We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice family experience”
Review of Hotel Ilirija

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ilirija
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Biograd na Moru
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We enjoyed our staying at Ilirija hotel.
Room was clean, as well as bathroom. We had a small balcony on the park side, had a view over the parking lot, but the sea view was worth extra price if you would sit on your balcony a lot. We did not - we have two small kids.
Breakfast offer was quite reach, warm and cold food, cereals, fruit, vegetable. For a 4 star hotel, salami and cheese part could be on a bit higher level.
We liked dinners a lot. Always some sea-food, good meat, lots of vegetables, potatoe, pasta,... salad bar was not that reach, but with plenty other choices (also fruit), this did not pose a problem for us. What we didn't like was soups. Two soups each day and always only instant soups. At least vegetable soup should be prepared from fresh vegetable.
Staff was friendly, responded to our small problem in reasonable time with solution.
Each evening there is live band in front of the hotel, usualy with good quality musicians.
There was one problem in the room (and probably in all rooms) - cooler is inside the board and if the door is closed, there is no ventilation for it and it will get warm inside. So we had to leave the board-door open and this was a disadvantage in the small room.
And the parking - it is payable (5 EUR/day), but in high season you migh be left without a parking space because this rather small parking belongs to three hotels.

Room Tip: check with the cooler - perhaps some rooms might have this solved
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sulcslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 211 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Clean room.
Clean bathroom but with cheap / flimsy bathroom fittings and soap dispensers.
Breakfast is reach but the drinks are very, very bad: diluted, tasteless juice, coffee made out of soluble coffee. The breakfast cannot be served at the outside terrace.
The internet is available only at the reception area (with questionable speed).
The stay price does not include the price for the sun chair and umbrella existing in the front of the hotel - for this you have to pay extra....
Small parking, of course with extrapayment.
A lot of old people - no place for young, active people // bar closes at 23:00.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorjeanul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel is very clean, the staff friendly, pay attention to my son. Restaurant worked great, meals were cooked perfectly. Please note that the administration has always come out with me on the contact postponed at the request of my stay at the hotel. The spa is in a very good location, offering fabulous views. My wife and I ready to go back to the hotel a few years. Perhaps the administration should expand the list of English speaking channels. Unclear is the fact that with a smartphone can not log in to the Internet through the hotel's Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LeonidRomaniuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

1. We booked a room with a park view ... We ended up in a room on the first floor with a view on the kitchen facility and two greasy chimney - constantly smelling of incense and food. from the balcony you can literally walked on the roof of the kitchen. In short, where there was a view on the park I do not know.
2. the first night we noticed that something terrible hums near that kitchen and interfere with sleep. has triggered every 15 min, and we coldnt of sleep normaly. We found exactly what chiller is making noise, and it repeatedly warned the staff at reception and asked for any other room in which we would not have heard a whirring noise all night. of course we did not get because the hotel was apparently full. within seven days we were there, they did not eliminate the hum!
3. the walls are so thin that you can hear every conversation in the next room.
4 As if that were not enough, the room was next to the room where the maids have their gadgets ... they began working around seven in the morning and made a looooot of noise. regardless of the fact that people are on vacation and you just want to rest and sleep should pay attention to noise and begin at least later.
5. on the day of departure the maid came into our room just before the eighth in the morning when we were still sleeping! I can not imagine what it would be if it were in what a delicate position.
6- As far as food ... delicious breakfasts. dinner beneath. when they were on the menu fishes-bream, in all three fishes that we brought to the table, we find the bile in it. to throw up!
we will definitely not going back in this hotel ever!

Room Tip: Take the room viewing sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MajaGasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I come to Ilirija every sommer since 8 years with my family and small boat. Hotel is very beatiful and modern. Located in the center of Biograd, very closed to the sea with superb view on the sea and hotel marina. Rooms are nice and comfortable. Food is very good. I advise HB. Staff is profesional and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms from the front side has very beatiful seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrzej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilirija_Hotels2011, Director of Sales at Hotel Ilirija, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Andrzej Z,
Many thanks on your most kind review. We are so happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and most of all thank you for complementing our staff, our facilities and yes, the views from Hotel Ilirija are breath taking! Thank you for your loyalty and we shall look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Greetings from the whole team of Hotel Ilirija!

Best regards,
Marijana Prtenjaca,mag.oec.
Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

- All perfect.
- Nice Service.
- friendly personal.
- Rooms are clean.
- I was five times there, the personal remembered us.
- Food are good.
- we have no problems.
- the location is central and the sea us very near 100 meters.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bandit650S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilirija_Hotels2011, Director of Sales at Hotel Ilirija, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Bandit650S,

I would like to THANK YOU for writing your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you again for being our dear guest, for your kind words and for choosing our hotel Ilirija for your vacation.
We are happy to hear you had a good time. It is nice to hear such lovely words about our departments, which is very motivating for us. We will try our best to keep up with it and to continue meeting your expectations.

We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Marijana Prtenjaca,mag.oec.
Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

In brief this hotel provides exactly what you need. A clean modern room, if a little on the small side. Helpful staff. Car parking. We arrived late, and they got someone to open up the restaurant and get us something, which they didn't need to do.

Enjoyed our stay, and would definitely consider staying here again if we returned.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 845markd845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilirija_Hotels2011, Director of Sales at Hotel Ilirija, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Mark D.,

It was a pleasure to read your comments and thank you for taking your time to share them with us. We are very glad to hear you have had great time in our Hotel Ilirija during your holiday in Croatia in June. Our staff and hotel personnel will be delighted to hear they were of help.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel, and I hope we make your next vacation in our hotel even better

Greetings from the whole team of Hotel Ilirija!

Marijana Prtenjaca,mag.oec.
Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biograd na Moru
0 mi away
Hotel Kornati
Hotel Kornati
#6 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#5 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel In
Hotel In
#3 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#9 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
273 reviews
18 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palma
Hotel Palma
#11 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ilirija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ilirija

Address: Tina Ujevica 7, Biograd na Moru 23210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Biograd na Moru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Biograd na Moru
Price Range: $93 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ilirija 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ilirija offers you a timeless Mediterranean experience. Located on the waterfront a short stroll from the centre of Biograd na moru. *Free WiFi expected speed: 5.0 Mbps ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ilirija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing