We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rates nice room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

When I called this hotel it was by mistake . But I was so impressed by the lady who was at the front desk I decided to stay there. She was so helpful she gave me the number to the holiday inn down the street $150.00 per night btw. I called back and booked the room,89.00 for a larger room . The staff has it down Service, Service,service. The let us have late check out, served cookies, and offer breakfast. Don't be fooled just because its not a national chain it's still good.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 259 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a very nice 4 night stay at this hotel. It was very clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable, and it was very quiet-we couldn't tell that there were people in the room next to ours. We had a nice view of the mountains and pool area. The jacuzzi and pool were clean and we, as did many other guests, took advantage of using them. The workout room leaves a bit to be desired. The staff was very nice and helpful--we will happilty stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasha5511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We usually seek hotels for a comfortable place to sleep and a hot shower in a clean environment, at a reasonable price, nothing fancy. At Hotel 29 Palms, however, we found more and felt like it was a mini-vacation to celebrate New Year's eve and rock climbing at Joshua Tree. The room was larger than expected and well lit. In the evening, in the hot tub, we met people interested in having a conversation, and the pool was well heated. We liked the breakfast buffet, and we enjoyed sharing a table with a couple traveling with a busload of Chinese tourists. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay. Nice rooms, good breakfast and warm cookies in the afternoon!
Also very close to Joshua National Park another beautiful place.
We will be returning next December with 60 of our closest friends, Bergfreunde Ski Club !

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoMeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were well-treated by the staff and enjoyed a predictable but satisfying free breakfast. The room was large and clean, with a good shower and a soft bed. Didn't care much for the decor. Lighting was not great. I found one burned-out bulb and took it to the front desk. The lone clerk cannibalized a smaller replacement bulb from another room and brought it to me to install.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

short notice trip to visit kids and grandkids.
drove all night from Phoenix, arrived about 5:30 AM.
decided we'd stop by and "reserve" a room for saturday night.
we were able to check in, offered access to the breakfast bar and coffee.
VERY VERY nice folks.

When we returned that afternoon for a nap( yea, we're that old), the room was very clean.
frankly - a notch up from our previous visits.

YES, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank star347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Room and hotel is very stylish. Would have given it a higher rating but found some issues. First, when entering room, while very nice looking, things are missing which you normally find like pad of paper and pen by the phone. Nothing about the hotel and its services nor about the area. Second issue was we found a bug on each day of our 2 day stay in the bathroom, my wife caught one and I got the other one, a gruesome looking thing which I had no idea what it was. Third issue was while room had a decent sized flat panel tv it was setup in a very odd way. All but the few HD channels used just a small porting of the screen, in some cases, a very small part of the screen with black all around the smallish picture. None of the setup bottons on the remote did anything. If we went back to the area I might give this place another try or might try the place next door which is owned by the same company and was $20/night cheaper.

Room Tip: While we had a room facing the main road through town it was still quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PopTopBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twentynine Palms hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
632 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
279 reviews
1.7 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#10 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua...
#11 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 71809 29 Palms Highway, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277 (Formerly Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price Range: $77 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn and Suites Hotel Joshua Tree 29 Palms is situated in the heart of the city, you will be just minutes from Joshua Tree National Park and the 29 Palms US Marine Corps Air Ground Combat Center. Ask our friendly and knowledgeable front desk staff about local dining and nearby attractions! Our eco-friendly property provides a fresh, clean room for a good night’s sleep; a nice, hot shower to wake you up and a complimentary breakfast to jump start your day. You can even connect to your friends and family with WiFi or hi speed internet access when you stay with us. After a long day at work or play, take time to unwind in our heated swimming pool or hot tub. Or simply enjoy the tranquility of the beautiful desert night while meeting other travelers around our fire pit. Our new On-site Restaurant is open Monday through Wednesday for dinner and features a different chef's special each night! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 29 Palms Inn And Suites
Hotel 29 Palms Twentynine Palms
Holiday Inn Twentynine Palms
Holiday Inn Express Twentynine Palms
Twentynine Palms Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing