We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Well Run, Dependable Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express is the nicest, reasonably priced choice for staying near the Park we have found. The Hotel is well maintained, always immaculate. The desk staff, primarily wives from the Marine base it seems, is terrifically nice and helpful. We have stayed here several times and always found it enjoyable. A really good choice for a base in traveling anywhere in the Valley.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossbacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 324 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

As Platinum Priority Club members, we have stayed in many Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express Hotels and this one stands out as on the the best. We used it as a base for visiting Joshua Tree National Park. Tony at the front desk was very enthusiatic about our visit to the park. He right away gave us a map and literature and suggested places to visit. We had a great clean, quiet room. We highly recommend this hotel. We already have a reservation for March 2012 and are looking forward to our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank europetraveler810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Great value, friendly, and spotlessly clean. Warm, welcoming. The manager goes out of his way to greet guests in the morning. He also kindly faxed some documents for us. We used the gym, the laundry, and the very nice pool and hot tub. Good breakfast included. And the Joshua Tree NP is superb. Recommend, would stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZMainlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Friendly staff checking in. Great clean room, hot tub and heated pool was amazing. Gym was open 24/7, slept good, breakfast was really good. Pancakes, eggs, meat, muffin, cinibun, oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juice, coffie, etc.. really good for a comp breakfast..

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hadakaman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting JT. The staff are all beyond compare. They truly care about your stay and do everything they can to make sure your stay is great including tips on where to eat, sights to see. When we had a problem, the staff resolved it quickly and even upgraded us to a nicer room. The doors do slam, but we didn't experience problems with noise, we were on the upper floor. We have to mention Tony in particular, as someone who goes the extra mile. How nice to know that customer service is alive and well at this hotel.

We had 3 meals at the Palm Kabob House - loved the fresh salads and the fresh squeezed juices.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I agree with many of the other reviews that state that the staff are courteous and the place is clean and new. That part is true. But there are a couple of issues. First, all the guest room doors slam if you don't close them very carefully (and no-one seems to ever close them carefully). Second, you can hear lots of noise from the people who are above you. I have stayed at the 29 Palms Holiday Inn twice since they got the new building, and both times I woke up to slamming doors and noise from other people. (And both times before 7 AM).

I can't say that any of the other motels/hotels in 29 Palms are any quieter. But that said, this one seems unnecessarily loud, especially when you are paying much more than most of the places in the area. I don't know whey they don't fix the door hinges so they don't slam.

So, if you're going to stay here, ask for a room on the top floor and for a room toward the back...and if you want to awaken naturally, hope your neighbors know how to close a door quietly.

Room Tip: Top floor, towards the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel_in_San_Diego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed 2 nights last week. comfortably large rooms, great decor and overall convenient.
would recommend it

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
453 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
686 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms near Joshua Tree National Park
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms ne...
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
273 reviews
3.1 mi away
Campbell House
Campbell House
#1 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree

Address: 72535 Twentynine Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#4 Romantic Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price Range: $107 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Holiday Inn Express and enjoy an unforgettable experience while visiting the Joshua Tree National Park or US Marine Corps military base. Our exceptional staff is committed to making the most of your trip. You will find superbly cleaned rooms a delight to sleep in and all the great amenities most desire. In the evening, relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub, available year-round. Our 24 hour Fitness Center, Business Center and Laundry facilities are there for you, as well as our complimentary Hot Breakfast every morning. Our breakfast selection is packed with so many choices, including gluten-free and low calorie foods, you will be trying something different for days to come. If you are wondering where to eat or what attraction you'd like to visit next, your hosts are ready to give you great recommendations and advice. We look forward to helping you make your California desert travels unforgettably great! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Twentynine Palms
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 29 Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing