We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of 29 Palms Inn

29 Palms Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: Healthy, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our relaxed, art-filled restaurant serves up exceptional meals featuring fresh seafood, steaks and prime rib, pastas, salads and delicious vegetarian dishes. All breads, dressings, soups and desserts are house made. When available we harvest seasonal fruits and vegetables from our garden and incorporate them in our dishes. We offer poolside dining, a full bar featuring wines and beer from the west coast and creative seasonal cocktails inspired by garden fresh ingredients. Enjoy live acoustic music every night of the week starting at 6:30pm.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

29 Palms Inn is a wellknown place in the area. Diner was very good - they have an excellent cook and our waitress was very friendly and quick.
What we didn`t like was that we couldn`t find the entrance (mechanism) in the dark (there was no hint). We were not guests of the inn, so perhaps thats why the owner didn`t come to our table (as he did with the other guests in the small restaurant). This made us feel a bit like not the same way appreciated...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    114
    32
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Twentynine Palms, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“By far our favourite place to hang out in the desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

We LOVE 29 Palms Inn!
We are yet to have a meal there but have been for breakfast-amazing a great value, and regulary stop for coffee when we are looking for somewhere to just "hang out".
Unfortunely we can't use the pool, a bit of a tease on a hot day, but everything else makes up for it.
The staff are awesome and the quality of food is beyond expectations. Try their very yummy carrot cake...Mmmm

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JanMaree1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great dinner and music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Came over from a nearby B&B for dinner. A really great foody quality meal and fun scene with live jaz and an eclectic mix of guests. Also enjoyed a nice lunch the following day.

Helpful?
Thank RC_in_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
405 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Wow!! Funky place with excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

If you can you have to make it here. Its like going back in time... but still be in 2012. There is a pool outside the restaurant where there are live music and guests swimming around. My food was fresh and well prepared food. I can recommend the sautéed mushroms (enough for two) and the Chicken Masala... They did a great job on both.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelalot724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in the desert!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Had just left Palm Springs where we had been for several days. Ate at many different restaurants there but nothing compared with the meal at The Inn! The salad was so fresh and so tasty (like right out of the garden) and the sourdough bread was to die for! I had the tomato-bisque soup and it wasn't too spicy like most and delicious!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 29 Palms Inn also viewed

Twentynine Palms, California Desert
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
 
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
 
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
 

Been to 29 Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing