We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ai Pini Resort Medulin
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Medulin
ticknall
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Spacious apartment- adequately equipped. No kettle, but this is not particularly uncommon in this area. We opted for an upstairs apartment on an outside corner. Roomy with a large balcony overlooking the wood. The stroll to the sea was either round or through the Belvedere Hotel which looks after the check-in. The hotel facilities are available to Ai Pini guests. We found the place fine and would recommened it. However, the one downside to our visit was that the hotel was host to several coach loads of school children who were inevitably rather noisy. Whilst the kids behaviour was very good, their presence could not go unnoticed and would disturb some guests.
Having said this, the pool area was relatively undisturbed. We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel and our holiday was ok. Reception/check-in was quick and friendly. Parking was plentiful- no problem there. Recommended.

Room Tip: We preferred an upstairs room on a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sloanyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Ai Pini Resort Medulin, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sending us a review about our Hotel Ai Pini. It is with pleasure that we find out you have enjoyed your holiday within our facility as well as the service at the reception and the quiet pool area. When it comes to school children we guarantee you they aren't there all the time, you were maybe just a bit unlucky with that. We hope your next visit to our hotel will be even more quiet so you can enjoy it 100%!

Hoping to see you soon we send you our best regards
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The Ai Pini resort is a part of Plaza (Medulin) Hotel, so check in is at the hotel reception desk, which is some 300 meters away from the apartments. If you don't arrive by car, this is a problem, as the taxis are hard to find for such a short distance - so you have to carry your bags and walk uphill, on the car road with no pavements - and that can be a problem if you come with small children. I assume the hotel could have made arrangements to facilitate this walking trip to the guests without cars (which are not many), but they currently don't offer any help in such situations (they did call us a taxi, who asked for 30 EUR to drive us up the 300 meters!).

The apartment itself is architecturally very well organized and pleasant, short of the shower cabin, which has a narrow entrance (and the floor is very slippery). It was obviously renovated within the last couple of years, but the bathroom is shabby - drains keep clogging, the toilet seat is old, etc. The kitchen shelves are greasy and old, the plates, mugs and glasses are very old and scarce.

The beds are nice and comfortable, and there is enough storage space. One great thing is the terrace - wide and beautiful, but the white plastic chairs don't have seat cushions, and given their quality, they are necessary if you intend to spend some time at the terrace (we asked for additional bed sheets for this purpose).

Although the beds linen and (old) towels are provided, kitchen cloths are not - so if you go, bring your own.

As the resort is surrounded by blooming nature (which is relaxing and inspiring, and the reason why we chose this resort), it is mandatory that you provide some protection against the insects, and if your apartment is in the ground floor (which we suggest, since they have better terraces, with more shade and more space), make sure to close the terrace door during the nights - as there are rats in the nearby woods (one tried to enter our apartment but I screamed it away :)). However, if the nights are hot, closing the terrace door will be a problem, as you cannot sleep with air conditioning on, since the inner unit is set right above the bed and blows the cool air directly towards the bed head.

The apartment cleanliness is moderate - the cleaning personnel are really not thorough, and the sand from the beach keeps resurfacing after they have wiped the floors, because they don't clean under the furniture and in the corners. Ants are everywhere.

The beach is sandy and very clean and close to the hotel, so it is good for the kids, with nice beach bars, unaggressive music and nice staff. Resort guests can also use the Belvedere Hotel pools, but these are really old, and the beach is so beautiful that it is not worth the time. However, the pool offers animation for children and that can be interesting for some people.

Also, as there is no wi-fi in the apartments (which we found a very relaxing experience :)), the resort guest can go the Belvedere Hotel, right across the road, and go online from their lobby.

The resort has a great playing ground for small children, very nice garden and is, overall, a very nice place to be. I think they should have a much stricter policy against cars entering the resort (they are not supposed to pass beyond the parking lot, but they do, and it really spoils the calm and the atmosphere of clean nature).

The nearest (small) alimentary store is some 300m, and a bigger one is at around 800m.

I singled out a number of details which can and should be repaired, but all in all, this is a great place, with lots of potential, and with some stricter rules and more management attention, it can be much better.

I suppose we will be back.

Room Tip: Make sure not to be placed in the Lina building, as it overlooks the parking lot, while all the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ana_na_putu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Ai Pini Resort Medulin, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Ana,
Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback of your stay in our Ai Pini Reosrt. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the beaches, the terrace of the apartment and the you found the bedroom spacious and comfortable. Kindly note that Ai Pini Resort is not a part of Park Plaza Medulin Hotel, and Hotel Belvedere reception is used for check in instead. We are very sorry that you got scared by an animal that tried to enter from your terrace. Since the resort with its wide nature is populated by many squirrels, it is very likely that a squirrel was trying to enter into your apartment, not a rat nor a mouse. Our staff is doing their best to keep everything clean, and in more then 50 years we never had rats in none of our facilities.
We would also like to thank you for your kind suggestions about the car policy entrance and the luggage transportation which we will be considering with the aim of improving our services.
We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Ai Pini Resort in the near future.
Best regards,
The Arenaturist staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kranj
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We absolutely loved our staying in that resort. Apartmants was nice, clean and big. Beach was wonderful for young children and we also loved evening animation at pool for children.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jollyxsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medulin
0.1 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
0.2 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#4 of 9 in Medulin
166 reviews
5.5 mi away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Velike Stine
Villa Velike Stine
#8 of 9 in Medulin
57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vanga
Vanga
#9 of 9 in Medulin
10 reviews
5.3 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Pini Resort Medulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Pini Resort Medulin

Property: Ai Pini Resort Medulin
Address: Osipovica 34, Medulin 52203, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Medulin
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Medulin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ai Pini Resort Medulin 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ai Pini Resort Medulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing