We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
193
129
81
31
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
193
129
81
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mobile home family vacation mini disco nice beach live music bakery village homes pools caravan sea slovenia terrain pets umag sports istralandia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 461 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2019

Postives:

Nice rented tents

New shower/toilet facilities

Negatives
Somebody had taken a poop in the showers

Theres a beeping noise starting each night keeping you awake

Being a overall fairly premium feeling camping spot you wouldnt expect them to charge money for sunbeds

Outsiders are allowed on the beach which is linked to the camping resort, making it very crowded.

4 out of 6 toilets in the nearest shower/toilet facility was broken and locked as well as 3 out of 8 showers

Did i mention that there were poop in one of the showers?

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Tobias J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AminessQualityDept, Manager at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear Tobias, thank you for choosing Aminess Maravea Capming Resort for your holiday and for taking the time to share your comments
Thank you also for bringing our attention to the unsatisfactory quality of service you experienced. We will use your comments to improve ourselves in the future.
We hope you will give us another chance and experience how we have improved first-hand.
Kind regards,
Aminess Maravea Camping Resort - Giuliana M. Krulcic - director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

Quite good family vacation location with kids, even with baby. Accomodation was comfortable with spacy terrace. Lot of activities for kids, pools with slides, playgrounds, mini disco. Restaurants serve Croatian and Italian dishes, pizza was quite good at Restaurant Loop, fish, pasta and risotto also. Hambugers at Capa were under expectations...Bakery and supermarket offer everything you need during your vacation. Seaside beach is not for small kids, no sandy place for the small ones. If you long for sandy beach, visit Slovenian Portoroz, 40 minutes car drive. Kids enjoyed the beach and sea.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Nona_traveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AminessQualityDept, Manager at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Aminess Maravea Camping Resort for your holiday and thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We strive to make our guests’ experiences memorable and we are delighted to learn we are succeeding at that. Thank you for bringing our attention to the unsatisfactory quality of service you experienced. We will use your comments to improve ourselves in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and experience how we have improved first-hand.
Kind regards,
Giuliana M. Krulcic – director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Homely, quiet complex, where everything can be found in one place (shop, kids program, bar, restaurants, bakery, souvenir shop). The Calamari divine, as well as cocktails. It was unforgottable...we will come back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank DrKendeAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AminessQualityDept, Manager at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Aminess Maravea Camping Resort for your holiday and thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We strive to make our guests’ experiences memorable and we are delighted to learn we are succeeding at that. It will be our pleasure to see you again at our Camping Resort. Kind Regards, Giuliana M. Krulcic - director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Mobile home (Istrian Village Holiday Resort) was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The area around Camping Resort was very clean and the employee take really good care of it. The stuff was very kind. It was simply wonderful. The location is great for cycling to the city Novigrad - it takes about 4 km. The walking area was very beautiful. The camp offers two swimming pools and has access to the Hotel Maestral's pool, spa center... I highly recommend this camping resort.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TinaK2787
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AminessQualityDept, Manager at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear TinaK, thank you for choosing Istrian Village Holiday Homes for your holiday and thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We strive to make our guests’ experiences memorable and we are delighted to learn we are succeeding at that. It will be our pleasure to see you again at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort. Kind Regards, Giuliana M. Krulcic - director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

It was very clean and excellent, with all the facilities needed for good stay. The staff was so kind and helpfull. The bar at the beach is very modern and we've liked it. This mobile houses is for family or groups. I liked it.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shanata171
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AminessQualityDept, Manager at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our Aminess Maravea Camping Resort.
Sincerely, Giuliana - Aminess Maravea Camping Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews