We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cosy dinner”
Review of Konoba "MAX"

Konoba "MAX"
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $45
Description: naturall grill, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa,
Restaurant details
Description: naturall grill, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa,
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We came here for a dinner based on Tripadvisors and our apartmants owner recomodation. For starter we had bruscetta with garlic an dalmatian prosciutto. It was nice, but if you are selling local prosciutto it shoud be one, otherwise it was still good on taste. For main we had octopus from furnace and fish from grill both were nicely prepared and seasoned. The staff was really friendly and nice. I higly recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank alja_l2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 90 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We had stakes for dinner and food was great. Service was realy good and friendly. 5 out of 5 rating !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Bernard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

It was an amazing experience. The waitress was beautiful and so kind. We have tasted beefsteak. It was seriously delicious. Perfect place for friends, nice variety of food dishes. Wine selection was also great.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank dajkabotond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend to book a table in advance, because this is the best restraunt in whole town and there is always no free tables in the evening. We ordered 1.5 kilo of Florentina steak, something called Short rib and Greek salad. Waitress kindly brought the piece of meat to show before we have decided to order it. Despite the full load, we've got our order in 20 minutes at once. Short rib appeared as huge baked spiced rib which is melts in the mouth. Florentina steak and salad were decent cooked and worth each and every kuna spent. There's a lot of interesting positions in menu so it definetly worth to visit MAX 3-4 times more.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Евгений Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

We’ve found service a little surly in Croatia, but not in this restaurant, very customer focused and lovely range of menu choices for teenager and adults. Cute little court yard in the old town and finished off with complimentary local drink and fruit , delicious.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Gillian5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba "MAX" also viewed

Biograd na Moru, Zadar County
Biograd na Moru, Zadar County
 
Biograd na Moru, Zadar County
Biograd na Moru, Zadar County
 
Biograd na Moru, Zadar County
Biograd na Moru, Zadar County
 

Been to Konoba "MAX"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing