We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would live here in a heartbeat!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing in the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Relaxing in the pool
Hand carved/painted mirror frame
Jacuzzi at sunset
View of the jacuzzi and west side of cabin
Bedroom with view of Joshua Tree National Park
Washer/Dryer
Hand carved dining room table
View of Joshua Tree National Park from the living room
Hand carved/painted headboard
Snow at the ranch
King size bed in bedroom
View of Joshua Tree National Park from the patio
Patio at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Twentynine Palms, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
MrsCoops
California
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
“Would live here in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This rental is just...fabulous. The owners, Todd and Leslie, have made sure this little wood cabin/guest house is a complete home-away-from-home. The king bed is soft and comfy, the living room furniture is roomy and flop-ready, and you feel like you are staying in a luxury lodge. The full kitchen is also quite convenient, with a grocery just a mile or so down the road. Modern touches of wi-fi and provided speaker hook-ups for a music player or laptop make it so incredibly convenient! We took full advantage of the patio area with fire pit and barbecue, not to mention stargazing from the gorgeous Jacuzzi. We were given complete privacy and peace. The cabin fronts only steps away from the boundary of Joshua Tree National Park on the Indian Cove side. The main park entrances are only a few minutes away by car. If you are a horse lover, they board a few horses on their property that you can greet as you walk by. The house is located at the back of their main house, which is set to the side of the hills off a dirt road for wonderful privacy. We came for our anniversary, and it was perfect. We plan to return for a longer stay and bring our kids with us as well. I cannot recommend this property highly enough...it is exactly what you hope for in a modern cabin-style stay in a wonderful part of California. It can be romantic, but is also completely family-friendly. Thank you again, Todd and Leslie!!! <3

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style and location of house, and the amazing owners
Liked least: Nothing! It was all great!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkeley2
California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We want to come back & stay longer”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This rental was great from start to finish. Todd & Leslie communicate promptly & they were flexible when we had to change our dates. The location is perfect, right on the edge of the park so you get amazing, relaxing quiet & a clear view of the desert, while also being very convenient to both 29 Palms & Joshua Tree.

Speaking as an avowed clean freak: someone really knows how to keep this place clean! We felt right at home. Very spacious rooms (except for the kitchen) with ample storage, comfortable furniture especially the all-important bed, nice decor, fast wifi. Stargazing from the hot tub while listening for coyotes... really wonderful!

This was a splurge for us, more than we usually prefer to pay, but worth every last penny.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, quiet, spacious
Liked least: Kitchen could be a little better equipped, but this is a quibble
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebud02
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Indian Cove Ranch - a perfect place to stay”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the cabin next to Todd and Leslie's home - this wasn't exactly a "cabin" but more a small home with every amenity you could want. Then there was the hot tub just steps from the back door of the cabin, the gas grill at our disposal, patio with plenty of furniture and incredible morning, noon and night view of Joshua Tree National Park. Indian Cove Ranch is just outside of 29 Palms and a short drive to the town of Joshua Tree. Todd and Leslie gave us great suggestions for food and points in the park. Definitely a perfect place to stay on the north side of the park.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pauline_s...
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I rented Todd and Leslie's Guest house for a week this past October.
It was wonderful! It was clean and had everything you would need.
It was a lot like home with the peace and quiet
We enjoyed using the hot tub almost every night and gazing up at the stars!
We hope Todd and Leslie will visit us here at Country Cabin's so we can return the hospitality !

Thanks Pauline and Dave Sundberg

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sltim
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable living in a beautiful place”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for only two days to watch the night sky as well as evening desert scenery. The cabin is located at an upmost convenient location; very close to the park entrance and the cabin itself is pretty much solitary and offers great privacy. There is a ranger station and free entrance to the park nearby. The cabin interior is just awesome and is great for a small family, and you can even hang up a hammock to relax in the day or at night watch the stars. We wanted a good stay and got an amazing one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful interior and options the place had to offer
Liked least: Nothing is in walking distance, but that's not too bad
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vel122
Groton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, very clean and comfortable! Close to one of the main park entrances.”
Reviewed December 20, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

My husband and really liked this place; it is on the border of Joshua Tree National Park, although a short drive will get you to the nicer places in the park for hiking, etc. Being on the border is a real plus as from the deck you don't see another house or building. It is adjacent to the owner's home, however, so it's not 100% private. The owners - Leslie and Todd were very sweet and during our stay they went on a mini vacation of their own. We saw them when we arrived and when we left. We had their cell phone number in case we encountered any problems, which we did not. The house was very clean, which is a real plus for us. And we are picky about cleanliness. The bed was very comfortable, too. The kitchen is small but we were able to cook every meal in it with out too much trouble. We ate in every night, which we prefer. We did mention to Leslie and Todd that it would be good to get the knives sharpened and the pans replaced, but even so, we had some really great meals watching the sunset over the park! One of the main reasons we rented this place is for the hot tub, which was wonderful for the cool November evenings and star watching! You can unscrew the spotlights around the hot tub for better star viewing. And what a sight!! We love this place and if we ever come back to Joshua Tree we'll be sure to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness.
Liked least: Dull kitchen knives and damaged cooking pots.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2012
The kitchen pots and pans have been replaced with Wolfgang Puck & Calphalon pots and pans. A knife sharpener has been added also. Thank you for letting us know as your feedback helps us to improve our future guests experience : )

Thank you!

Todd&Leslie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewed July 3, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing