We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Nearby Hotels
$101
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Motel(Twentynine Palms)(Great Value!)
$107
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Dolores Motel(Twentynine Palms)
$109
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms(Twentynine Palms)
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
9 Palms Inn(Twentynine Palms)(Great Value!)
$75
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campbell House(Twentynine Palms)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
175
130
19
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
130
19
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpancake machinejoshua treebooked a king bedihg membertop flooryogurtappointed roomswould stay here againthe breakfast areafree breakfastmemorial day weekendworked finehotel is cleanupgraded to a suitedecent breakfasthotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 336 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We recently returned to Ohio from Twentynine Palms to welcome back our Marine Corps son from Afghanistan. Tony, the manager was unbelievable in making our stay as accommodating as possible and we can't say enough about him. We would highly recommend this hotel for all military families. Rick and Mary Z, Bowling Green,OH

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We recently stayed at this exceptional hotel and it was wonderful in all respects. By far, we found the personalized service exceeded our highest expectations. Tony at the front desk was personable and attentive - not just with us, with everyone. We had the opportunity to watch him interact with other guests while we were in the lobby area. He was professional, helpful and respectful to everyone. He greeted us (and everyone else) by name and ensured we had everything we needed. The world needs more Tonys! Housekeeping and breakfast personnel showed the same vigor in assisting guests. I would highly recommend this hotel. In addition, Tony has an awe-inspiring collection of unit, rank and regimental coins in a lighted display in the lobby area which he proudly shows to all. This is a tribute to all of our service men and women and I hope other servicemembers will add to this collection. If you are in the Twentyine Palms area, this is the place to stay for service par excellance.

Room Tip: All the rooms were well lit and quiet
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Spent three nights and had the most wonderful stay. First of all, really great staff! From the moment we walked in till the minute we left everyone was so welcoming and really nice. Made us feel like friends in a family run small hotel, not guests in a "chain". On our first night, we were invited to free burritos at the pool, and the next morning Tony, the manager, showed us around the breakfast room. He made sure everything was all right and even pointed out the pancake machine to us - such fun and, yes, it does produce yummy pancakes! Room was great as well: very spacious, tastefully decorated, huge king-size bed, spotlessly clean, quiet air conditioning and reliable free wi-fi connection. Ideally located to visit beautiful Joshua Tree NP. Thank you, everyone at the Holiday Inn Express Twentynine Palms, for such a warm welcome and a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CADreamer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We were in 29 Palms for the homecoming of my son's Marine Corps unit return from Afghanistan. The entire staff went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and all needs were met. Every morning the manager pulled tables together for all the Marine parents (whom we had just met) so we could eat breakfast together. The atmosphere is very warm and inviting. We highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Friendly staff, comfy bed, super clean and modern decor... Close to Joshua tree. The breakfast was ok, but auto pancake machine was cool. Pool is tiny, but quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JandMHWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews