We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Medulin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed for 10 days in August and had an excellent stay, we had a room on the sixth floor with a balcony with an excellent sea view, as the Hotel has only just been refurbished everything was brand new.
The Hotel has a modern, spacious, airy feel about it.
The Wi-Fi worked everywhere including outside.
The breakfast was great with a good selection - the slight niggle here is it does get rather crowed and finding a table can be somewhat difficult.
I used the gym facilities on several occasions which were very good - although it does get rather hot and this was further exacerbated by the water fountain not working on several occasions.
I hired a mountain bike on several occasions - so it was good that there is a lockable storage area ( accessible by the room key) available, on a slightly negative point finding somewhere to park the hire car was sometimes difficult - not helped by the ridiculous parking of some of the guest.
In summary we had a great stay and would heartily recommend.

Room Tip: Get a sea facing room with a balcony if you can, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for recommending us! We are happy to hear that your stay in August was excellent and that you found our breakfast great. Our hotel has indeed lots of facilities and we are pleased to know that you try some of them. If your future travel brings you back to this area, we would be happy to host you again!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 790 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

We had the same dirty sheets on our bed for 4 days - unacceptable for a hotel charging over 100 Euros a night. When I complained they said you have to put a card on the bed or it won't be changed. They don't tell you this at check in and we both missed it in the room. The GM apologised but said it was for 'ecological' reasons. If they care so much about the environment then why have they built a hotel where the aircon stays on when the door to the outside hot balcony is open? I cannot imagine how much energy this wastes.
If you pay extra for a sea view balcony, make sure it doesn't overlook the flat roof with the extremely noisy air conditioning units on it.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank CityofLondondweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you had problems with our housekeeping. As in all Park Plaza Hotels, all the information’s related to the hotels service and room are written in the room's manual (directory) and in some cases additional materials (such as linen card) is located in the room itself. We are sorry that you didn’t saw it and that throughout your stay you didn’t say anything about it to our receptionist. We always encourage our guests that for any info's, complaints or demands speak with our receptionist or anyone from the staff who will be more than happy to help them.
In regards to your comments about the air-conditioning, please note that it turns off after a few minutes that the balcony doors are open. We take our corporate responsibility were seriously and continually sought to help preserve and improve the environment by reviewing and carrying out a number of measures and action plans. That being said, we wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you in the future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

The hotel is very modern with nicely decorated interior. Our room has a very comfortable and spacious bed with stylish furniture and a good flat TV. Cleanliness of the hotel meets a very high standard. Hotel staff was very polite and hospitable especially in the restaurant. Location is of the hotel is great, walking distance to Medulin, ancient Pula is only ten minutes by car and also other nice places in Istra are pretty close and very appealing to visit. Wireless Internet in all hotel complex worked without any problems. We were very satisfied with food quality in the restaurant and definitely we plan to come again to this hotel in future.

The hotel beach was crowd and you have to pay for sun beds and umbrellas. This was not a big problem for us since we came with our car and we used to explore other beaches in surrounding area.

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea side view on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsmirK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for giving us an excellent rating! We are pleased to read of your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

It was a great holiday this summer in Medulin.
The Hotel is perfect, we were in a family appartment. This was very comfortable with two seperate rooms, two bath rooms, two tv´s....so that our children had a own zone and the parents too.
Service is great and the sea is in front of the hotel. There are two pools for small children and adults. The Hotel is a very frendly Kid´s Hotel with the animation team our kid´s had a lot of fun.
I would always recommend this hotel :-)

Room Tip: The family appartment is very comfortable, because there are two seperate sleeping rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pestek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions and for recommending our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel perfect and that your kids enjoyed our animation programme. It would be a pleasure hosting you in the nearest future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

My stay at the Park Plaza Belvedere was very relaxing and a pleasant surprise in every way. I had initially tried to make a reservation at the Park Plaza Medulin hotel located less than a half-mile from the Belvedere, but it was sold out. So it was by accident that I ended up here but I was glad I did.

The hotel had just completed an extensive renovation so it was like staying in a brand-new resort. The makeover felt very modern and contemporary in design and the grounds were newly planted and beautifully manicured. The lobby was large with lots of interesting seating areas. Check-in was fast with several desk staff on duty, all of who spoke very good English. My room was also bright and modern and had a beautiful view of the grounds and the Adriatic Sea beyond. The room had thoughtful amenities including a kettle for morning coffee and tea and a mini refrigerator. There was a small work desk that had an odd small backless stool. A desk chair would be a nice addition although there was a small loveseat with an upholstered chair and ottoman in one corner that was a comfortable place to relax. There was a private balcony with a small table and two chairs. The room had a large bed with fluffy pillows and new linens. The bathroom had plenty of clean, new towels and a glass shower. The breakfast buffet was included in my room rate and was one of the most extensive I’ve ever had in a hotel with lots of hot and cold breakfast items, fruit, meat, cheeses, bread and pastry, juices, milk and coffee. Because it was served at multiple stations throughout the room, congestion was not a problem. The breakfast room staff was very attentive and kept buffet items replenished and tables cleared. The dining room was quite large with a beautiful ocean view. There was also an outdoor terrace with more dining tables. Wireless internet was available for free and worked well in my room and throughout the hotel common areas. A small bar area off the lobby had live keyboard music during the early evening.

The outdoor pool had also been redone and was in top condition with lots of lounges, tables and chairs with towel service and an indoor/outdoor restaurant adjacent for a quick snack or lunch. A shaded walking path led directly from the hotel grounds to another beachside sun terrace with lounges. There is a bicycle rental concession at the hotel. A pedestrian/bike path follows the coast in both directions where you can find lots of little places to dine, buy souvenirs, drinks and ice cream, and rent boats and beach gear.

I would recommend the Park Plaza Belvedere to business travelers, couples who are looking for a relaxing getaway and families who would appreciate all of the activity options. The staff and hotel were top-notch.

Room Tip: Views are much better from the room overlook the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheapSleeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your room but most importantly the service that was extended to you. The hotel is indeed beautiful, and careful attention is paid to the experiences of our guests, so we are delighted that you were pleased. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks and it felt like two days. The time went by really fast. There are a lot of things you can do in this area. The hotel itself is great. It's very modern with spacious rooms. We booked superior room with balcony, garden view. Rooms with a garden view are in the shade so we didn't have a need to use an aircon at all - finally! Beds are very comfortable and nights very quiet. We slept like babies. Hotel is ideal for families with kids. When we arrived a baby cot was already in the room although we didn't even ask for it. Very thoughtful. During the day there is animation crew by the pool who entertain both children and adults. They are just fantastic. There is also a kids club with lots of toys to play with. In the evening they organize a mini disco where our daughter danced her diapers off :)
The hotel staff was very helpful. We had some gold points from Club Carlson which this hotel is part of and during our stay they helped us book 2 more nights for free using these points. They could always say, oh sorry we're booked since it's high season, but they didn't. We really appreciated this. If I would have to name one bad thing it would be paying for sunbeds by the pool and the sea. Maybe if they would make some compromise and not charge sunbeds by the pool or lower the price for hotel guests that would be a big plus.
All in all it was fantastic vacation. I would come here again and I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meljko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure hosting you and thank you for your lovely review! We are really pleased to hear that you found our staff very helpful, beds comfortable and animation team fantastic. We also truly appreciate your comments regarding our sunbeds. We are always open to suggestions as we endeavour to provide experiences that are truly superior!
Thank you again for your kind feedback, and we look forward to exceeding your expectations again in the very near future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel is totally new, has great common spaces and is very clean. However, we encountered a number of weird things that disturbed a bit our impression of the hotel: 1) we checked in into a dirty room (then got a clean one), 2) you have to pay for the sunbeds and can pay ONLY for the full day (that limits your freedom in a time where your biggest wish is to be free: on holidays!), 3) on one day our room has not been clean (I wonder why?), 4) the sauna area was not always that welcoming (missing towels, missing drinking water, sauna was switched off, water all over on the floor). The staff was friendly and the hotel has potential, however there is a tendency to wait until the guest asks (not very proactive/attentive). We strongly believe that the sunbeds' system should be modified, it does not make sense at all!

Room Tip: If you book the rooms with sea-view (extra cost) ask for those at higher foors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank n0702653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your impressions with us. We are happy to hear that you found the common spaces great and very clean. In regards to your comments about our wellness area and housekeeping inconvenience, we would like to inform you that all the issues mentioned have been already solved. We apology for the inconvenience experienced and would like to thank you for bringing them to our attention! As per the sunbeds’ system remarks, they will be discussed within our management team and actions will be taken if needed. Your comments are highly appreciated since they help us to improve our areas of opportunity – thank you once again for sharing them!
We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you in the future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medulin
5.3 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.2 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#3 of 9 in Medulin
188 reviews
5.8 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
826 reviews
23.1 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
1,038 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ai Pini Resort Medulin
Ai Pini Resort Medulin
#5 of 9 in Medulin
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin

Address: Osipovica 33, Medulin 52100, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Belvedere)
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Medulin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Medulin
Price Range: $91 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Medulin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing