We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and will be back in cooler weather.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Surprise, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“We loved it and will be back in cooler weather.”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Clean, modern, all suite hotel. Owner is very friendly and accommodating. Very close to Joshua Tree NP. Most relaxing night of our trip. Lots of bird life all around site.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    93
    18
    12
    6
See reviews for
66
112
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Twentynine Palms, California
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2011

I really enjoyed my time here. It is in a great location! I felt like i was at home. I really reccommend staying here!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2011

During my liberty pass, I stayed here for a couple nights and was amazed by the customer service, cleanliness of the hotel, and the overall package. Would definitely stay here again, if I had to come to twentynine stumps base!! Definitely recommend to anyone visiting this area!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed here for 5 days while we were getting ready to PCS to North Carolina. The customer service was excellent and it was a perfect place for my family and I to stay with our two dogs. Sunnyvale took a lot of the stress out of our cross country move. Thank you Tony and staff for your hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outlander912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

First visit was last year during a week-long Marine event. Here are some of the reasons we stayed here again in 2011 and will return in the future:

Suites are spacious, clean and well-equipped
Neighborhood is a safe place to walk our dogs
Sunnyvale's close to restaurants & shopping
Good value for the price
It's quiet and secure
Evap coolers really work great

Lastly, the owner is terrific. Thanks Tony!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytrails1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I was on a week long business trip to the near by Military Base and needed a place to stay. I was very pleased when I found Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. I am coming back on busines in October and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Great location with clean rooms. The piano in living room was a hit. Kitchen was spacious. Excellent value. Perfect for families.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgingold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twentynine Palms hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
596 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
420 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#10 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
104 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
252 reviews
1.3 mi away
Campbell House
Campbell House
#1 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park

Property: Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Address: 73843 Sunnyvale Dr, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-7103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#6 Family Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in TwentyNine Palms, CA, just minutes outside the main entrance to the world's largest military base, Twentynine Palms U.S. Marine Corps Air Ground Combat Center (MCAGCC). The MCAGCC marine base is only 4 ½ miles to the north. This makes it perfect for 29 Palms military lodging. The 29 Palms entrance to Joshua Tree National Park, one million acres of unspoiled Mojave Desert wilderness is located about three miles to the south. Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel is conveniently situated central to the 29 Palms shopping and dining. Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel offers the only fully furnished hotel accommodations in Twentynine Palms, including all services and amenities one would expect at any fine hotel. Our junior, one and two bedroom suites are over-sized and roomy. They are beautifully decorated with an eclectic style of new and early 20th-century furnishings. Every spacious executive suite is fully equipped from A to Z: kitchens, high speed internet (wired and wireless), 24” or 27” TV and DVD players. Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel is the only “extended stay hotel” lodging in 29 Palms, however we welcome many overnight guests as well. Our large one and two bedroom suites are excellent for group meeting and gatherings. The extra comfort we offer will be very much appreciated after a long day of work, or a full day of hiking, rock climbing or just plain adventure in the Joshua Tree National Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnyvale Garden Hotel Twentynine Palms
Sunnyvale Garden Twentynine Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing