We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Summer break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Polynesia
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Umag
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just a week's breath after more than 6 months of continuous work.
Good place to stay with your friends/family . Beaches were well kept and the apartments a little old fashioned but acceptable - Do not need a Jacuzzi when you spent most of your time wearing shorts and flip/flop.
Mid June till early July is a good period to avoid crowded area and yelling people.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Roberto D,

First of all, I would like to thank you for posting your review about your stay in our tourist village. Our main goal is to provide a memorable experience and beautiful vacation for our guests, so we are very happy to see that you enjoyed here.
Hope to see you again next year

Best regards,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 586 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Apartments are good except broken window in kitchen. There were a lot of ants and spiders inside apartment, they were everywhere. Location of apartment was very good but the weather could have been better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jure Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Jure Z,

I am happy that you had a great holiday in Polynesia and want to thank you for leaving your comment here. Considering that our village is surrounded by trees and greenery, we are trying to do everything we can to stop these insects from coming into the apartments.
Seeing that you did not had good weather while staying here, I really hope you will visit us next year and that the weather will be sunny so you could have not just a great, but a perfect holiday.

Sincerely,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I would definitelly recomend. I stayed witrh my wife and two grand children. We stayed i june 2014 and we had a great experience with these apartments and the location. Breakfast was great very tasty.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Miloš K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Miloš K,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. Our Resort is organized in order to provide a perfect vacation for the whole family in a way of offering different kind of activities for adults and children.
Be sure that your compliments about breakfast are forwarded to our kitchen department.

Thank you one more time and I hope to see you in our village also next year.

With best regards,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Everyth. was very comfortable, service is polite, beautiful nature, very healthy food, interesting exursions, various accomadations, good choice of activities, nice transport, wonderful sea! Excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Oxana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Oxana R,

Thank you for sharing this great review! We are always happy to read that our guests had a great time in our Resort. Excellent is a word that we strive to achieve in our daily work and we are glade we have been successful in your case!
Hope to see you very soon!

Kind regards,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We spent there only one night and we booked it last minute (1 day before arrival)
Very cheap apartment for 3 people = 36 EURO!!! Our apartment was old and simple, but clean and quiet. Polynesia is a holiday resort next to the sea. In the area you can find supermarket, restaurants, shops, animation programs, swimming pool, tennis, playgorund, information center ect..We think yearly constantly renewed all buildings. The management curious about the guest's opinion. (questionnaire in the room)
We didn't try, but there is a "small train" shuttle to Umag centre all day.
No Wi-Fi available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank pillang0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear pillang0,

First of all, thank you for leaving your comment on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you had a nice vacation in Polynesia Resort. We do our best to find out what our guests need so we could provide them with an unforgettable experience. Since your comment was so positive i really hope we can expect you next year too.

Sincerely,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I have just had a 3days-2nights stay at Apartment Polynesia on June 2014. The price for 2 nights for 3 persons was just 68.80 euros - which means about 11.50 euro per person per night. Having this premise in mind, I have to say that Apartment Polynesia has represented a great value for money choice!

The apartment was old, but in the room we found all we needed for our stay, everything worked properly and clearness was OK. The structure has a very nice swimming pool, lot of courts (for tennis, basketball, beach volley, etc.) and it is directly on the beach. Beach loungers are free to use both on the beach and around the swimming pool.

Just a couple of advices. The beach in Katoro is not that great, actually. However, there are free beaches just outside the structure that are pretty nice - some of them are at walking distance, others are about 10 min distance by car. There is a supermarket inside the structure, but the prices are quite high. Be patience at the check-in/check-out as you may find very long lines.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank drepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear drepi,

It is a big pleasure to see such a positive comment about our Resort. We are happy to hear that you liked your apartment and that you had everything you needed inside. As for the check-in and check-out, our reception staff is doing its best to reduce the standing in lines, but sometimes it happens that all our guests come at the same time and it is impossible to avoid the queue.
I want to thank you for writing your feedback, which will help us in the improvement of the quality of our services.

Sincerely,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very old aparments, old damaged furniture. Spiders on the top, don't eat inside- ants arrive immedeately. remote controler without bateries, "fully equiped kitchen"- in reality there are two old (but really old) electrical panels, it takes around 15 minute to boil water for coffie. they are so closed to each other, you can't use both of them. Bring your cookware with you. shortly far far away from three stars. Swimming pool is nice and clean, the waiters never bring the right bilt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sporty_slo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear sporty_slo,

Thank you for taking the time and leaving this review about your stay in Polynesia. Every comment is very welcome and helps us to provide a better service so our guests can really be satisfied. We are happy to hear you liked our swimming pool area because we are trying really hard to keep everything clean and in order.
I wish you came to me or have called the Reception Department and we could have found a suitable solution for you. Our staff would bring all the missing things right away.

Kind regards,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umag
0.9 mi away
Sol Stella Apartments
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sol Sipar
Hotel Sol Sipar
#8 of 14 in Umag
43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#1 of 14 in Umag
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Kanegra Apartments
Kanegra Apartments
#1 of 1 in Kanegra
274 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melia Istrian Villas
0.5 mi away
Sol Aurora
Sol Aurora
#6 of 14 in Umag
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Polynesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Polynesia

Address: Katoro - Catoro 31, Umag 52470, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Umag
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Umag
Price Range: $31 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Polynesia 3*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Polynesia is located in the Katoro tourist resort of Umag, just outside the city centre. Home to the largest swimming pool in Umag, the Polynesia property is the perfect destination for a sun-filled holiday. When finished with your swim in the pool, take in the scenic views of the Adriatic Sea or enjoy one of the countless other outdoor activities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Polynesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Polynesia Hotel Umag
Sol Melia Umag
Sol Polynesia Apartments Umag

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing