making a reservation, please make a note that you want a more quite part of the hotel. Looking forward to see you again.
Quality manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

My partner and I booked this hotel for a weekend away to escape the scorching hot city. As could be expected during a heat wave the hotel was fully booked. Aside from the fact that the hotel is located close to the beach and the grounds are very well maintained, the hotel struggles to maintain its 4 star status.

The hotel staff was VERY friendly and polite, however the hotel had an industrial feel. Our room was on the small side, however new and adequate. The food was absolutely dreadful, however probably the idea of heaven for the younger ones - the buffet included chips, fried fish, pizza etc.

I would recommend this hotel for a family holiday, however not for a romantic weekend away as it lacks charm and is rather chaotic.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miturs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Fantastic hotel, food is awsome so is the sea view from your room. Good for family with kids of adults without. Spa hotel aswell.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
2  Thank Joy0069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

peacefully located a short walk from the town centre. great staff - most with good english.
the hotel offers rooms in different sections with different specifications. booking well in advance is recommended. pools, spas etc. are first class. in ways this hotel is above 4 star by international standards. i'm not sure if the appartments out front to the left are part of the hotel. they look good for those who want to rent an appartment in a peaceful location. perhaps the hotel facilities are available to the latter.

surrounded by pine trees, red squirrels hop about the front lawn early morning. choice of breakfast is unsurpassed and more in line with five star. just one good tip: umag is a sports-oriented town. after all, the croatia-open tennis tournament takes place 5 minutes from the hotel. when booking, check that no young sports teams have booked-in. they can be a bit noisy early morning if your'e the sleep-late type ! breakfast up to 10am.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Reception very polite and helpful. Meals were solid (maybe I expected too much), but I hated paying for soft drinks and even water at dinner! Waiters very polite and helpful, albeit somewhat stiff. The room: I liked the spacious bed and nice furniture. Air condition wasn't sufficiently effective. The door cannot be locked from inside (so my son kept fleeing out). Card locks. I liked the indoor pool, but I didn't like the ladies at the inner pool (masseuses). Temperature of the inner pool was 26 - 29 C. Outdoor pools were nice, but are not heated. The beach is children-friendly, concrete-stone and/or sandy. I liked the playground. Location is also very suitable for cycling and walking.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rabarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews