We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK”
Review of Arkada

Arkada
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Skradin, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Large menu, big terrace with lot of tables but still ok. Food is good, nothing special, prices average.

Helpful?
1 Thank kukica1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croatia,Zagreb
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nothing special”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

restaurant is situated in the city centre next to hotel Kornati, not impressed with the summer terrace, old-fashioned. service was good, polite. Ordered some fish and calamary fried and on grill. tuna steak was nothing special , just eatable .... calamary on the grill were great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nikolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Great Grill & Ambiance on the Adriatic!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

On a random trip to a "festa" in Biograd, the traffic got us all very hungry. After walking into a couple hotels with really poor looking self service, we finally saw a restaurant's menu that looked great. The restaurant was full of people at around 8:30 pm. My philosphy is that if a restaurant is busy, it is more than likely it will be fantastic. My theory did not fail me.

Arkada is a quaint restuarant in it's own garden overlooking the Adriatic on the "riva" in Biograd. The restaurant has wooden tables with a nautical theme and maps of the Adriatic on each table. It's decor is just right for the space. The menu is just large enough to not overwhelm you. The menu also is written in about 5 languages, so you can't go wrong here. We ordered the skampi rizot and fried mozzarella as an appetizer, and the meat platter for two as our main entree. The only mistake we made was ordering TWO meat platters since there was four of us. There was so much food on that platter we could not believe it. From veal chop steaks, to hamburgers, cevapi, roasted vegetables, chicken,...anything in your heart's desire. I also need to mention how great the rizot was as well. It was seasoned just perfectly.

The staff was excellent as well. On the way to the WC, I saw a poster of Meditterean fish. I asked the waitress where they got it and she said from a vendor. A few minutes later, the owner comes up to me and gives me a calendar of Meditterean fish because he heard I wanted to know where to buy something similar. I was overjoyed and thanked him a million times. I can't wait to take the beautiful photos in the calendar to construct something fun to decorate our home. What a genuine and perfect souvenir from Croatia!

I highly suggest eating at Arkada for it's food and great hospitality.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeKay412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“big surprise!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

very nice and tasty local fish with garnishing,also nice atmosphere!maybe the service is a weak point but...the most important thing is that the food is ok. and it is. very good¨!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryBern141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biograd na Moru, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grat fish restaurant”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

If you want to eat sea food, this is the place to be. A bit pricey, but you can be sure to get fresh local fish and vegetables. Check the vine list and pick domestic vine. We definitely recommend a good food and nice ambient with a family atmosphere. We are coming again!

Helpful?
Thank nata_aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arkada also viewed

Biograd na Moru, Zadar County
Biograd na Moru, Zadar County
 
Biograd na Moru, Zadar County
Biograd na Moru, Zadar County
 
Biograd na Moru, Zadar County
Biograd na Moru, Zadar County
 

Been to Arkada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing