We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay close to Joshua Tree Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
147 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Perfect stay close to Joshua Tree Park”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Value for money!
This hotel was perfect for us.
Location is close to Joshua Tree Park.
Nice, clean, spacious room.
Great service and help from staff.
Good breakfast.
I will recommend this to everybody.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olchju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    128
    20
    1
    7
See reviews for
152
148
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Thoroughly recommend this hotel for visit to Joshua Tree National Park.
300 yards back off the 62 (so no road noise). Almost new build, so outlook is mostly sand, but inside it is pristine, spacious (suites and public areas), friendly, efficient, comfortable. Gym and heated outside pool, laundry room- if you want them. Copious and adequate quality breakfasts included in room rates. Complimentary coffee, tea, water all day long. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clearly used by business folks, military, tourists, trail-walkers, families- everyone welcome, so makes for interesting client mix. Cannot fault it for great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was our first time staying on the 29 Palms side of Joshua Tree. In the past we have stayed in Palm Springs, but due to the desire to visit sections of the park, and to see the town of Joshua Tree and the area, we opted to stay here. I am so glad we did. This is a decent value and the staff are all very nice and helpful. Very comfortable bed. Rooms have small coffee makers so bring some coffee and small basket filters from home if you like brew some of your own. Our son slept on the foldout love seat in the living room area, and it was very very firm but do-able, and better than some if the foldouts he has endured elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhappy919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stay at the Fairfield every time I travel to the desert, which is often. It's a wonderful place and a great value. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and modern and very well equipped. I highly recommend it. I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

First impressions are very important and this was very impressive. The check-in clerk was most helpful and gave really good advice about where to eat or have food delivered. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the whole place had a clean look about it. Breakfast was good with plenty of variety.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geosin1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Although Twentynine Palms is not much of a town, this Fairfield is a beauty! I stayed there several times between March 2010 and October 2013, and highly recommend it over the other local hotels. The hotel is immaculate, well-decorated, and a joy in every way. The rooms are so comfortable, and every employee is courteous and professional. The free breakfast is convenient and a time saver.

I can offer no higher praise than this--in a world where travelers have options, my go-to choice is Fairfield Inn when at Twentynine Palms.

Room Tip: Upper floors away from elevators are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grace1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, WA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We enjoyed the stay, nice room with 2 queens and a sitting area with a sleeper sofa. The rate was very reasonable, and the breakfast was nice. The hotel is well off the highway so there is minimal road noise. We did notice the walls are thin. There was a businessman in the room next door that made several sales calls and we could hear every word, and the hallway noise carries too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank axm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
19.1 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#10 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Address: 6333 Encelia Dr, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-1969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing