We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous holiday! Highly recommended!”
Review of Sensimar Medulin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sensimar Medulin
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Medulin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
255 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a two week holiday at the Park Plaza. We loved it! The place was spotlessly clean, the staff very very friendly, food delicious and the rooms modern and comfy!

We holiday several times a year and have got to say this place is at the top! We are presently suffering the holiday blues!!
Our room was lovely. No different in size to the majority of hotel rooms abroad, but was far more stylish and comfy! Bed was a delight. Soooo comfy! We had read reviews before we came about cupboard space so perhaps we came prepared because we didn't see it as a big problem. There are no drawers except a tiny bedside one. But there are two shelves in each of the two wardrobes,so we were able to put our clothes away fine. Yes the hanging space isn't particularly long for maxi dresses but I did as another trip advisor suggested and folded them over a hanger! They didn't get creased!! We found there were 9 hangers in each wardrobe! Enough!! Bathroom was great. Loved the large shower with jet sprays! It was great to have a safe that was free and a fridge which again was free and not a mini bar!

The public areas of the hotel cannot be faulted in our opinion. Spotlessly clean. And as already said staff could not have been friendlier! We enjoyed spending time by the pool. The loungers were also very comfy and we enjoyed the massive beanbags by the side of the pool! Such a chilled out feeling!

Food was lovely. I am quite the fusspot with food, but there was always something for everyone. Lots of choice and always tasted fresh and well cooked. The a la carte restaurant that you can go to once per stay was also very very good. If I had to make any complaint it would be that sometimes it took a long time to be served drinks with meals in certain sections, but the staff were busy. Usually they would have gone to replenish stock when you were waiting, but I have to say they quickly noticed you on their return to their area. They all served with a genuine smile!

We enjoyed the evening entertainment with DnA the resident duo. We found the set up very odd with people watching at the side whilst they played away from them facing the pool. It seemed very detached. With the terrace filling quickly in an evening we would struggle to find a seat, but we would move into the pool area and sit facing the duo on a sun lounger. We felt more a part of it there and certainly warmed more to them as we felt far more involved in their performance here. Although it was not a place favoured for us to sit by the hotel they didn't discourage it as there seemed to be mutual respect and trust in the guests staying there which I believe was a strength of the hotel and helped give it it's warmth!

This is a Thomsons couple hotel. We have stayed in Thomson Golds but this was our first time in a Couples. We like the adults only aspect. We were impressed with Shirley our rep, and the events reps were good, but need to ensure they involve everyone where possible. We understood that The Couples remit says it is all low key but it was so ridiculously low key at times, that it could be offensive. Yes there was a list of activities up on the board, but reminders around the pool were a joke!!! The events reps would wander through the hotel grounds to remind people but would select who they told!!! We accept and agree people shouldn't be forced or persuaded to join in so they quietly mentioned it to guests... Which is great, but please ensure all guests are able to hear! They bypassed huge amounts to ask a select few!!! We attended a few of the experiences on the terrace ie olive oil tasting, wine and champagne tasting and the music quiz!!! We were surprised that although we were now into the 4th month of the season, the events rep would just woodenly read the info from a sheet that we would be given later!!! She even poured more drink into her own glass much to my amusement!! They lacked enthusiasm with the events! Which was odd considering they would often appear enthusiastic when chatting to guests socially!!!!
There were lots of nice themed evenings black and white night, Istrian night, red or pink night. The restaurant would get involved too and they were very special, but again let down by event reps!! A movie quiz was not advertised until some guests had eaten. Plenty missed knowing about it through either eating later or having a short stroll through the harbour before the duo began their turn. Why could this not be advertised earlier so people could arrange their time accordingly? Red / pink night was a love theme, we saw super displays of guests love notes but couldn't find where you could write these. Apparently they were given to those who were able to get a table on the terrace! Likewise women were all clutching red roses later in the evening, these were handed out at a time convenient to the reps!! Many missed out! Having missed out myself I asked if in future there was a chance these could be handed out as couples entered the restaurant for their evening meal so no lady missed out. The rep was not impressed. I was told it was a nice surprise when they handed them out later, if I wanted one i could find them in a vase by the bar!!! Being on a trip the day after and discussing the hotel I knew several ladies missed out on the roses because they had either nipped to their room after their meal, had a quick walk, or were sat away from the terrace!! I know I felt very left out when I went to get a drink from the bar and saw ladies with them. This was the only time I felt an outcast in the hotel. This in my opinion needs looking into!! This is the only area letting this hotel down, but is that the hotel or Thomsons fault??

Overall though, this hotel is very hard to beat. Thank you for a wonderful fortnight!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Foxymama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you find the hotel spotlessly clean, the staff very friendly, food delicious and the rooms modern and comfy!
On a more negative note, we are sad to hear about your negative experience regarding the “rose surprise”.
Please note that the roses are distributed a bit before the beginning of the night event. The overall idea of that little surprise is to provide to our guests an extra, added value to their overall couple’s only experience. As a part of the normal procedure, after giving to all the present guests flowers, Victoria and Natasha start with the night event and leave the roses on the reception so that the other guests can take them whenever is more convenient. Therefore, we are extremely sorry that you weren't informed about all the details mentioned above and that as a consequence, you felt for a moment as an outcast in our hotel.
Also, we would like to mention that all the information’s about the hotel entertainment are distributed through different channels: info-board (near the reception), welcome meeting brochures, P.R. and flyers. In case of doubts, we always suggest to contact our reception, Thomson representative or animation team who are more than happy to solve any type of concerns or inquiries.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of your company anytime soon and that we will be able to provide you with another, fabulous holiday!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    333
    66
    13
    3
See reviews for
26
840
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Myself and my better half have just come back from the Thomson couples hotel.

It is a relief to have a holiday with no screaming children around you.

The hotel is amazing, the rooms are reviewed as small but hey yeah they are but who goes on holiday to stay in a hotel room. The room was clean and fresh, cool and had a well stocked Mini bar. The bathroom was great, I say bathroom. It had no bath just a massive shower you could of had 3 or four people in there with you. The room has air con all the time.

Massive bonus hair dryer in the room, safe, fridge, TV, kettle coffee tea, water, balcony to smoke for you crafty smokers, in the bathroom soaps and shower gel etc also available.

The food, where do I start. Basically we are still making meal combinations out. There was so much choice, it was hot, fresh and the restaurant was clean and well managed.

The bar and pool are great. There is in the day time areas for you to self service drinks. It's a brill idea, the pool, oh my life your on holiday, don't send your husband down to reserve a sun bed at 7am, me and James would laugh every morning, people are so sad.

There is a little shop to get TAT and fags.

Evening entertainment is awful, if you want to depress your self then you have DnA the duo. I have seen and worked with Thomson entertainment before, but they are something else, he is ok on his sax but she can't sing and looks mildly interested in what she does. I heard more about her iPad mini than her singing. The style is jazz resung boring, I mean the age groups are varied there but on request night if it wasn't Adele or some other rubbish MOR to listen to she would sing it. I think they need lessons on entertainment, they was boring and by the end of the week we were greatful for the 70's local group. It was good to get rocking.

The Thomson holiday advisors Shirley and the other girl who's name I'm not going to attempt to spell were amazing. So was Victoria.

We loved the Thomson couples brand and we met some fantastic people, and have made some very good friends who live very close to us in the uk who we look forward to sharing future holidays with.

Well done Thomson and park plaza medulim

Room Tip: High floor and sea view rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall Park Plaza Meduliln experience and that you found our hotel and staff amazing. Providing excellent service is our top priority and we are happy to read that our efforts are being recognized.

Whilst we are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay, we are disappointed that you found the evening entertainment awful. Rest assured your feedback has been forwarded to relevant management to address immediately.
We look forward to welcome you anytime soon for another great stay!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had 2 weeks at Park Plaza Medulin. Overall a good experience.
Positives:
Quick transfer (15 mins)
Fantastic, comfy bed,
Lovely, welcoming staff
Great lunches and evening meals
Clean room and spotless communal areas
Great shower
Negatives:
Room a bit small
Breakfast not as good as other meals
AI drinks limited
Paid £220 supplement for sea view room but got first floor room with tree and pool view over evening entertainment area (ridiculously loud).
Not enough sun beds by pool- to get one you need to get your towel down by 7.30am- not a good time to be up on holiday but if you don't, you just won't get a bed all day and that is frustrating.
Entertainment too repetitive.
Patchy wifi connection - we chose this hotel because of its free wifi (instead of hotel Istra in Rovinji) but it was always losing connection or not connecting at all.

Overall a good stay- but would recommend Hotel Croatia in Cavtat (see review in June) for a prettier location- Medulin isn't that scenic.
Trips- booked Rovinji afternoon trip twice as loved it the first time. Thomson arranged trip 140 Kuna each. Would highly recommend.
Went to Venice for day - would not recommend as pre booked in uk it said 2.5 hours but in reality was 3.5 hours each way. Busy catamaran- not enough space or seating, dire toilet facilities. Arrived Venice at lunch after leaving hotel at 6.20am. Raced around after tour guides everywhere and didn't have time to see things properly. Water taxi booked on catamaran was a waste of money as we were sat inside and didn't see anything. Panoramic boat back to port was good but brought us back late and passport control was a nightmare. Lunch pre booked (as time is so limited in Venice before setting off back) was really poor! Don't bother- pick up a sandwich or pizza slice just off the main square. Didn't get back to hotel till10pm but wonderful hotel staff laid on a cold supper. If returning to Venice would do so as a short break from Uk.
Lake Bled trip- beautiful but mega long journey on coach. Most people enjoyed it but the length of travel was too long for us. Think carefully before you book. Slovenia was pretty.
Opatija was gorgeous but didn't enjoy the mountain village as much....... Would stay in Opatija or Rovinji if returning to Istria again.

Room Tip: Don't pay for a sea view as it isn't worth it. Also try to avoid first floor on pool side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinaYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Medulin for your stay.
We are happy to hear that you found communal areas spotless and our staff welcoming and lovely. On a more negative note, we would like to express our apology for the inconvenience you may experience in respect to the Wi-Fi connection. Due to the issues with electricity in the overall Medulin area, our internet connectivity was limited for few hours. We apologize for the inconvenience that my caused.
We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you anytime soon in our hotel!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton-Cleveleys
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just returned from an amazing 2 week stay at this hotel which exceeded all expectations.
Nothing was too much trouble and Shirley the rep from Thomsons always went the extra mile to ensure any problem was solved instantly, we had need of a dentist and an appointment was obtained within an hour, she surely deserves recognition from both customers and Thomson plus the hotel management Talking of which it was brilliant to see the hotel manager in and around the hotel from first thing in the morning until late evening ensuring every little detail was to his satisfaction. The staff at all levels be they cleaners, bar staff, waiters/waitresses, pool staff or reception were all courteous, helpful and efficient.
Rooms very spacious, very clean and extremely comfortable. We had a seaview room on 2nd floor which was well worth the extra money. Wardrobe space was not a problem and extra hangers were easily obtained from staff.
Meals were of very high quality and in 2 weeks we had a different meal every evening. Red wine was a little diappointing and not drunk after the first day but white wine, cocktails and other drinks plentiful and very enjoyable!! The only negative point was the fact that not all guests dressed fro dinner as requested. It was a little disappointing to dress and find you are sat near a couple in swimming gear or wet shorts! The 'al a carte was average and do not worry if you miss your chance at your free meal in here. We asked for 4 different bottles of wine before we found one they had in stock.
The pool area was perfect, no loud music only the occasional notes from a saxophone or resident vocalist, otherwise known as DNA who were wonderful. Great not to have people running arround the pool and annoying other holiday makers. The double garden beds and 'sumo' cushions on the edge of pool offered an additional area to chill and relax with a good book!!
The local town was nearby and offered a selection of bars, restaurants and shops, which was used by the thousands of local campers with their children. Not our ideal choice and only used a couple of times.
All in all a great holiday, and certainly a hotel to return to!!

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view as well worth the money. We had room 252.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adnileb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Park Plaza Medulin Hotel.

Our staff work very hard so positive feedback such as yours is always a pleasure to read. Your kind words will be shared with our team and especially with Shirley.
Also, we are so pleased that you found the food excellent and we will pass your compliments to the chef.
We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just returned from a great holiday at Park Plaza Medulin. The transfer to the hotel was niceand short which is always a bonus. We were very impressed with the check in; especially as we were given a fruit juice and some fruit (much needed after the early flight.) Also the live music played to welcome us to the hotel was a nice touch.

Our room was impressive. Nice and spacious, good air con (not noisy), a good sized balcony, a very comfy bed and large TV with UK channels. We paid an upgrade for a seaview/pool view and would recommend this to others. We were in room 106 and, yes, we could see the sea! As others have suggested it is worth taking a few hangers for maxi dresses as not many hangers in the wardrobes.

Welcome meeting was informative. The rep, Shirley is fab. Can't fault her. I had problems with a trip I booked before travelling through my travel agent and Shirley did everything she could to help me out. The trips offered all look good but mainly involve long coach journeys but this is more due to the location of the resort that anything else.

The food was VERY good. A great range of lovely salad items, meats, pasta, pizza, quiche...the a la carte was fab too. Puddings were very nice as was the ice creams. Great service in the restaurant. As others have said it is a shame that there isn't more of a range of all inclusive drinks available. No rose wine, a very small range of cocktails. Also, the free cola was horrible. However, the orange juice, sparkling orange, beer and ice tea were all very good. I liked the self service drinks section. This meant that you could avoid queuing at busy times.

There is quite a bit to do around Medulin, lots of places to explore! I recommend the walking tour offered by the hotel to get to know the area. Lots of bars, cafes, shops, a fairground, a large campsite (worth an explore) and of course the beach area and marina. I recommend trying the gelato ice cream from the town (only about 60p.) The town gets busy in the evening with lots of families visiting the shops and stalls. This can be a bit overwhelming but is an experience! Pula is another great place to visit and we really enjoyed the roman amphitheatre. This was only 15 minutes away by taxi.

The day entertainment by Vickie and Natasha was low key and good fun. The aqua gym and language lessons were personal favourites. Only suggestions here would be that sometimes it was hard to get involved because of the 'opt in' nature...for example, we wanted to do the mini golf and sat by reception very early to join in...only to realise that the activity started without any indication of where to go or what to do so we missed out. Also, some really good activity ideas sometimes fell flat such as quizzes due to a lack of prizes (maybe a free bottle of premium wine or some chocolates as a token?) or do to a lack of understanding of what was happening or when (such as the black and white quiz!) The language lessons were so great that in my opinion this should appear more often on the programme. We did ours just one day before returning home...this would have been very helpful at the start of the break.

The hotel is very relaxing and the evening entertainment is low key and finishes at 11 each night. The resident duo are very easy to listen to. Some of the other acts weren't really up our street but the inside bar area is nice to sit and have a drink in or play cards. The staff are very friendly and there is a lovely atmosphere amongst the guests. During our stay there were a good mix of ages in the hotel (young couples, middle aged couples, some families with teenage children and some older couples.)

All in all, a lovely stay. Thank you to all the staff for making this such a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are advisable otherwise you get a view of the carpark! We stayed on floor one and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KBanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay.
We are happy to hear that you found the room impressive, the Thompson representative fabulous and our gastronomic offer very good. In regards to the hotel entertainment, please note that all the information’s are distributed through different channels: info-board (near the reception), welcome meeting brochure’s, P.R. and flyers. We are sad to hear that you were not inform about some activities and that you missed them. Our staff is always more than happy to help and we are sorry that you didn’t share your concerns earlier.
Anyhow, we hope to have the chance to welcome you anytime soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holmfirth
Level Contributor
227 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just got back after staying a week at the Park Plaza. Wow….

2 of us stayed in room 131 facing the car park. Our room had a double and single bed so was very large, the cupboards which are on either side of the bathroom door had 8 coat hangers each and I found that there was enough storage, also a lovely large full length mirror opposite the bathroom.

It was very clean and modern with a large LCD TV and the most comfy bed with pillows EVER!!, we only made it to breakfast on the last day due to our flights as just couldn’t get out of that bed. Always had a good night’s sleep the only time we heard any noise was on the last night as went to bed early, think the music was actually coming from the Harbour but still managed to sleep and I am a light sleeper.

The Hotel is lovely, very well decorated with the same purple/pink’s colour scheme running through with designer chairs. The restaurant , even in the day time always had runners on the table to match I thought was quite posh and the terrace was pretty too.

The food was fine, I always found something to eat and loved the canapés,
The Alicante restaurant is just by the side of the bar, the choice on the menu was good and made a change from the normal restaurant and the food came well presented.

I only really drink wine which was fine, you can buy better but in an all-inclusive I found it to be better than most. They do not stock whisky on the AI so partner just made do with brandy instead which was not a problem. I did try a Gin and Tonic and a Lager Shandy which were both nice.

We always managed to get a sunbed , and by 3pm a lot ,even the ones really close to the pool were empty and the sun didn’t go down till 6ish-7ish, the bean bags they have round the small pool are a nice extra and also floated so I used to drag one over to the main and sit and read my book, it was nice that there weren’t any kids so no splashing and Lillo’s etc. very peaceful.

All the staff, especially the bar staff were wonderful and all seemed to speak English, some better than others.

I would love to stay here again but I bet we can’t get the price we paid for it, I think we were lucky as checking a few weeks after it had nearly gone up £400 for the same week……

Medulin itself is bigger than I expected, walking out of the main get and turning left you will come to a crossing if you turn right this will take you into the old town which will lead you up to the church, we tried one night to find it but couldn’t as the church steeples kept disappearing from view as the roads are windy, easier in daylight. There are a few shops and restaurants this way.

If you turn left at the crossing this will take you on to the harbour promenade which has a lot of shops,( mostly selling similar things) bars and restaurants this leads to the camp site which has a funfair with a few descent rides (about £1.50 a go) and a nightclub called Summer Camp.

From here if you turn left again heading to the beach there is a lovely beach bar which has a DJ playing at night it’s called The Barracuda, they sell Desperado for £2, I can’t get over how cheap I found everywhere. If you carry on walking there are a few more beach bars that lead you back to the hotel’s back gate. You use your key card to scan to unlock the door.

We went on 2 day trips

We got a taxi, ordered by reception to take us to Pula, only 120 khuna each way.

And then got the coach with Thomson’s to Rovinj, I think it was 140 khuna

Both places are very interesting and have loads of things to look at and was nice just walking around.. I would suggest both these places to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kiaHolmfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel Park Plaza Medulin. We are delighted to read that you liked the hotel and that you enjoyed everything; from our gastronomic offer, room, the surroundings to the entertainment.
Thank you for recommending us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have just returned from a really remarkable 14 day (3rd to 17th August) holiday. The hotel exceeded all our expectations, the facilities were exceptional. The welcome on arrival was first class, registration was extremely smooth, helped along with a welcome cocktail. Our luggage was taken to our room (137), as soon as we had registered. The room and it's facilities were second to none, very clean and comfortable, with a very spacious bathroom.
Meals were incredible, in our two week stay, there was never a repeat meal. The choice was amazing, something for all palates, breakfast could either be continental or any variation up to full English. Likewise lunch was again very varied something for all tastes. Evening dinner was a real highlight, all choices were really well prepared, the fish choice was superb and very varied and well prepared. Wine was served at lunchtime and dinner.
There was varied activities daily should you wish to join in, the resident entertainers; DNA. a male and female duo were very good, and worked very hard, a female vocalist and male tenor saxophonist; as well as their regular evening sets. they separately had very relaxing spots during the day.
Staff at this hotel were pleasant and really efficient in all areas, nothing was too much trouble, of course we had our favourites; Svetlana in the restaurant, Davor in the bar, and of course Milan restaurant maître de.
The Hotel manager was seen every day, from 08.00 hrs to early evening meeting and greeting everyone, a really exceptional man. He was there to give us a personal welcome, and a farewell wave.
This has to go down as one of, if not the best holiday we have had, and are looking forward to returning to this welcoming hotel next year.
Thank you Hotel Park Plaza Medulin, and all the staff.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room (137), this was at the front of the hotel, more than acceptable, in fact t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tiaramargh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel, the room as well as the friendliness of our staff. All of your kind words will be shared with our team and especially with Svetlana, Davor and Milan.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcome you anytime soon for another memorable stay!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medulin
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
5.0 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.1 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#4 of 9 in Medulin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
5.5 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
22.8 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Medulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Medulin

Property: Sensimar Medulin
Address: Osipovica 31, Medulin 52100, Croatia (Formerly Park Plaza Medulin)
Location: Croatia > Istria > Medulin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Medulin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Medulin 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sensimar Medulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing