We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Motel(Twentynine Palms)(Great Value!)
$107
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms(Twentynine Palms)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
9 Palms Inn(Twentynine Palms)(Great Value!)
$75
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Dolores Motel(Twentynine Palms)
$79
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TwentyNine Palms Resort(Twentynine Palms)
$119
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$66
$56
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
176
130
19
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
130
19
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpancake machinejoshua treebooked a king bedihg membertop flooryogurtappointed roomswould stay here againthe breakfast areafree breakfastmemorial day weekendworked finehotel is cleanupgraded to a suitedecent breakfasthotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 339 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just a few minutes from the north gate, this is a modern, clean, comfortable hotel. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Rooms are large and well designed. Our king bed room came with a microwave & mini fridge, very helpful for keeping you lunch fresh for the next days hikes! Nice sized very clean bathroom.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank loric1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Friendly & helpful staff. Room was very comfortable and well maintained. Breakfast was good with lots to choose from. Suggestion for a local restaurant was excellent. Perfect location to visit Joshua Tree National Park. Our best experience for a Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the south side.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claude Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

It is just like any other Holiday Inn Express but with the hotel half empty why book guests into a room behind the elevators? We were so tired when we arrived to notice but by 5:30am we really knew we were behind the lift. Otherwise the staff were very helpful but next time we'll ask for a quieter room.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank multitrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This modern, clean hotel is an excellent base visiting Joshua Tree National Park. The most scenic way for visiting the Park is from the North entrance which is only 7 - 10 minutes drive from the hotel. Utah Trail (near North entrance) is also a good place to star glazing.

The NP is not as small as the local says. I misunderstood what they meant and only spent 5 hours there but if you want to walk a little and take photographs, you need at least 8 hours to see most places of interest.

There is a Pizza Hut opposite the road and there are a lot of restaurants nearby but you probably need to take a car.

The bed is comfortable and service is excellent. We stayed on a higher floor and at the back. It was very quiet and the view was very interesting. We can see the mountain and the houses where the locals live.

We use the swimming pool and the jacuzzi at night and for a hotel in the desert city, I think it is beyond our expectation. We are delighted and there is also a gym as well.

The hotel organises some sort of residents' gathering in the late afternoon or evening so that they can play games together with a host from the hotel but unfortunately we missed it. I think it is a very good idea to mix with local people or other guests.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CelineBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

As a base for touring the joshua tree park this was fantastic.
Every member of staff friendly and welcoming, rooms maintained to a very high standard, and a great breakfast.
But for a small hotel in a small town the little extras make all the difference, from a great and cheap laundry to the popcorn machine.
Would be my first choice again if visiting the area, can't speak highly enough of the staff

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews