We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Medulin
Certificate of Excellence
Pazin, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Hi!
Although I'm not traveling, but my grandmother, and she not to use modern technology, I would like to commend all the staff who helped my grandmother that she suffered during the summer holidays in Madulin. They worked in the current and immediately called the doctor to help her. I would particularly praised general manager Robert Hrelja, which proved to be very approachable and caring man who takes care of everyone on guests.
Thank you all from my heart for all your help when it is most needed.
P. S. Grandma thrilled renovated hotel, room layout, the food, the staff ....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tedi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your grandmother enjoyed our renovated hotel, the room layout and gastronomic offer. Our staff has a true passion of taking care of our guests and we are proud to share your sentiments with the rest of team, as this will inspire them to delight even more guests in future.
We hope that your grandmother will get better soon and look forward to welcome all of you in the nearest future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    185
    50
    8
    6
See reviews for
189
296
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I trust this is the best hotel in Medulin! If they keep maintain the same level service it would be great! Building is newly renovated, clever family room with 2 showers and toilets. Def recommend and will come back for sure! Swimming pool, kids club and spa are amazing! Clean, calm, just perfect!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Elvira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for recognizing the unsurpassed services of Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin. We take great pride in our hotel and the amenities that they have to offer as well as the gracious service that is extended by our team. If you plan a return visit, we invite you to contact our team at booking@arenaturist.hr to help you with the reservation. We wish you all the best and look forward to see you soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We have spent a weekend in June at the hotel, just a week after it was opened. The hotel is situated on the beach just along the lungomare, with 10 minutes walk to the center of Medulin – really great location.
It has just been refurbished, and in June gym, indoor pool and spa were not finished and opened. Rooms are small, but nice. We have booked „superior room with a balcony and sea view“ through the hotel website – upon our arrival we got a „guest room type“ instead of the room we reserved. Reception staff appologized and gave us the room type we have reserved initially, but situated at the reception level (3rd floor) just at the entrance to the corridor, room 301 – they had a strange attitude about it and, as domestic guest, I didn't like it at all.
Parking in front of the hotel and landscaping were not finished at the time we stayed at the hotel (no grass, no plants around the hotel and parking only partially finished).
Guest room type is a very small room, not suitable for two person at all! Superior room type is not a spacious as well, but better than a guest room. Room was cleaned on daily basis but not up to standard – towells were changed, but linen not. You'll find a mini-bar, coffee and tea machine, hairdrier, shower cap, soap and a shampoo of a very good quality. WiFi is free, but don't know how it worked because didn't use it. Air condition system worked fine.
Restaurant is spacious with a terrace: smoking is allowed on the terrace which is unacceptable because other people are eating at the same time!!! We had half board package: plenty of choice on breakfast that was more standard than very good, but they served really delicious food for dinner. Restaurant stuff is attentative.
Outdoor pool area and beach are nice – in June there was no problems regarding sunbeds which were free of charge for hotel guests. But I could assume there's going to be a problem during a full summer season due to disproportion of a hotel capacities and number of sunbeds and umbreallas! There is no shade at the beach so you really need umbrellas. And a good advice is to have footwear for water due to a bit inconvenient access to the sea because of stones and rocks.
There is a bar at the outdoor pool serving light meals, cakes and drinks – didn’t try any of these, and a small playing area for children.
I have to admitt I have a little bit mixed feelings about our stay in the hotel – hotel has markings of a great place and has a great potential, but they still have to learn and work a lot to reach real four star service. I hope it'll happen in the future.
Would we stay in the hotel again – probably in the future if they achieve the proper level of a four star service, but not during the high summer season.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marta555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travellers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our outdoor pool area and location. Our gym, indoor pool, wellness & spa centre as well as all the other facilities are opened and everything is fully functional. In regards to your linen comments, please note that we change our guests linens every second day. On requests, it can be done on daily basis even if it’s not a 4 star hotel standard. We invite you to visit us and see all the improvements made!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I like everything about the hotel and really enjoyed my stay. It's a newly built hotel so everything is new and of a great contemporary style. However, I have to make one observation. My daughter got hungry at 11pm and they had no food at their pool or the hotel bars, which they claim are own 24 hours. From a hotel of this standard I would expect them to be able to provide snacks round the clock.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the contemporary style of our hotel. In regards to your comments about our gastronomic offer, rest assured that we'll discuss them internally and share with related departments. We hope that you will allow us to serve you in the future, and we thank you for the candidness of your experience.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

After a week at this hotel I am blown away! The hotel facilities are excellent - everything is brand new, the standards are above all expectations, it's clean and located ON the beach. Housekeeping every single day, clean towels - and the shower have preassure (unlike many other hotels.... Annoying when you are washing long hair=). The staff is exceptional - and I especially have to mention the waitors at breakfast and dinner! Despite hungry people, fully booked and high stress level - they were ALWAYS kind, helpful, polite and had a big smile to offer. The food was very good - buffet a bit messy if you came late, but I guess thats how it is with hundreds of people eating...
We wanted to use the spa and booked a massage. But unfortunately they cancelled our appointment due to a misunderstanding.... A bit sad, but we got a few more hours of sun ;)
I can totally recommend this hotel for couples on holiday but also families. It's very child-friendly! So next year we are brining the kids! Definately coming back!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KristinDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your review was a delight to read, and we thank you for providing us with such kind feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays with us and that you found our staff helpful and kind. In regards to your comments about our spa, please contact our Wellness&Spa Manager at mbrumnic@arenaturist.hr . She will be happy to arrange a special spa deal on your future stays.
We look forward to your return visit so that our team may once again exceed your expectations!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel Belvedere Medulin (now Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin) has come about 15 years. This year was completely renovated and me in one word, impressed .Everything is excelent, rooms, restaurant, food is 5 stars, beach with deckchairs is excellent, whole hotel is excellent. The staff are friendly, efficient and work.The Director-General was born for this role, because he is excellent. This hotel here and I will recommend to all my friends.

Room Tip: There are all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive impressions on TripAdvisor and for recommending our hotel. We are humbled to read such a wonderful review and truly glad that you found our
hotel excellent! We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had very mixed feelings, some things were awesome, some rather not.

First impression was however very good.

We arrived very late in the night and told the hotel in advance. We were very pleasantly surprised when we were told that a dinner is waiting for us in the restaurant. That was very thoughtful.
At the beginning of our stay, the hotel seemed not to be fully booked so the service was perfect, the atmosphere of the hotel was very calm, relaxing.
The hotel has been refurnished and during our stay there were still some things being finished (gym, ATM machine, garden...). Apart from the closed gym it was not bothering us.

What we liked about the hotel:
- the design of the property,
- nice pool area,
- the cleanliness,
- and especially the staff was very helpful and friendly.

What we didn't like:

On the third day of our stay we were asked to pay for the sun beds at the pool. The staff told us that there is not enough sun beds for all guests and n this way they wanted to avoid the reservation habit - throwing the towels on subbed early in the morning. I did not like this, there are certainly other ways to solve the situation.
The family rooms were too small. We were supposed to have a balcony, but it was a terrace shared with 3 other rooms, provided no privacy.
At the beginning of our stay the hotel was not fully booked but then it changed and there were sometimes not enough tables in the restaurant. The pool area seemed also too small for so many people.

Room Tip: If you can, take the sea view, The other side is pretty ugly and the exterior is not finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MartinaRusnakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena T, Management at Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation. Our hotel is truly an experience in it of itself, and we are so glad that you were able to enjoy the design and overall cleanliness of it. In regards to your comments about sunbeds, please note that due to our recent opening we had a promotional period in which sunbeds were free of charge. After the end of this opening promotional period, they are available at a discounted price.
We would like to inform you as well that all the issues related to the family room terrace mentioned will be solved promptly. We apologize for the inconvenience experienced and we look forward to welcome you soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Belvedere Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medulin
5.8 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
5.3 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
23.4 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#4 of 9 in Medulin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
23.1 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
23.4 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin

Property: Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
Address: Osipovica 33, Medulin 52100, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Belvedere)
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Medulin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Medulin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Medulin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing