We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family holiday Villa!”

Review of Villa Gumonca

Seaside villa with infinity swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaside villa with infinity swimming pool
Terrace and sundeck Sunset view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Seaside villa with infinity swimming pool
Terrace and sundeck
Sunset view
Porch with dining table
Seaview patio with outside dining table for 14 guests and our new BBQ
Wine & the view - on our 60m2 first floor terrace
Beach in front of Villa Gumonca - suitable for kids
Large open space kitchen, dining and living are opening out to the main patio and pool area
Living room with TV set and fireplace
View from the living area
Kitchen
Kitchen and dining area
Dining table view
Master bedroom
master bedroom
Jacuzzi in the master bathroom
First floor terrace with a sea view - in front of masterbedroom
Bedroom on the ground floor of the guest annex
Bathroom with bathtub
Ground floor double bedroom with terrace
Big lawn in south garden - ideal playground or sports field for kids and adults!
Table tennis (ping pong) in shade
Organic vegetables and herbs garden -your own little green market!
House and garden
Infinity swimming pool (heated!)
Sun sets into the swimming pool
Evening on the terrace
Dinner al fresco with the view od Split city lights across the channel
Beach and a small pier for local boats and speedboat transfers to the villa
Sunset on the beach in front of the villa
OLIVE PICKING experience for free with every November booking
Swimming pool, sundeck and covered terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Georgie N
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday Villa!”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Villa Gumonca on an extended family holiday. There were 13 of us including 5 children and it was perfect. The Villa has been very well designed to cater for large groups with ensuite's for every bedroom and fantastic living space inside and out. The views were spectacular and distance to the quiet beach a short walk through the gorgeous organic veggie garden which you are free to use! Sanja the host was amazing organising everything we needed including groceries on arrival and a freshly baked cake! Thanks so much Sanja for a fantastic trip. We were very sad to leave and highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet L
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place for a Extended Friend and Family Get Together”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We are four families from the US who go on a vacation every five years. The Older adults went to college together. Our kids have grown up together and are now in their 20s. We decided on Croatia and found this absolutely perfect place. Villa Gala is beautiful, clean, modern. The sea is just on the other side of the garden. We were able to use all the vegetables we wanted and had an abundance of tomato, eggplant, pepper, onion, herbs, cucumber, and more. We rented both the main house and the annex. (As there were 16 of us, we also rented another smaller place a short walk away.) But we cooked most nights here and we able to accommodate everyone on the terrace. The owner Sanja lives nearby and was very helpful--arranging kayaks, telling us what to see, etc. We were able to walk to Sutivan. We were able to get to the grocery in Supertar easily. Also visited the monastery, went olive oil tasting, and lounged in the water.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Nice people. Use of Garden.
Liked least: Would have liked a pool you can swim in.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ina_jag
Ahus, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Marvellous”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We are so satisfied! The house is amazing! A real luxury villa with all facilities. Location is incredibly good with close to the sea, a beautiful pool deck and a fantastic garden. By car, it is easy to get to Supetar to purchase food for own cooking. A short walk, 7-10 minutes, and freshly baked bread for breakfast is purchased. An additional plus for the garden. In the garden there were vegetables and fruits that we picked up for dinner. Free to take what we wanted. Sanja, the owner, is an amazing woman and even her parents are very nice. They are all wonderfully generous and very service minded. Sanja arranged car and boat transfers from the airport. Had to work extra hard because of the weather, but solved everything for the best. One night we ordered dinner via Sanja. We had a delicious dinner (Peka) that was served on the terrace. We did nothing with tableware, dishes and other things. We wanted nothing more during our stay in Villa Gumonca in Mirca and would certainly recommend this luxury accommodation.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury, yet family atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The absolute best holiday!”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to a warm welcome from the lovely Sanja. She was very helpful, she gave us the grand tour and told us if we needed anything arranged to pop by the office which was located just below the villa. This was always handy when we needed to speak to her about hiring boats and bikes and recommendations on where to eat in the neighbouring villages. She made our stay very memorable. The villa is absolutely incredible and the photos do not quite do it justice. We had everything we needed there and did not want to leave. The sea was at the bottom of the garden, the views were incredible and we were even allowed to pick from the wonderful fruits and vegetables the grew in the vineyard. I honestly couldn't recommend somewhere more. Sanja was also brilliant at organising our travel.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was beautiful, so was its location.
Liked least: There was absolutely nothing we didn't love.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: We had to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
akidner1
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb villa and excellent customer service”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We spent one week at Villa Gumonca and were very impressed. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything you could need - garlic press included! (often missing in holiday lets). The manager Sanja was so helpful arranging bike hire,taxis and a lovely vineyard tour for us. Nothing was too much trouble. We really enjoyed the complimentary olive oil and we were encouraged to eat all we could pick from the large gardens - fresh figs,grapes and tomatoes were especially good. Very close to a clean beach and a friendly little restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Made to feel at home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel P
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An idyllic, picturesque, luxury villa on the beautiful dalmatian isle of Brac”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Well what can I say about Villa Gala. It is located on the coast in a picturesque little town called Mirca, with an absolutely magnificent view of the sea channel between Brac and mainland Croatia.
My family and I travelled into Split airport, then took the ferry over to Supetar on Brac. From the ferry port to the villa is less than 5mins drive. The villa itself is finished to a very high standard. All of the fixtures, fittings, and overall look and feel have been designed to make the discerning holiday maker feel completely comfortable with the surroundings. The en suite to the master bedroom was particularly nice, a wet room with walk in double shower and a jacuzzi thrown in.
The pool area has also been finished to a very high standard, with an infinite pool and a large, covered, outdoor dining area. This has been finished in a more rustic Croatian style, but still to a very high standard, and adds a wonderful juxtaposition to the ultra modern interior. There is a fabulous built in barbecue area, which is where I spent most of my time :) There is a daily cleaning service, and laundry change, and all of the staff we met were very friendly and very trustworthy.
However it is for another reason that I would thoroughly recommend this property to anyone who is interested, and that is not just the beauty or location of the property. The number one reason to stay at Villa Gala is the warmth, personality, customer service and overall attention to detail of the property owner, Sanja Sinovcic. There aren’t enough superlatives to describe how we feel about Sanja! She made our holiday the wonderful stay that it was through her constant attentiveness and dedication to customer satisfaction. Sanja’s passion to ensure her guests have a great time was infectious. From organising tours around the island, to booking boats for day trips, to simple tasks such as booking taxis or organising coal for the barbecue (when there was a shortage on the island!), no task was too much, and she always ensured that we were treated like royalty. We have stayed at rental properties all over the world, never once have we experienced such a passion for customer excellence.
All in all we would very much recommend Villa Gala to anyone who is looking for a beautiful luxury villa in which to experience a dalmatian island holiday!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, simply stunning
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing