We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
59
44
29
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
44
29
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar beautiful bay indoor pool half board dirty dishes sandy beach lovely room main restaurant overlooking the sea out of season pizza restaurant stunning location plenty of sunbeds national park breakfast buffet reception staff bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 155 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2016

1) noise in a room from air condition system that exists everywhere. checked few rooms.
2) a lot of local people on weekend
3) all sun beds are booked at 7 a.m. (people don't care it's forbidden)
4) lack of shadow for your car at parking
5) outdoor towel replace once 3 day / same with linen
6) you have to ask 2-3 times the reception
7) no luggage service
8) 2-3 stars buffet restaurant (at dinner)
9) lack of safety/rescues at the beach.
10) no toilets/first aid point at the beach
11) sun umbrellas are flying when windy and there is no "warning" signs / flags
12) lack of "park view". got the room with parking lots view but replaced it after.
13) lack of places to go / to do (if you are without a car)
14) wasps and other flying animals at the restaurant because of lazy cleaning
15) no air/water temparture info.

If you don't expect Spanish 4-stars you will be happy.
Otherwise you will not.

If they fix all of this list they will be the best in Zadar area. Currently they aren't.

Anyway prices are the same.

If you book apartments it will be much more better but they are pricey (for Croatia).

Room tip: it is better to choose another place to stay
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alexander_vi_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrvenaLuka, Front Office Manager at Crvena Luka Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

First off all thank you for staying in Crvena Luka hotel and resort.
I would also like to thank you for your list of constructive criticism which will be discussed with managers in charge. I am very sorry that we could not find appropriate room without any sound of air condition. Regarding the classification of our room I must accentuate that park view room are one which are not facing the sea and according to that room are assigned. Regarding the replacement both of beach towels and linen, replacement is carried out according the standards of four star resorts.
Crvena Luka is closed type of resort but we can not forbid local residents to enter the resort because it is not according to Croatian law. It is true that guests are advised not to reserve beach loungers but we can not prevent anyone to stop doing it. Your suggestion about additional facilities regarding beach and parking place will be taken in consideration along with reception and restaurant comments.
I hope that you will visit us in close future in order we can demonstrate you that we are striving to improve our guest experience.
With best regards,
Jelena Bakija
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Recently new resort with spacious and high quality villas. Due to the fact that the buildings have quite some space between them, it is nicely peaceful and quiet. Located in a small and overall very shallow bay with crystal clear water and a couple of beaches (some artificial), swimming in the sea has never been so great. Breakfast buffet can be somewhat busy and noisy, however, and the resort is quite isolated from Biograd na Moru where you can enjoy a great evening. It is also a shame that the sea is not directly visible from inside the villa.
Overall, a great place to visit Zadar, Sibenik, Krka NP and the close by ornithological park "Vransko Jezero" (highly recommended!)

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MappaMundiHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016

We booked through Fleetway travel that advertised deals to this resort, it was perfect for the type of holiday we were looking for. The resort was pristine and modern, the setting beautiful, a large secluded bay surrounded by trees having sandy beaches, shallow clear water, wooden jetties, plenty of sunbeds and showers, beach drinks bar, indoor and outdoor pools outdoor and indoor gym equipment and childrens safe play area. Our standard double room had high quality fixtures and fittings, a super- king size bed that was on the firm side and was spotlessly clean. There was a range of toiletries, hairdryer, towels including large beach towels, dressing gowns and slippers provided. No kettle in room but available on request, stocked minibar which we used on arrival as we arrived late evening and had a large plate of cold meats, cheese and bread rolls in room, but no drinks. The breakfast buffet was well stocked with wide variety of items to suit most tastes. The cooked food was hot and tasty and a chef was on hand to cook omelettes etc. plenty of hot and cold drinks available, all this in a lovely dining room with an open terrace overlooking sea. Food is available during day at pizzeria and ice cream parlour although we didn't need extra food during day! The evening meal was also buffet style with a good variety of dishes but drinks were extra and had to be ordered from waiter inc. water. Cakes were excellent, mini explosions of flavour hard to resist! Vegetarian options were limited. The staff were very friendly and efficient in all areas.
We took a taxi to Biograd and a bus from there to the pretty town of Zadar with its old centre, sea organ and marina, an enjoyable day out. The live music in the evenings was of excellent standard, especially the blues/jazz singer at the beach bar and the band with excellent sax player and drummer who played a wide variety of music.
We found the whole holiday experience excellent, very tranquil and relaxing and we would definitely go back.

Room tip: All rooms face sea. Lift available to first and second floors in hotel blocks.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

We have just returned after experiencing a truly wonderful holiday at the Crevena Luka
Resort.
We found the staff to be extremely helpful and polite.
Each night we ate at a different restaurant, set in this beautiful bay. We found the waiters to be helpful and curteous, especially Marco.
So thank you to you all at the Crevena Luka Resort for giving us a relaxing and restful holiday.
John and Bobby

Room tip: We were so lucky as we were upgraded to a villa, which was beyond our expectations.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnkay487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrvenaLuka, Sales coordinator at Crvena Luka Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Dear John and Bobby,

thank you for taking time to write review about our resort and thank you for such kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Marco will be glad to hear you complimented him.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Maja Torbarina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

We arrived to the resort as non guests of the hotel and wanted to use the beach. We went to have a look to decide weather we'd like to stay or not. It is not at all what it looks like in the pictures!! When we said we are not going to stay, the staff were very rude, insulting us on an inapropriate level. Very disappointed!

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank 380tja_ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews