We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel with faults”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Ukiah, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New hotel with faults”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We spent two nights in a room with a kitchenette, we didn't need it but that was the only room available downstairs. The room was clean. It had two double beds but the height of the beds were too high. I could only guess that they were at least 36" high. The bath tub was slippery; I was afraid to use it, so I just gave myself a sponge bath. The pulleys for the drapes are too short. Yeah, I'm short to begin with, only 5'3". My husband had to close the drapes for me. The room was nice and dark though. We stayed Friday and Sat. night. There were some noisey kids a few doors down from us.
Between one and four a.m. they were talking loud, banging on their door, mimicking the sound of a coyote. I was about to open our door to tell them to keep it quiet but my husband didn't allow me to.
The office was far away and I didn't know what their room number was, so I didn't complain.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy33203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    19
    9
    11
See reviews for
17
48
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I recently stayed at the country inn in twentynine palms during the bahti fest. With no reservation i was able to get a room with a good rate late on a sat. night. The front desk was very nice and accomodating. My room was plain but very clean, it was a surprise to find such a nice, safe, comfortable place to stay after a long day. They even served a breakfast in the morning which to my surprise was quite good. I would definetly recommend this hotel to others who want a clean, friendly,and resonably priced hotel.. Nice job!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

I stayed at the Country Inn 29 Palms as I was on business travel at the marine base.
I ended up at this hotel as all others were booked solid. While the front desk staff was accomodating the rooms were not the cleanest and the keys did not work daily.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayGoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stopped here on our way to Joshua Tree National Park.
Very nice, clean, fairly new. Good size room with microwave & refrig.
Decent continental breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sierra_Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

My girlfriend and I were on a four week trip through the US, and this was both the best and, oddly enough, also the cheapest motel we've stayed in. It's right next to the Joshua Tree NP, possibly the most interesting National Park we have seen, and we really wish we would have stayed longer. Our room was perfectly clean and surprisingly big, the motel itself felt very safe, comfortable and even had a decent pool. Also, the clerk could not have been nicer or more attractive. (Yes, it does make a difference whether you're welcomed by a grumpy guy in his pyjamas or by a beautiful young woman...) Overall, just perfect.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sloane83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Great stay, good free wifi connections. Clean and smart rooms with friendly staff. Breakfast a bit basic but overall good value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owlboyGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2011

I've been coming here once a month for the past 6 months. You're made to feel right at home & I look forward to my next trip down this way.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molsen98632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twentynine Palms hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
610 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
254 reviews
1.7 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#10 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
423 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
275 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms
Address: 71829 Twentynine Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277 (Formerly Country Inn 29 Palms)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Joshua Tree/Twentynine Palms offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free coffee in lobby and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. We also have breakfast options available for purchase. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Maintain your exercise routine on the road in our fitness center. All guest rooms include hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, iron, and ironing board. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel is 100 percent smoke free. We are located off Twentynine Palms Highway, and are near to local attractions such as Copper Mountain College Campus, Joshua Tree National Park, and National University. Americas Best Value Inn Joshua Tree/Twentynine Palms is your best choice within the Joshua Tree National Park region of California. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, music or food festivals, or simply passing through on your way to the Mojave Desert or 29 Palms Marine Base. At Americas Best Value Inn Joshua Tree/Twentynine Palms our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Joshua Tree/Twentynine Palms, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Twentynine Palms
Country Hotel Twentynine Palms
Twentynine Palms Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing