We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location and site”
Review of Camp Soline

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camp Soline
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Lovely location and site. Friendly, welcoming service. Nice spot close to lots of amenities. Spoilt however by very loud noise until early hours of mornings (until 3 or 4 in morning) from the local discos. A real shame and a reason for us not to come back to what was otherwise a lovely site.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdmmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 112 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

After travelling Croatia in all its magnificence, it was a real delision to stop in this jammed camping, with thousands of people jamming inf a half-mile long and less than five yards wide sea line. The so-called beach is mostrly made of concrete platforms, with a narrow area in rocks. You must make your way to the water through bodies laid one after the other, and share your square foot of sea with motorboats.
Facilities at the camp are largely underdimensioned compared to the huge amount of people that is hosted. The vast majority of guests is made of young boys and girls from Slovenia, Hungary, Germany and Croatia, who just want to have fun: dance, drink, make music till new day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MeOnTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We are a family of four and we have travelled with another family three years on the trot.

Camp Soline is 25 minutes from Zadar, which is the Ryan Air destination airport for Croatia.

What we do is two drive with all the camping gear and the rest fly (about £100 each for August trips booked at the right time).

The site and all the facilities are owned and run by the council, which means you don't get and don't feel like you're getting fleeced.

This is a truly beautiful spot. But it's a large site so there is always noise and you have to get used to that.

Last year we were pitched 80 metres from the beach.

All the facilities are first class and well maintained. Every pitch has water and electric and TV. Wi fi is available but not cheap.

On resort and close by there are plenty of bars with beer around £1 a pint and "fuel food" bar meals a couple of quid. It's really not worth taking much in the way of cooking gear!

If you're up for doing things "out of the box" then consider it as a destination. Don't be put off by the distance (1000 from calais) as it's an easy drive if you do it through the night through Germany.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

A nice campsite with good facilities. They advertise childrens entertainment (of which there is very little) and, surprisingly, a pool (which isn't actually on the campsite but in town and is definitely not suitable for young children). Other than that there is a good shop, a bakery and a nice restaurant next to the sea.

The nearby beach is sandy but extremely crowded. Another thing I noticed is that there are a lot of broken glass on the beaches so always wear shoes. That said it is a good base to visit other islands that have nicer beaches; such as nearby Pasman. It is also wihin good reach of other day trips like the Kornate and other national parks. Zadar is also not too far and definitely worth a visit.

One warning about the accomodation however. We rented a tent from Vacan soleil that said it could accomdate 6. When we arrived however, it was clear that 4 beds would not fit in the kids section and we had to squeeze them together.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Traveldiva003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hiro-sama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Julien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank tchonico62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biograd na Moru hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel In
Hotel In
#3 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ilirija
Hotel Ilirija
#2 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartments Moreta
Apartments Moreta
#8 of 56 in Biograd na Moru
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Camping Mia
Camping Mia
#26 of 56 in Biograd na Moru
3 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Village San Antonio
Mediterranean Village San Antoni...
#23 of 56 in Biograd na Moru
26 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crvena Luka Apartments & Villas
Crvena Luka Apartments & Villas
#1 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp Soline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Soline

Address: Put Kumenta 16, Biograd na Moru 23210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Biograd na Moru
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Biograd na Moru
Price Range: $48 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camp Soline 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Camp Soline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing