We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Camp Soline

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camp Soline
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
179 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

It's seemed like an average camp. It won't surprise you, it won't fail you. We stayed just for one night, but everything was OK, toilets and showers were clean and well-maintained, so in the night we just drank a bottle of wine on the pier and left the next day.

Room Tip: If you plan to build a tent in the area without numbered places (the cheapest one), prepare for a ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    26
    15
    11
See reviews for
60
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
699 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Lovely location and site. Friendly, welcoming service. Nice spot close to lots of amenities. Spoilt however by very loud noise until early hours of mornings (until 3 or 4 in morning) from the local discos. A real shame and a reason for us not to come back to what was otherwise a lovely site.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdmmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

After travelling Croatia in all its magnificence, it was a real delision to stop in this jammed camping, with thousands of people jamming inf a half-mile long and less than five yards wide sea line. The so-called beach is mostrly made of concrete platforms, with a narrow area in rocks. You must make your way to the water through bodies laid one after the other, and share your square foot of sea with motorboats.
Facilities at the camp are largely underdimensioned compared to the huge amount of people that is hosted. The vast majority of guests is made of young boys and girls from Slovenia, Hungary, Germany and Croatia, who just want to have fun: dance, drink, make music till new day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MeOnTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biograd na Moru hotels

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We are a family of four and we have travelled with another family three years on the trot.

Camp Soline is 25 minutes from Zadar, which is the Ryan Air destination airport for Croatia.

What we do is two drive with all the camping gear and the rest fly (about £100 each for August trips booked at the right time).

The site and all the facilities are owned and run by the council, which means you don't get and don't feel like you're getting fleeced.

This is a truly beautiful spot. But it's a large site so there is always noise and you have to get used to that.

Last year we were pitched 80 metres from the beach.

All the facilities are first class and well maintained. Every pitch has water and electric and TV. Wi fi is available but not cheap.

On resort and close by there are plenty of bars with beer around £1 a pint and "fuel food" bar meals a couple of quid. It's really not worth taking much in the way of cooking gear!

If you're up for doing things "out of the box" then consider it as a destination. Don't be put off by the distance (1000 from calais) as it's an easy drive if you do it through the night through Germany.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

A nice campsite with good facilities. They advertise childrens entertainment (of which there is very little) and, surprisingly, a pool (which isn't actually on the campsite but in town and is definitely not suitable for young children). Other than that there is a good shop, a bakery and a nice restaurant next to the sea.

The nearby beach is sandy but extremely crowded. Another thing I noticed is that there are a lot of broken glass on the beaches so always wear shoes. That said it is a good base to visit other islands that have nicer beaches; such as nearby Pasman. It is also wihin good reach of other day trips like the Kornate and other national parks. Zadar is also not too far and definitely worth a visit.

One warning about the accomodation however. We rented a tent from Vacan soleil that said it could accomdate 6. When we arrived however, it was clear that 4 beds would not fit in the kids section and we had to squeeze them together.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Traveldiva003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biograd na Moru
24.9 mi away
Zaton Holiday Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ilirija
Hotel Ilirija
#2 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel In
Hotel In
#4 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kornati
Hotel Kornati
#8 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#5 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Village San Antonio
Mediterranean Village San Antoni...
#24 of 52 in Biograd na Moru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp Soline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Soline

Property: Camp Soline
Address: Put Kumenta 16, Biograd na Moru 23210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Biograd na Moru
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Biograd na Moru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Camp Soline 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Camp Soline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing