We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff and Perfect Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Perfect Rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

If you are looking for a good room, attentive staff and pool to relax, look no further! I think the highlight of the hotel is the nice pool and jacuzzi area that can make any summer day go by any faster. I also like the fact the location is quiet and you can walk to Burger King which is nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RaymondGonzales1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    191
    64
    22
    20
See reviews for
152
245
37
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Renton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel was very nice. There is not much if anything to do in the town it is in. I was visiting family at the military base. The staff was wonderful and I enjoyed a rather boring location because of the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimBowie29, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your opinion of Best Western Gardens. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our area, renown for it's wide open spaces and specular desert beauty. However, I am so glad that our stay at our hotel assisted you to enjoy your vacation. Next time you visit, I suggest a trip into Joshua Tree National Park; you might change your mind about 29 Palms!

Hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Jim Bowie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

My family and I stayed at this establishment for one night. We found the staff to be friendly, helpful, and generous when asked for extra towels and other items. We stayed in a room with two double beds and a chair and ottoman. The room was nicely and tastefully decorated. It was also very clean and the AC worked like a charm. The WiFi is free and fast. The pool needs a little TLC, but I think it's an older pool. It was totally acceptable. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone going through the Joshua Tree/Twentynine Palms area. (Treat yourself to some old school dairy and burger goodness and Foster's Freeze too!)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSWS06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Creek, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I were traveling across the US on motorcycle from San Diego to Western New York state. We came into Twentynine Palms on a Friday evening (May 24,2013). We knew that the Harley Owners Group has an association with Best Western and thought we'd try it out for the first time. We are sure glad we did! We got a great price, a gorgeous room with an amazing king size bed, a beautiful view and then a great breakfast in the morning! The room was spotless as was every other area we visited. The staff was friendly and courteous! We would both recommend this location to anyone who asked! Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I and another couple stayed for two nights while visiting Joshua Tree National Park. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, quiet and spacious. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was good-cereal, juice, coffee, tea, cooked-to-order waffles, eggs and sausage. Front desk staff gave us good recommendations for dinner. We'd stay here again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Went on a great trip overnight trip with our Harley Owners Group cruising through Joshua Tree National Park was a lot of fun but very hot and tiring. What a pleasant relief it was when we rolled into our hotel at Best Western Gardens. The ladies at the front desk were friendly and ready to check all 50+ of us in (we came in 3 groups). The check in process was quick too! Upon getting to our room we found the AC on and given the temperature outside that was a welcome relief for sure. The hotel had actually provided in each of our room a nice goody bag with chocolate cookies, water and granola bars. What a fantastic comfy king sized bed, large flat screen TV and very clean overall room. If we were to go back to 29 Palms and need to stay overnight we would go back here without hesitation. Additionally, I would recommend to anyone needing a great hotel and a fair rate to stay at this Best Western. The morning breakfast had plenty of options for everyone. Eggs, waffles, toast, yogurt, varied juice, coffee, pastries, fruit and cereal. In each goody bag was a hand written Thank You note. The staff of this hotel bent over to ensure we were all happy and we were!
Thank you staff at Best Western Gardens Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 81barbaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
562 reviews
265 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed in a king room that was good sized, with microwave, mini fridge, and large flat screen TV. No HD stations, and since TV was wall mounted, I couldn't use my Apple TV. Close to Joshua Tree NP entrance.

Room Tip: Don't stay in 400 BLDG, quite a trek to ice, and sometimes wifi wouldn't work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimBowie29, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I am sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your digital needs while staying at Best Western Gardens. Our televisions are mounted on the wall, so it would be difficult to plug in an Apple TV unit. However, next time please contact our front desk with your problem; our maintenance staff might have been able to assist! We have upgraded our wifi system, and encourage you to come back to try it again.

I hope that these 2 issues will not discourage you from returning; we strive to provide excellent customer service and would like to have another try!

Sincerely,
Jim Bowie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#1 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#5 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#6 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.2 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#9 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park

Property: BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Address: 71487 Twentynine Palms Highway, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#4 Family Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#5 Romantic Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel in Twentynine Palms, CA is conveniently located on Highway 62, minutes from the Twentynine Palms Marine Base and Joshua Tree National Park. Our Southern CA hotel offers complimentary amenities, including a hot breakfast buffet and wireless Internet, as well an outdoor pool overlooking the tranquil desert gardens. Whether you’re seeking a relaxing getaway or outdoor adventure at the Joshua Tree National Park, the Gardens Hotel is the perfect Mojave Desert escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Twentynine Palms
Best Western Twentynine Palms
Twentynine Palms Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing