We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
20
5
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
5
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Nice guest house/hotel pretty much near to everything in Novigrad. Nice room with balcony facing the street into town - I think the first floor rooms facing the parking lot/harbour may have the biggest balconies. Breakfast fine if a bit repetitive after 10 days ! Not cheap but less than other hotels ( few in the centre of town and none I could see with balconies).

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GmacKBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

This small hotel is right in the centre of town 50 yards from the beaches and the waterfront area. There is a friendly and welcoming proprieter who seems to work long hours and keeps the place running like clockwork. The rooms are of a good standard and the buffet Austrian style breakfasts are excellent, bacon & eggs, omelettes can be requested at no extra cost. A real plus is the soundproofing of the rooms which means you can be right in the centre of town and still get a good nights sleep.The booking.com price includes the breakfast.

Room tip: There are a few rooms with a terrace - available at extra cost it may be worth asking for one of these when you book.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pete_56186463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We found this hotel the last day we were all touring Croatia - what a shame. We all wanted to stay longer! We were made so welcome - the rooms had 5* accessories - the food was delicious - and because everyone went that little step further to accommodate you, this family run hotel (in particular, the Owner) in our minds is TOP OF THE LEAGUE. If you are visiting Novigrad, or nearby, you will not be disappointed with your stay.

Room tip: Because we only stayed one evening, we have no comparison of rooms. We were on the south side, and it was very tranquil. We unfortunately didn't use the swimming pool, nor did we use Room Service.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We loved Novigrad. This hotel was absolutely fine by,us. No complaints. Good service. Good breakfast. Excellent location. Friendly. Nothing flash but it is comfortable, clean & has a very good bathroom.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamAlbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located in the central part of Novigrad with nice coastal walks in both directions. The beach is 2 minutes away from hotel. The room was very nice, clean and had everything you need.
A generous, very fresh buffet breakfast with a lot of homemade stuff (jam, fresh juice, Istrian prosciutto, Slavonian kulen, etc) and they can also do snacks and light meals on request. For lunch and dinner you have great variety of regional specialties, fresh meats and seafood with good selection of wine.
Charming owners really make you feel at home and will go out of their way to help with anything you need.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir_Supancic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews