We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want relaxation this is a good place to go!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Vista Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bella Vista Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinemoretz
Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“If you want relaxation this is a good place to go!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Nice hotel, clean rooms, good food and nice staff. Hotel amenities are good.
The pool was quite crowded - i's small for that bi hotel.
The animation team was very nice to talk to.
The beach was nice and it's way better than the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank regecanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    85
    37
    13
    11
See reviews for
119
67
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Landskrona
Level Contributor
337 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hey, this is a difficult one to rate. Really - and I would love to be able to give it another star, but hesitate, the Bella Vista is more than three stars in rating, but not all the way to four in my opinion. Why so - and what is good?

Upon arrival you are greated with the friendly reception staff and check-in is very swift. Drinks waiting, very nice. But you did have to bring the bags to the room by yourself. Makes in 3*, I think. Decoration and atmosphere in reception area very bare and makes for loud noises. But then again, you wouldn't spend much time there so not really important.

Over to rooms: We had a standard size room to the back, so not facing pool, instead we had a triple view (part next hotel garden, part next hotel building project, part Black Sea). Our balcony was rather small, but the sizes were from small to large, expect anything. Rooms adequate but the decor was a bit worn and the furniture had some years. However, it was clean and the cleaning ladies did all the could to keep the rooms in good condition. TV with different channels, mainly Eastern European but BBC World and CNN (we didn't watch). Wifi in room - very good! But the safety deposit box that was supposed to be there we were unable to find. Good range of wardrobes and nice beds to sleep in (not "Turkey" hard). Bathroom: tiled and in good condition, the best part of the room! You weren't disturbed much, so it was a nice and quiet place for much rest.

Dining: There is the main dining hall, supplemented by a small snack bar that is open for lunch serving GREAT pizza slices, chicken kebabs and different kinds of sandwiches and at evening complements the buffet indoors. As a lunch option this is fine for me. Also the free ice cream all the we thought was great. However, what takes down the impression a little is that there is only the one dining area. So, you cannot swap between different eating areas - making the eating experience a bit dull, actually. Getting the right table turned out to be important. We sat at the terrace at all times and overlooking the pool this was fine, indoors it felt more like a canteen (as most all inclusive places). The buffet for lunch and dinner was so-so, my not so picky husband found it better than me, most days there was something nice, but some days I found myself at the childrens counter for spaghetti bolognose. Service is nice, tables cleared quickly and always clean. Nice work from all the staff in the restaurant! But here also, very "basic" furnishing.

Drinking: White and red wine, missed the rosé a lot, so I bought two bottles two evenings. 12 leva each. Well worth the money spent. You will have to go and get all your drinks by yourself at the bar. Soft drinks you can take from machines, but for alcholic beverages and soda water you will have to go to the bar. Local drinks for free in bar at restaurant and at pool restaurant and also lobby bar. The lobby bar and the "game room area" looked so boring that we only went through. But beer and the wines and basic drinks, like G&T ok. Very nice service in the pool bar and attentive staff that kept the bar clean and welcoming.

Pool and pool area: The pool in my opinion really is too small for a hotel this size - even if the Black Sea only is 100 metres away. This is a family hotel and kids prefer the pool. So most time the pool was quite crowded. Also occupied with water polo games some of the time (or water aerobics). The pool area was also too small, the sun loungers were packed during the day and then stored away during the evenings and nights as the area was used as an outdoor bar after dinner. This was ok, because the sun loungers came out about 8 30, so you couldn't reserve a seat before that. But when the staff brought the sun chairs out, people were like lemmlings! However, if you wanted a quiet spot and didn't mind about being away from pool/bar, there were places for you. One very nice roof terrace, totally deserted most of the time, with sun loungers, sofas in the shade and showers if you wanted to cool down. Other roof terraces as well and one sun terrace on ground level with view over the Black Sea - which we made our place. But, in my opinion, there is the need for another pool for activities. Diving and floating devices weren't allowed, likely due to the lack of space. To make into a family hotel, one pool for activities and one more quiet would be needed. Kids pools were ok, but maybe on the small side as well. I would have liked mattresses on the sun chairs.

Animation: I tried water aerobics, yoga and quiz night. All nice and well, however, the evening shows were aimed at the very young and didn't suit us at all. But the animation team was very positive, nice to talk to and interested in us as guests. The lack of resources were not their fault - and I do believe that the younger audience liked it!

Surroundings: Sinemoretz is located in a beautiful spot and this is why we went here. We wanted to relax, hike and we took the opportunity to go Nordic Walking in the nature reserve almost every day. Nice dramatic and green, very lush! If you go, take the 20-25 minute walk to Silistar Beach (to the south) and test the clear safe water - if you are more daring, take the 30-35 minute walk to the Veleka Beach and test big waves, deep in 4 metres and warning flags. The beach by the hotel is ok, but the water is not very clear and can be "crowded". Free sunchairs here for all hotel guests. A little shopping, tourist stuff and a few restaurants.

Final tips: Money machine at hotel closed down just prior to our visit. Nearest in Ahtopol, 5 km away, Change - at rather bad rate - possible at hotel. Take a taxi to Ahtopol and make reservation for a return trip in 2 hrs: 30 leva. Nice change from Sinemoretz. Hotel helps with taxi reservation. All prices are set, no need to haggle over prices. Most people only speak Bulgarian or maybe Russian. Communication is not easy, information signs in nature reserve in Russian and "sort of" English at some spots. Walking trekks are not marked or signed. Bring your phone if you get lost!

Summary: We went home with the feeling; It was a nice holiday and we are glad that we went, but one week is enough and maybe we don't need to come back for some years. As a tourist place it feels that Bulgaria needs some fine tuning. Also a big extra star to the cleaning staff; All public toilets were spotless at all times! Transfer from Burgas airport 1hr 45 min.

Would I go back? Not in a few years....Do I regret going? No.....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank NillaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We went there (family with 2 kids) for 2 weeks. Everybody loved the place. There is not much to do. But the entertainment by TUI keep the kids entertained. The swimmingpool was inviting. It were the best 2 weeks this year. The restaurant food was OK, they rotated the menu so it wasn't the same every evening.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Krissigu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

The best place to stay on the Bulgarian seaside,you have a beach nearby the hotel , very nice (and different) food

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivan19481948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahus, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Travelling with kids this is the perfect place to go. Two weeks we spent here and we could have stayed longer..... :)

Only 3 things I wish could have been better. All-inclusive good and drinks very good but miss the possibility to get water on a bottle. Only big tanks to fill plastic cups with.

No food, drinks or toilet on the beach.

Only childrens pool and a adult pool. Could be nice with a middle pool (100 cm dept).

Entertainment super, SuperKids super, rooms super, activities super!

If you want total relaxation this is the place to go to!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Zanziluel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mora, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

Very nice hotel, very clean, good food and nice staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank hansan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinemoretz
10.6 mi away
Serenity Bay
Serenity Bay
#1 of 8 in Tsarevo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asti Arthotel
Asti Arthotel
#2 of 5 in Sinemoretz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#3 of 6 in Dyuni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apolonia Palace
Apolonia Palace
#3 of 5 in Sinemoretz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Zelenika
Villa Zelenika
#5 of 10 in Sinemoretz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Philadelphia
Villa Philadelphia
#4 of 10 in Sinemoretz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Beach Club

Property: Bella Vista Beach Club
Address: Sinemoretz 8279, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sinemoretz
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinemoretz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bella Vista Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Beach Club Hotel Sinemoretz
Bella Vista Beach Hotel
Bella Vista Beach Club Bulgaria/Sinemoretz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing