We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent people and nature” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ilirija

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ilirija
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Biograd na Moru
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent people and nature”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Although I could stay in Zadar, business obligations made me book a room in Ilirija hotels in Biograd for a weekend, and I was totaly thrilled after weekend ended and wanted to stay more! Hotel is situated just couple of meters from the sea, near the woods, and service and food is the best I experienced so far. I want to come back on summer, with my family and spend quiet and enjoying vacations... And grab a boat to Kornati islands! Thumbs up and keep up the good work!

Room Tip: You can choose rooms with sea view, it is nice when you wake up to see sea first thing in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Domagoj246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    62
    36
    14
    6
See reviews for
42
55
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Osijek, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

It is all about people, and Hotel Ilirija has a great service. Rooms are very nice and pleasant.
I was there on Biograd Boat Show. :)
The food is nice and the position of hotel is also good for sightseeing. Also I liked the beach, very nice.

Room Tip: Take a room with sea view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zriha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osijek, Osjecko-Baranjska, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is the most pleasant hotel i ever stayed in. Very comfortable rooms with the beautiful sea view. Food in hotel is great and i gaind 5kg on my last stay in hotel. Near the hotel is beautiful sand beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DamirPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I only stayed at this hotel for the one night, but wished I had stayed a bit longer. The room was very classy and homely with a great bathroom and comfortable bed. The view, overlooking the water, was very pleasant. The service was first class and the buffet dinner and breakfast was awesome. You can't go wrong booking at this impressive hotel!

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank simon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Newly refurnished hotel right in front of the beach. Certainly a nice location in Biograd na Moru but we didn't like the place at all. Very crowded beach, no shade ... Small pool shared with another hotel and almost any sunbeds.
Good sized room with balcony facing the sea. Staff was helpful and friendly. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lapin62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I would regret if I would spend my summer anywhere but there!
Every year they are working on their service to be even better. It's nice to spend your vaication with so nice and polite people. I'm only sorry that there's not more hotels like Ilirija.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GKatja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a week with my husband and our teenage daughter (and our two dogs). We had a large and very comfortable suite on the 3rd floor with a large balcony and a beautiful view at the town and near-by islands. One has a very large choice of where to bathe - the hotel beach, the pool with jacuzzi or along the coast. The food was very good, especially the local wine that was offered by the glasses. There is also a very cosy "Lavender bar" - a lounge bar that is near the beach and fantastic for a cold drink during the day, or a cocktail or a glass of wine in the evening.
Some things can always improve (such as the service at the spa, the staff could not sinchronize regarding the availability of the jacuzzi) but all in all we were very satisfied, and we will surely come back at the first opportunity.

Room Tip: Corner suites at the higher floors with the sea view and a corner balcony are a dream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biograd na Moru
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#5 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel In
Hotel In
#4 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kornati
Hotel Kornati
#7 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Pinija Hotel
Pinija Hotel
#2 of 9 in Petrcane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
18.0 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
0.3 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#10 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ilirija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ilirija

Property: Hotel Ilirija
Address: Tina Ujevica 7, Biograd na Moru 23210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Biograd na Moru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Biograd na Moru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ilirija 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ilirija offers you a timeless Mediterranean experience. Located on the waterfront a short stroll from the centre of Biograd na moru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Ilirija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing