We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Medulin
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Medulin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at the hotel 1st - 15th June. First couples holiday and not disappointed. Hotel was clean, modern . Bedroom clean and really comfy. We paid extra for sea view but not necessary as didn't spend much time in there to sit on the balcony.
I really don't understand anyone that didn't enjoy this hotel not really sure what they want.
We could not fault any of the staff they were all really friendly, helpful and just lovely. Slovan and Thomas at the bar were just really lovely and genuinely want to make sure our stay was good, not that the rest of the bar staff were not great because they were but some stand out more than others. Receptionists friendly and helpful. Restaurant staff always friendly not sure about the comments on shorts, we were not advised not allowed at dinner and nothing in the brochure and yes my hubby did were very smart 3/4 length modern shorts I certainly didn't see any scruffy shorts and flip flops and to be honest bit sad if people are so shallow they worry about that kind of thing in a 4* hotel. I can honestly say I cannot fault my holiday we met some lovely people in our two weeks both others on holiday and the staff. Shirley the rep was lovely. DNA the duo in the evenings were great, played some fab music and were just genuine lovely people. We went of a couple of nice trips, got out each day for some lovely walks and hired bikes. Food was really good the variations of food were amazing and I didn't hear anyone complain about the food in the two weeks we were there. We loved Croatia and will deffinately be back and although I would not hesitate coming back to this hotel I would like to see other areas of Croatia. So anyone that remembers Claire & Pete on our two weeks we say hi and thank you to those we were lucky enough to spend time with, chat with and just catch up on what you had been doing through the day just lovely meeting such lovely people this deffinately is one holiday that we will not forget and for all the right reasons.

Room Tip: We were in 352 paid extra for seaview it was a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank indiolakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at TUI SENSIMAR Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Claire & Pete,

Thank you for your nice review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear once again that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated the Hotel’s facilities, the entertainment and our gastronomic offer. Your kind comments about the employees, especially Slaven and Thomas, have been shared with the entire team.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope you will afford us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,055 - 1,061 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

all in all this is a very good hotel,clean and welcoming and providing a good standard of service.the all inclusive drinks were not very exciting but are more or less what you would expect.the wine in the dining room definitely needs an upgrade.i enjoyed the food and thought there was a good variety and I think people who are complaining should realise that there is a limit to the number of different animals and vegetables in the world.i also find it a bit creepy when I see from other reviews on here that some guests were studying what and how other people ate their meals and then post it on here.takes all sorts though.i also found that there are hidden wardrobes in some rooms so have a good look.rooms are very nice and modern, recommended for a quiet relaxed holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank john.martin1_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at TUI SENSIMAR Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Medulin for your stay and for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that we were able to provide you a good standard of service. In regards to the wine in the dining room, we have shared your comment to our Food and Beverage Manager.
We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

First day we relaxed and got slightly overexposed to the uv rays but as we were off to Venice on day 2 this was not important. Third day we picked a sunbed in partial shade and settled down to read and relax and expose ourselves to a minimum of sun. After a couple of hours the staff began to set up a barbecue next to our sunbed and then proceeded to place tables closer and closer. We were then asked if they could take the sun umbrella for their sound system and we happily agreed to. After a while we began to get the feeling that we should move although nobody asked or explained what was happening. We took our valuables , iPad iPhone camera etc., and retreated to the terrace to await developments. We then saw the rest of our belongings along with sunbed and table removed to a spot that was totally exposed with no explanation to us by any of the staff or Thomson reps. My wife approached to of the Thomson reps to register her dismay at being treated in this manner. One rep began to apologise which would have been acceptable but the other rep just made excuses as if we should have known and made out they were too busy to come and inform us. This we felt was wholly unacceptable and made us feel as if we were in the wrong. We eventually calmed and decided lunch would be best, but aware that the rep was now covering her back by explaining that all she had done was move our belongings.
Half way through our lunch she passed our table with a curt "sorry about that" disturbing our lunch and not caring that some 3 hours of our day had been disturbed.
We have been holidaying with Thomson,s for over ten years and and have never had even the smallest complaint but then we have always been treated like guests and not just objects in the way.

Room Tip: Pool side faces the sea and is by far the most interesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FIREMALC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at TUI SENSIMAR Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. First and foremost, we must apologise for the experience you have described here. It is clear from what you have wrote that your stay was not to the usual high standard of the Park Plaza Medulin and we will certainly be following up with the appropriate members in order to take the necessary actions. Your personal belongings were moved due to safety reasons (the barbecue’s heat and fire could cause damage and therefore we always make sure that there are no personal belongings nearby). You are right in saying that you should have been informed about it and please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience our staff may have caused you.
We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service to all of our guests and we are truly sorry that we didn’t manage this for your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We will address these points and we hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were worried about going to this hotel due to the reviews, well we need not have worried at all. The management have a brilliant team of staff. They were all very cheerful and helpful. The hotel is exceptionally clean. The food was of extremely good quality with plenty of variety.The rooms are a bit on the small side, and I did have to hang my long dresses in the bathroom on the high taps, but we did manage to get all our clothes in the two wardrobes and the bedside cuboards, and I take lots of clothes. Our only slight issue was not getting to sit poolside as early as we would have liked as we are early risers, I felt it could be possible to clean the pool area in the evening. There are still a few small issues to sort out but they are nearly there. Shirley the Thomson rep was very helpful, the duo were very good. The weather was great after the first two days so all in all we had a great two weeks holiday and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank martiandcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at TUI SENSIMAR Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the quality and variety of our food and especially the helpfulness of our staff. Our wonderful team is our main asset and we are thrilled to know that they exceeded your expectations. Thank you once again for your kind words and for your recommendations. We are looking forward to seeing you in the nearest future in our hotel!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have to admit we were abit sceptical when we booked this holiday as there were no recent reviews, but found some before we were due to go. I have to tell you we had the best two weeks we've had in a long time!! The staff are very helpful and friendly, and we made some great friends.The hotel is great, very clean, plenty of sunbeds and tables in the main restuarant. Although the rooms are on the small side they are very practical. I agree with some of the other reviews, the rooms could do with abit more storage but other wise the beds are very comfy. In fact one of the best hotel beds we've slept in. The tea and coffee facilities in the room were very good, just what you needed. We were over looking the car park but that didn't bother us in the slightest. i have to disagree with some of the other reviewers, we found the food excellent and plenty to choose from, unless you were vegetarian( concept not really understood) everything was piping hot. There was a good variety of puddings to choose from and the ice cream was to die for. It was the first adults only hotel we have stayed at but will definately be staying at another one. We went on quite a few trips and did some of our own, its very cheap to go into pula bout 30 kunas for two people ( £4.00). We took the hydrofoil to venice, it was a very tiring day but well worth it, you couldn't use your credit card on the boat but shirley (thomson rep) did tell us that when we booked. I wouldn't really recommend doing the best of istria trip, as its much better doing the Ravinj trip on its own as you get to spend more time there. Porec is well worth going to, as its very pretty and there lots of nice restuarants to have something to eat and drink. After our first trip to croatia, we will definately be going back to another part of the country as there is so much to see and do. Will be recommending this country to all our family and friends, we are a young couple in our 30's and didn't find it boring at all, it all depends on what you're after. The night entertaiment is very low key in the hotel and surrounding area but there was a resident two piece singing group called DNA. If you want to go somewhere with abit more life then pula is a very good option.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank minstrel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at TUI SENSIMAR Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review. We are really happy that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer and the room facilities. Also, it is great to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and most importantly that the service provided by our staff did leave you a good impression.
We wish you all the best and look forward to see you soon in our hotel!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have visited Croatia several times but this was our first experience of an all inclusive holiday in the country and the overall experience was very positive. There were a few negatives which I will go into in the hope that the management read this and make some effort to sort out a few problems. I don’t want anyone to read this review and to be put off this hotel. The positives far outweighed the negatives and the hotel experience was very enjoyable and well worth a visit.

The resort itself is not as enjoyable as Rovinj, Cavtat or Dubrovnik but if you want a chill out holiday then you will be at home in this hotel and the resort of Medulin.
On arrival we were greeted with a welcome drink and the reception staff were really efficient and they quickly had us on our way to our rooms with very little fuss. All the way through our stay the reception staff and indeed all of the hotel staff were always polite and would do their utmost to sort out any problems.

The hotel bedrooms are adequate and clean with regular changes of bedding and towels. You get a free safe which was a pleasant surprise. Our room had a really good sized flat screen TV which included both BBC and ITV programs. You also get a fridge – Shame its empty. As this is an All Inclusive hotel it would have been nice to have it stocked with the odd bottle of wine and a beer. The beds are huge and really comfortable with very large soft pillows, not the usual lumps of concrete you get in some hotels. This ranks as one of the best hotel beds on our travels. One negative point – As with other reviewers we also found that there was a lack of space to store clothing. The only drawers were two tiny bedside drawers. The only space for clothing was a few hangers in the wardrobe with a few shelves on each side. Luckily we packed extra hangers in our luggage but we still had to utilise our suitcases as extra drawer space and shove them under the bed.

The restaurant ran pretty smoothly with polite and very attentive staff. The food was very good and even the most “picky” of diners would surely find something to their liking. I found the breakfast coffee served by the waiters to be pretty average. The coffee machine by the main bar gave a far better and hotter cup of coffee than you get in the restaurant so I got into the habit of getting my own from the machine each morning and taking it into the restaurant. . Ignore the option you get to use the A la Carte restaurant. Our experience was not good. The starter I had was inedible and my main course would not have satisfied my 3 year old granddaughter. The waiter never once asked if our food was enjoyable – I think he knew the answer to that one. My advice is to ask other people in the hotel what was their experience of the A la Carte restaurant, things might have changed but our experience was not a good one.

The pool area is excellent and cleaned every night. The pool itself is a sea water pool surrounded by comfy clean sunbeds with a few large been bags scattered around the mini pool. The garden area around the pool also has double sized sunbeds with an excellent mattress and pillows. Great for those who want sleep all day. Plenty of sun beds for everyone but the only downside was the usual sunbed hoggers who were out at dawn with their towels under their arms ready to pounce on the best spots.

There is only one hotel bar open during the day but there didn’t seem to be any problem obtaining drinks. The bar staff were always on hand to serve drinks. A smaller bar in the entertainment room opens around 9pm and again there never seemed to be problem getting a drink. The quality and variety of the All Inclusive drinks was not as good as we have had in other hotels but we nevertheless we found it to be adequate but not too exciting.

Daytime activities – A list of activities is posted on the reps notice board daily. Unfortunately the animations team seemed to be law unto themselves. Only twice over the 2 weeks did we decide to take part in any of their advertised day time activities. On the first occasion French Boules were advertised for 2pm. Six people turned up but none of the animation team could be found. The reception staff tried ringing around but they were not answering their phones and were nowhere to be found in the hotel. It was left to the reception staff to apologise for their absence. On the second occasion mini golf was advertised on the activities board but the animations team never turned up for that either. We found out later that they had decided to cancel mini golf and played boules instead but they never bothered amending the notice board. Again half a dozed people were left hanging around waiting.

Entertainment – There was entertainment every night. The hotels resident duo DNA are very good but they seem to be left to do an awful lot of entertaining completely on their own. We stayed 14 nights and DNA entertained on 10 of those nights plus several afternoons. Good as they are and hard as they tried you can soon get tired of listening to the same type of music each night.

Although we had a few gripes this hotel is really comfortable clean and very friendly. Well worth a visit. This is their first season as an all inclusive hotel and I am certain things will improve as the year progresses.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Limpalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at TUI SENSIMAR Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your detailed review. We are happy to hear that your overall hotel experience was enjoyable and worth a visit. It's our pleasure to know that you find our staff friendly and that the hotel bedrooms meet your expectations. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you found the food from our A la Carte Restaurant disappointing. In regards to the entertainment, we have taken all of your comments into consideration and will take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
We look forward to seeing you in the future in our Park Plaza Medulin!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

the hotel is clean, neat and tidy and looks good. plenty of sunbeds and is relaxing.
the room is good but needs a little attention.nowhere to hang my dresses and it needs a bin in the room. take your own coffee and tea and the ones in the room aren't very nice.no big deal.
the food was a let down for me. the breakfast was good, plenty of choice. lunch was ok but i was frustrated by lack of choice and same things every day. evenings were the same and i was very disappointed in this. also myself and my husband bought extra clothes as there is a dress code. the manager couldn't care less. people were going in straight off the sunbeds in swimwear. we complained to him and the rep, as did lots of others, but nobody was bothered.
there were few drinks on your all inclusive. the orange at breakfast was so watered down it was awful.
this is a hotel that could, and should, have been far better. with a few changes of staff, restaurant manager and entertainment officer especially, and a raise of standards in drink and food along with a stricter dress code this could become a gem of a hotel. as it is its no more than ok

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Management at TUI SENSIMAR Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience. We are glad to hear that you liked the look of our hotel and the overall cleanliness. Please allow us to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with the service you received. We regret that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations, especially because we are always trying our best to satisfy our clients’ wishes and requests. Also, we would like to thank you for all of your remarks. We’ll discuss all of them within the management team and take actions accordingly.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medulin
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
5.0 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.1 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#3 of 9 in Medulin
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ai Pini Resort Medulin
Ai Pini Resort Medulin
#5 of 9 in Medulin
37 reviews
5.5 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
23.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Medulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Medulin

Address: Osipovica 31, Medulin 52100, Croatia (Formerly Park Plaza Medulin)
Location: Croatia > Istria > Medulin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Medulin
Price Range: $200 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Medulin 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Medulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing