We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$230
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$219
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Umag(Umag)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Sol Stella for Plava Laguna(Umag)(Great Value!)
$92
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$120
$104
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
93
170
162
76
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
170
162
76
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice apartmentslovely poolneeds renovationa lot of funbeautiful countryanimation teamfamily holidaychildrenseacroatiabungaloweurosoltennis
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 613 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2009

We stayed in one of the self catering 1 bedroom apartments for a week. None of the houses are directly on the sea-side, but only a few minutes walk away. There are plenty of spaces for sunbathing or swimming all along the coast that belongs to them, although some sort of water shoe is recommended as it is very uncomfortable walking on the rocks by the beach. We had a great time. There is a swimming pool too, entertainment for children and adults daytime and night time. The resort is really huge, luckily there is a small train connecting it to the centre of Umag, in about 20-30 minutes (depending on time of day or driver) for 15 Kuna for adults, 10 Kuna for children. We cooked for ourselves every day, but there is no oven or microwave only a two rose hob and a coffee maker. We also had a grill on the terrace, which we used a couple of times. The stuff understands German much better than English, but we managed somehow. All in all we enjoyed our holiday but the rocky beach was a bit too much for me.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ditaishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

If you travel with kids and want to spend a few days on the beach or at the pool that is the place. Rather good access to the sea, water chutes, playground, etc. The price seems ok for the services provided. However remember, if you are looking for a top standard choose other destination. You must bear with "tired - looking" sunshades, furniture, appliances. Everything is clean and working.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kmmSlovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

After arriving there it was clear that this was a great retreat for kids and camping. These apartments , by no strech were apartments by American stantards at all. All the apartment buildings were in bad need of paint and small repairs. Cabins at the Lake of the Ozarks MO. were paradise compared to these so called apartments. The supermarket on the property was three times higher than the town supermarket. The restaurant on the propery was an over priced buffet with 300 hundred kids, all though there were other restaurants on the main street that were all very good .I felt dooped by what was posted on the internet. This was nothing more than a kids camp, and I mean 300 to 500 hundred kids at any givin time. So be warned!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank kikicullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

I stayed here in 2006. It was my first holiday abroad so i loved it because i was just happy to visit another country. My Husband and his family hated it and ill tell you why. We were given a number for our apartment and it was about 1/2 a mile away and since my suitcase had no wheels it was rather difficult to drag and on top of that we couldn't find the apartment. We were asking german, french and italian guests where ours was and since we only speak english we got no where. They all pointed us in different directions. When we eventually found our apartment, my husband sat down and the slats on the couch broke, he didn't slam down and he's very light, appox. 10 stone! Then 3 days later, when washing the pots the pipe underneath the sink came off and nearly flooded the kitchen. The bedroom had sliding wardrobe doors that then broke off. The bed was two single beds pushed together. The maid service wasn't very often, it was about twice a week. The stairs to the apartments above us looked like hard work to pull a suitcase up and so i was glad to be on the bottom half of the apartment. The TV had about 3 english channels well more of 3 channels with croatian speaking presenters with american programs like family matters and home improvement oh and there was also only fools and horses they were all thankfully was in english. The Burger Bar had the rudest women working there! she had a slight mustache and was called Rosa i think. She had dark hair and glasses. (just describing her so you can avoid her.) She shouted at me because she didn't hand me the change straight away and i so started talking to my husband about the beach and she thought that it was ok for her to interrupt and keep saying "oi, oi, oi listen heres your change". she could of been polite and said "excuse me, here is your change" but as we all know that a lot of holiday staff have sticks up their poopers! Sadly the beach was concrete which made it difficult to make sandcastles. There was an amazing mini market and pizzeria that did calzone pizzas and delicious pancakes. The super market women charge you 10 kuna ( i think its 10 anyway) per plastic bag. So if you hear them say "plastic bag?" in a manly voice say no. take your own bags although you have to leave them at the front doors pegs because they don't trust people. The little tractor train thing to umag was so cool. i think it was 1 kuna or 10 i forget :) but there are some great candy-floss stands that do a huge clump of blue or pink candy floss for cheep. but don't wear white if you have some. i did and i have blue stains on my top now because the wind was blowing a bit. The entertainment was alright but don't listen to the board at the main desk, its says that a magician would be on on thursday but then when it comes to thursday you'll find the same kids and entertainers dancing to the same songs as the night before. The pasta is delicious in every restaurant we went to. The pizza in the entertainment area (just by the tennis courts) are very greasy, they have pools of olive oil in the middle. don't try the tuna pizza, one of my husbands family had it and he was sick all night and the same happened with our next door neighbor. Oh take your driving license as there are quad bikes for rental, they are really good fun especially if you are taking kids with you. All in all, i loved it, the shops rocked and so did the restaurants however be aware that you will need to ditch the high heels and crack out the hiking boots just to get to your apartment. Oh and be careful of little metal posts the same height as the grass outside the apartments, they can be painful to kick if you are walking home at night. My husbands family did not sadly. I hope you do enjoy it though

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MissRCGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: per starci una notte può andare bene. ma non di più
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews