We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveler rating
576
291
83
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
291
83
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolsports massagehalf boardbus stop right outside the hotelbreakfast and dinnerexcellent hoteloctopussalt watersea viewsandy beachsteam roompark viewwater bedsrestaurant terracewalking tourbrilliant holidaybars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 973 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

We were here last year, and we were so amazed with accommodation and service that we decided to come back again this year. Hotel stuff and restaurant is very kind and pleasant, mini club girls are very nice and the program is interesting to the children. But I have to mention the restaurant near the sea. People there are so friendly that we felt like home every day. Food is great, place is wonderfull with very nice sea view, very good pizza, and the best Black burgers so far. And you get food for less then 15minutes! Everybody is very positive and I have no words to thank them for making our holiday the best again.
We hope coming back for the third time! xx

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank lucas1off
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Belvedere for your stay in Medulin and for sharing your impressions with us.
It was our pleasure to read such a wonderful review. As we always strive to provide the highest level of service and home away from home environment for our guests it makes us very happy knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that our team members, our food and program for children have managed to exceed your expectations and that you have felt at​ home every day. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip to Medulin.
Best regards,
Park Plaza Belvedere Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

This was something completely different for us as we normally stay in apartments on one of the many Greek islands. Also there are no sandy beaches here which is also our preference. However, we would have no hesitation in returning here. We quickly came to love the place. The food in the hotel exceeded our expectations, although it could sometimes get quite busy you were never queuing. We are not 'pool people', so although the beds around the pool got snapped up early this wasn't an issue as we rented a couple of sun beds and a brolly right on the seafront...perfect. The gardens around the hotel were kept immaculate and the whole area was completely devoid of any litter, this was really nice to see. If you are the active type there is lots to do, some great walks, mountain biking, kayaking, jet skiing etc. Finally a mention for the hotel staff, they work very hard over long hours but are all very friendly and happy to help with anything. And finally (finally) the evening entertainment was to a very good standard, very nice when you're at the bar with one of the many great drinks that the bar staff prepare. Thanks for a lovely holiday, we will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank DAVEPontefract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your valuable experience with the Tripadvisor community. We were more than delighted to see your amazing feedback regarding the food, the bar and the location. We will share your lovely comments with our team and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Park Plaza Belvedere Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

We have here the second time this year. And this is probably the best hotel in Istra for your family. Only the beach is not fine, but you will be delighted with New pool they have made. The food is perfect. The room maids are most kind person in hotel. Also the chefs and waitress at the dinner. Only BIG MINUS IS all the time Restaurant Lungomare. There is one annoying weiter. Buy the line, it is a little expensive, but you will be delighted with all the time staying here.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Boris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write an online review regarding your last stay. We take every review very serious as it gives us the chance to improve our performance. It makes us very proud to see that you were satisfied with the our team members. We are deeply sorry about the inconveniences with our waiter. Your comment will be forwarded to our F&B Manager.
We hope to welcome you in the near future again.
With our very best wishes,
Park Plaza Belvedere Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Situated in Medulin which is a tourist resort about 15 mins from the airport, costing less then £20 in a taxi from the airport
The hotel has everything you need and more. Be sure to book a sea view with a balcony as some sea view don’t have a balcony and we did miss this. The rooms are spotless and we had tea & coffee making facilities & a hair dryer. Toiletries are provided if you are travelling light
Beach towels are provided which you can exchange on a daily basis. Beds round the pool are free but you pay about £10 for 2 beds and a brolly on the beach.
You can exchange your breakfast or dinner for a packed lunch
We hired a car for the day which cost about £40, hotel was same cost as everywhere else but cheaper to book in uk. Don’t hesitate to drive as not much traffic and roads are excellent. We went to Porec and Rovinj both beautiful and worth a visit
We went to Pula on local bus, about half an hour and stop outside hotel
First visit to Croatia and we will be back next year. Great hotel don’t hesitate to book

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tracey3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review and constructive comments regarding your experience with us. We are delighted with your favorable comments regarding the amazing view, good location, toiletries and in general the comfort of the room. We are very happy that you have enjoyed the beauty of our land Croatia and we hope to welcome you again next year for again an unforgettable Summer in Medulin and in Park Plaza Belvedere.
Kind regards,
Park Plaza Belvedere Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

I was at this hotel with my partner last week. We arrived late in the afternoon and we were tired. The first impression was very good. At the reception was a lovely, kind, smiling and professional Miss, who on arrival had everything ready for reception (keys of the room and towels at the pool). We only needed a few minutes and we already went into the room.
We were in Superior room with balcony, park view. Pay attention when booking up a bed type (double or twin room). A room is very comfortable and clean. A balcony has enough space. Only one thing about which I want to warn is a bed. In our room, the bed had a mattress and a soft sponge above it, which was a nightmare for my back. Then I had an idea, I removed a soft sponge and the problem was solved.
At first glance the bathroom was seemd small but at the end it have proven large enough. The shower is comfortable, the sink is a little small, but there is a lot of space around the sink for postpone personal items. The bathroom was clean, but ... if I was even more accurate, the bathroom door (inside) should be cleaned more consistently. On the balcony I missed something to hang wet towels and swimwear. In the room you find a device such as samartphone, for free use, which has an internet connection and full of interesting and useful information. It's a really good idea.
In the restaurant for breakfast and lunch was a plenty of choice of meat, vegetables and sweets, but I regretted several chopped fruits and seafood. You can eat inside and outside (on the terrace) with a wonderful view.
The hotel has 2 swimming pools. Sun beds around the pools are too close to each other without enough space to store personal things like a bag. At the swiming pools founds sunbeds, umbrellas and towels free of charges. On the beach ( close to the hotel) you have pay for. The beach are clean and you can find many natural shadow.
We ate lunch in the restaurant on the beach and the food was really good. The staff was very friendly and professional. If they had a little more concern for the cleanliness of the soil, it would have been even better place. I understand the tree, the sand, the tree needles, but a little more worries about cleaning soil would not hurt.
An entertainment was inside and outside the hotel. The hotel's lobby is large, with plenty of seating space, TV and a bar. There was a party in the lobby for up to 23 hours. Every day were different artists. They were all very good, but they were too loud for me (hard to talk).
Hotel staff (restaurant, reception, room service ...) are professional, friendly and caring for their guests.
I enjoyed and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: "Park rooms look at the parking but are more quiet than rooms with a sea view.."
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write an online review and share your experience with us. With such a pleasure have we read your comments regarding our team members, the good view from your room, the handies as well as the food. This makes us as a team very proud to continue working like this.
We hope to get the chance to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Park Plaza Belvedere Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews