We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun team building day in Istria”
Review of Istriana Travel

Istriana Travel
Ranked #5 of 9 things to do in Buzet
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: "Istriana travel" is a small boutique travel agency that organizes private and tailor made tours in Istria (Croatia). Our objective is to satisfy your curiosity by designing a uniquely creative excursions and tours providing first-class service.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Our team had a great time on professionally led buggy tour and playing games at Svetvincenat castle, all rounded up with a delicious dinner at the charming Agrotourism Ograde. A special thanks to Zdenka who managed the unpredictable weather and organized the day very well. We are looking forward to our next team building in Istria!

Thank AnaZ1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 2 reviews
"unique experience"
in 5 reviews
"truffle hunt"
in 6 reviews
"karlic family"
in 7 reviews
"zdenka"
in 16 reviews
"dogs"
in 9 reviews
"wine"
in 5 reviews
"adventure"
in 2 reviews
"tours"
in 2 reviews
"croatia"
in 7 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2017

Let me start with Zdenka. Zdenke Majcan is much mor than a tour manager. She is fantastic. During our entire visit she was present and with a extraordinary knowledge and presentation she was just fabulous. The Karlic family was also a pleasant experience. The presentation and truffle tasting was enormous. Plenty of food and equally plenty of wine. Thereafter the truffle hunting with Ivan and 4 of his dogs ( again with the professional explanations of Zdenka ) was a highlight of our holiday in Croatia. The quality of the shop articles was also excellent. Better than anywhere else !
I can strongly reccommend this trip. Atually it really is a must when you are in Croatia.

Thank Karel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time in the truffle village , Already miss Mrs Karlic's scrambled eggs and their cute dogs, Candy and Betty. Talking about the truffle harvest time in September, hope to revisit soon!!!

Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istrianatravel B, Owner at Istriana Travel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Jessica L,

thank you for your kind review. We are ready to hunt the whites now! We hope to see you soon in Istria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

I am quite pleased that we chose this adventure for our family. It was exciting in many ways- firstly the drive to the village and to Karlic home was very picturesque and exciting through the beautiful Istriana countryside. Our guide Zdenka was nice, very knowledgeable and informed. The host was a great cook and the welcome reception was very nice. We were thrilled to find numerous truffles with the help of their trained dogs. It was a unique experience! Overall I would highly recommend this tour.

Thank Quantummottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istrianatravel B, Owner at Istriana Travel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Quantummottle, thank you for your nice review. I am glad that you have had a great time with us! You still need to hunt for the whites, right?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017

My friend and I traveled together for a month in Europe, and we both agree that truffle hunting was our favorite activity of the whole trip. We booked through Truffle Hunting Croatia (istriana travel), which was great for us because we did not have a way to get from Rovinj to Istria. Zdenka picked us up from where we were staying and drove us to the countryside. She was a great host, and we learned so much from her about the region. When we arrived at Karlic Tartufi, we found that we were the only people there, which led to an incredible personal experience. We had a delicious meal of countless truffle foods and wine. We then had so much fun going on a truffle hunt with two of the dogs! It was amazing to watch them work. We had such a special day! The family is so welcoming and friendly, and we enjoyed talking to them and appreciated their hospitality. I would recommend this to anyone traveling in Croatia. It is definitely worth it!

Thank Hay522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istrianatravel B, Owner at Istriana Travel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Hay522 thank you very much for your nice review. I am glad that you enjoyed your tour including the truffle hunting tour. Hope to see you again on some other interesting tours through Istria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Istriana Travel also viewed

 

Been to Istriana Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing