We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'nice hotel with the polite personnel'”
Review of Hotel Kornati

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kornati
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Biograd na Moru
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Personnels are very polite. There are a lot of fruits for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and for breakfast all kind of breads and biscuits. Ice cream is al the times at the menu. Animation (disco club and family competition) for kids are very interesting. Pool is nice as well as longue bar with the park for kids, which is fantastic. We stayed in room without balcony and it missed us badly, since there is no place where you can put the towels and the other for drying.

Family from Sarajevo

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 72 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for seven days in the beginning of August 2013 as family with small kid. Hotel is placed on great location near to the beach Dražica. Food (breakfast and dinner) was delicious and various, with wide selection of fruits and rolls, but hygiene is not high on their priority list. Rooms and the whole hotel are a little bit old fashioned. Rooms are dirty and untidy. Staff (receptionists, waiters) was rigid and unpleasant. It seems they have not enough cutlery, because always was something missing. They have kids animation club (in hotel Adriatic), but animators were pretty uninterested. Exception is kids disco in the evenings when kids and adults were enjoying.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kikaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed for a week this summer in Kornati hotel. Hotel itself doesnt deserve 4* but you can use all facilities from 2 other Iliria hotels (few steps from this one) and then maybe it is overal a 4* complex. Food was tasty (maybe too greasy for my taste) but not a plenty of choice. Rooms are very clean and relatively big but be aware if you take garden view you are not going to have balcony! I can say this hotel is value for money.

Room Tip: If you take a sea view room maybe you are going to be annoyed because the music is very loud from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The hotel is well located, rooms are neat, the problem is the sound insulation between rooms

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

we had an excellent time, perfect weather, very close way to the beach, great food, and amazing stuff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grega N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Bad is hard as rock and unconfortable! the room is freezing and Air conditioning is working wery modestly (actually they can modify your room temperature from the reception and I think they are turning it continuously down. In room safe does not function! TV set too old and remote did not function because of old batteries which were replaced timely. Poor people who work here are even nice but the structure is a rack!
Food very everage.
I had to stay three nights and I will leave first thing in the morning!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Padova1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

We did not sleep in the hotel.. we were invited to leave by the recepcionist himself before bedtime.
We wen´t to our room to find out the temperature in there was 27.5 degrees.. and the only way to cool it down was to open the window... when we went to the reception desk to try to get another room (or even some kind of compensation for that!) the receptcionist (who barely spoke english and was extremely rude) directly suggest us to leave....
That is, the didn´t cover the services the offered, we were invited to leave, and what is worts... they still charged us the room!! (still fighting on that though!)

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BRTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biograd na Moru
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ilirija
Hotel Ilirija
#2 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#5 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel In
Hotel In
#3 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#9 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palma
Hotel Palma
#10 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
8 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Donat
Hotel Villa Donat
#3 of 6 in Sveti Filip i Jakov
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kornati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kornati

Address: Tina Ujevica 7, Biograd na Moru 23210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Biograd na Moru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Biograd na Moru
Price Range: $77 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kornati 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully refurbished in 2006, this 4 star Hotel is located on the waterfront in the centre of town. With a private marina & charter services the Hotel is an ideal base for touring the Kornati Islands. Open all year. * Free WiFi expected speed: 5.0 Mbps ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kornati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing