We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, private”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Naturist Resort Solaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was our first visit here and we definitely enjoyed it. We stayed in a 2 room apartment (1 bdrm, 1 living area) on the first floor near the back of the resort. We thought it might be far from the beach, but it wasn't! It was nice and private and quiet, but within a minute of beautiful vistas of the water. The apartment was clean, and stocked with necessary kitchen supplies, and a nice balcony with a clothesline to dry wet towels, and table/chairs to relax. The beds were clean and european firm (2 twin mattresses pushed together which is fine with us), the shower was small, but enough to get by. Good water pressure too. The compound itself is large and relaxing, despite having a lot of campers in the area. The beachfront was crowded, but had started to thin just after we got there since the busy season was over. There is only rocky areas, so be warned and bring your own padded items to rest on. The restaurant was okay, cafeteria style..I was not impressed with the food, but there was a lot of it. The compound has its own markets, but the selection there was minimal...bring your own from outside if you can. Parking is open air on packed dirt in designated areas or along certain roadways, if you have a car. The communal bathrooms/showers looked clean. We never did find the laundry area but washed our clothes in the sink in the apartment. Wifi was spotty, none in the apartment, and most of the time I had to go back to the front desk area to ensure connectivity. We stayed for a week and truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TandCfromHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 179 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I spent a week in an apartment on this complex. We had a fantastic time with no complaints at all, only glowing compliments.The apartments are very clean, comfortable and a 2 minute stroll from the lovely beach. The size of the resort may make you think, but there is loads of room and no crowding of any description. The sea is a blue flag delight, all the facilities at the beach side, cafes, toilets etc are so clean and well placed. The food at all the restaurants is excellent and amazing value for money, as is everything in Croatia.The fact that we had wall to wall sunshine helped make our week perfect. The nearby villages/towns are truely beautiful, Porec, Vsvar and Rovinj a must to viist. All the people we met were so friendly and helpful with excellent english. We were in the minority of nationality, it was pleasant to only hear foreign tongues.

Would strongly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ebell2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hello. I spent all of my vacations with my parents, and now with my own family every single springtime in apartments, and in the summer tenting for a longer period in the solaris campsite. I find the place extremely clear, and so a very good place for people like me with immune problems. The people are very friendly and the renewed rooms are like in a 4 star hotel. Sidro restaurant offers a good selection for each taste, either you are vegeterian or on any other diet. Even decaf tea can be found and brown sugar :-) The maro club offers every day activities for children, and the animation team gives possiblities for aerobic in water and on ground too.

Room Tip: There is no possibility to reserve a room by number, but I never ever had a problem in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adri1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We have stayed there twice. FIrst time in september 2010 at the apartment, and for the second time in July 2011 in a double room.

Both time we had a very good time. The rooms were clean, full of light, and spacious, they even had a small balcony with two chairs and a table. The whole place is quite lage, with the section for apartments, room and campers, but still it was never too loud. There were no parties, or outdoor drinkings. The apartment was fully equipted, with everything you need in the kitchen and bathroom, only the bottle opener was missing. But we always bring our own ;)

I also checked the camping bathroom. It was suprisingly clean and well organized.

I do hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank q3julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

After a busy group tour I was looking for a peaceful place to relax and do nothing much. I arrived after dark, tired after a long tiring journey. Check-in was friendly and efficient, I was given my key and a map to find my room in an apartment building on the site and sent on my way.

Problem was the site is poorly lit and the few directional signs are not easy to see as they are not lit at all. It took a good half hour to find my room, after I dug out my own flashlight. Not an auspicious beginning! Make sure you arrive in daylight.

The ground-floor room was a typical hotel room - two single beds pushed together, desk, bedside tables with lamps, wardrobe, chest of drawers, bathroom. Perfectly adequate but not modernized - some of the rooms have been upgraded, but are much the same with modern furniture. There's very little open space in the room. Two large doors open onto a south-facing balcony, furnished with a plastic table and two chairs. There's no safe in the room but guests are invited to use the safes at the reception area; they aren't free.

Near the reception building is a mini-market and also nearby is a wifi zone for travellers with their own lap-tops. Contrary to the information in the rooms, access is free but not secure.

The residential buildings are set in the grounds of an oak and other trees-I-didn't-recognize 'forest' with paved footpaths and open areas leading to the waterfront and other amenities. The overall ambiance is 5 star.

Breakfast and dinner are buffet meals served in the restaurant building - a wide choice of foods at every meal, all fresh and continuously refreshed so nothing has gone soggy and stale when you get it. A new and welcome feature to me was unlimited self-service house white and red wine and beer included in the meal price. There are some other cafes on the site which are pleasant places but the food was not spectacular and choices somewhat limited. Money required for these places.

Most of the clientele seemed to be from Germany or Austria, Italy, and Slovenia/Slovakia. Very few guests were English speaking. Some of the staff spoke some English. If you don't speak those languages you could be lonely in the crowd.

The main purpose for going to Solaris is to relax, soak up the sun and swim in the Adriatic - there are no sandy beaches but rock platforms, some stabilized with concrete and several steps into the water provide sites for the sunbathers. When the sun becomes too much, people retreat to the shade of the trees.

The first Saturday in August is Festival day and night - a parade, lots of things for the kids of all ages to do, and noisy music in the evening. I was still exhausted so chose not to participate - I may have been the only person not doing so. There is also music at one of the restaurants most evenings, until about 11.00 p.m. Not too obtrusive and certainly popular with many.

Solaris is a clothes-optional place so expect to see very few clothes except at meal-times in the restaurant or at the mini-market/reception area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank CalgaryMark42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

The upgraded apartment was very nice with Air Con but the place itself, like most Naturist places in Croatia, was set on a hillside so not suitable if you had any health problems or, if like us, you have 'Bungalow Legs'!
The restaurant food was O.K, especially if you like Pork, but nothing to compare with 'Vera Playa' in Spain.
It wasn't a true Naturist place as people from the Textile side could enter, when the guard wasn't around, via a gate into the Naturist section.
Kids on bikes were a problem.
We found out that the rooms in the Textile 'Lanterna' section, which don't have Air Con are €75 a day whilst the Naturist accommodation was €150 a day.
Cleanliness was good.
The family owned Beach Bar, which isn't shown on the official Map, near the gate to the Textile section was very good.
It's alright if you like a very quiet holiday and aren't fussy about food.
Obviously the owners can't do anything about the tremendous noise from the Sea Gulls at 5am !
Needless to say we wouldn't go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SDManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vesna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zgrablić D, Manager at Naturist Resort Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tar-Vabriga
0.6 mi away
Valamar Club Tamaris
1.8 mi away
Aminess Laguna Hotel
Aminess Laguna Hotel
#2 of 12 in Novigrad
215 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aminess Maestral Hotel
Aminess Maestral Hotel
#1 of 12 in Novigrad
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#25 of 33 in Porec
380 reviews
8.3 mi away
All-inclusive Resort Funtana
3.8 mi away
Pical Hotel
Pical Hotel
#28 of 33 in Porec
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naturist Resort Solaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naturist Resort Solaris

Address: Solaris 1, Tar-Vabriga 52465, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Tar-Vabriga
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Tar-Vabriga
Price Range: $63 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naturist Resort Solaris 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Naturist Resort Solaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naturist Solaris Residence Hotel Tar-Vabriga
Naturist Resort Solaris Croatia/Tar-Vabriga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing