We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments Polynesia
Nearby Hotels
Sol Aurora(Umag)
$144
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Coral(Umag)
$175
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Umag Residence(Umag)
$127
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sol Sipar(Umag)
$144
$139
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Garden Istra(Umag)
$144
$119
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Istrian Villas(Umag)
$199
$193
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Stella Apartments(Umag)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Katoro Apartments(Umag)
$90
$74
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Umag(Umag)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Amfora Apartments(Umag)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveler rating
93
165
156
70
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
165
156
70
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice apartmentsnice swimming poolneeds renovationbedroom apartmentmini clubhaving funanimation teambeautiful countrygreat holidayadriatic seafamily holidaychildrenaccommodationactivitiescroatiayogakuna
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 588 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Looking at the pictures on their website the apartments look great. But when we got there the reality was everything but great - no aircondition, small and old apartments, we were unable to properly close the windows and balcony doors, the kitchen area was so small we never even used it..

The flats are overpriced - 111EUR/night (for 3 people)! The rent should be at least half the price for what you really get.

All the apartments (houses) are very very old and not maintained poorly. The beach is a disaster and entry in the water is difficult - you can either walk on rasor sharp rocks or enter on the man-made stairs which are very slippery and dangerous.

Overall, we were completely disappointed and will absolutely never return to Polynesia. DISASTER!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryLou_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear MaryLou_on_the_go,

Thank you for posting your impressions on TripAdvisor. We always try to make our guests feel welcome and make their stay pleasant and unforgettable. This is why I am very sorry that you didn't contact our Guest Experience Department or the Reception during your stay. Normally we are here for your holiday so any inconvenience that comes along, we try to resolve on the immediately. I thank you again for your comments because only like this we can proceed with our goal and provide a better service day by day.

Sincerely yours,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one week- with my dog. I would never go back. Poor accommodation ( very small rooms- I had to carry the small table out to get to the bed-plus to make a room for the fog to sleep on the floor-no cleaning service - just a towel change once a week. No beach- bad access to water, "dog beach" is terrible place. Again- very bad access to water- dangerous for dog. Didn't like it at all- terribly overpriced .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Michaela K,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We try to do our best to satisfy every guest and we are very unhappy when a guest returns home unsatisfied with her/his vacation. In your specific case, I regret you did not contact the Reception because normally we can react promptly by sending the Housekeeping staff immediately. I assure you that your comments about the dog beach will not go unnoticed; we will take into consideration a suitable modification of that area. Once again, I thank you for your constructive comments.

Sincerely,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is the nicest thing I can say about the room we had at the Apartments Polynesia. Sadly, the property has not been kept up. Even more sad is the brochure displays "Polynesia-like" setting and the property is anything but. The room was damaged and I was quite amused to see bar codes on furniture. The front desk area was one of the nicest areas of the property. It was a big letdown to see the room. We pointed out the issues to the front desk staff and were offered the option to change rooms. We viewed the second room and declined. The choice of broken room one vs. mold room two. The beds were comfortable and the linen clean. The amenities like the water slide and reasonable prices for the water sports and the waterside bar with beanbag chairs were a bright spot. As was the evening show. The water is not a beach as there is no sand. In most areas there are only rocks or a concrete pad and ramp into the grassy/muddy water. The local tennis tournament and town was interesting and that helped to make an otherwise unhappy stay bearable. I would go back to Umag but definitely stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Room 545 is at the very back and quite, but it is in sever need of updating.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tennistrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear tennistrek,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in Polynesia.
We are aware that our village is new but we are certainty doing our best to keep it in order. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our evening shows and tennis tournaments.
We will have in mind your comments and in case you decide to come here next year I guarantee you will notice the difference.
One more time thank you for sharing your opinion because only trough communicating with our guests and taking into consideration their opinion we can improve our services.

Kind regards,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

we spent 1 week there, and have just good experiences. Food was good, and the staff (animators) at children's Mini Club was very helpful and proactive. Despite of bad weather, we have spent amazing 7 days there.

Room Tip: there are see view apartments, which are far from the entrance, but close to the pools.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
15  Thank APM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear APM2013,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy you have spent a nice week here in Polynesia and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year. We will forward your praise to the Mini Club team!

Kind regards,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

First the positives:

+ truly friendly reception staff
+ food choice and quality - self service in central "restaurant"
+ towels smell nice and fresh
+ pine trees offer plenty of shadow on the beach
+ flat large enough for 2 adults 2 kids
+ enough storage in bedroom closets
+ friendly staff in both grocery stores (market) and small bakery just north to restaurant
+ great place for kids (not much traffic around)

Not so nice:
- dirty apartment - we all got black feet after 10 steps on ceramic tiles, just after arrival, lots of dust and small garbage under the beds, kitchen...
- really really dated apartment, maintenance seems just for urgent matters
- bed mattresses should have been replaced years ago - uncomfortable due to hole where body weight normally applied
- water leaking from under the bath
- horrible noise from kitchen water tap - wake up whole family - bad bad plumbing
- same noise heard from flat below
- zero outside noise insulation - old wooden windows => no chance to sleep when teen partying outside => no chance for lunch siesta due to loud tractor (other vacation villages using modern/electric gardening equipment)
- building seems constructed for noise conductance - hear each door shut, rubbing of chairs, snoring, .. from neighboring flats
- noise all day - starts 7am with historic loud tractor and shoulder mounted motor blower on the beach- worst of all camps and resorts we've been to
- kitchen equipment can't get more basic - eg. two knives, both totally unsharp - luckily i always carry small swiss knife
- no aircon, not even fans provided - major issue
- overpriced water slides - 5kn each ride! (0.7 eur) - although compensated by free of charge table tennis (but always occupied..)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank niaga_em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear vl1970,

Thank you for the time and effort you have put in this detailed description of your stay in TN Polynesia.
Every comment, positive or negative, is a help in the improvement of our services and thanks to them, we can really work on the areas that should be upgraded.
All your compliments will be forwarded to all our departments, especially our animation and reception.
We will take into account your suggestions and your observations, and invite you to come next year in our friendly Polynesia and convince yourself that we are really trying to improve!
Hope to see you next year.

With regards,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews