We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel and Staff in the Desert” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome Hotel and Staff in the Desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. Coffee and water were available 24/7, snack bar up front ready for purchase, all in a clean environment which is difficult in a hot dusty desert.They have a good breakfast everyday and take AAA cards for discounted rooms. The beds were comfortable, mini-fridge is included in a nice clean, comfortable room. What more can you ask for? We were very happy to stay there for a weekend and it was a quick commute to the Joshua Tree Park. There are restaurants close by: we also recommend the Natural Sisters to eat.

Room Tip: Ask for a nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    122
    20
    1
    5
See reviews for
146
139
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed there, a group of 8 in July. And it was just fantastic. Getting away from the Palm Springs' heat, it was so refreshing getting here.
Cleanliness, friendly staff, good location not far from Joshoua Tree N.P. entrance ( about 2 miles), excellent rooms. Excellent price for what you get. A.t.c. coffee, choco and different teas at the hall available. Excellent breakfast. The staff was so friendly..... all of them! Bravo!

Room Tip: We were given a double queen-size room with extra sofa-bed that was still so confortable......
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yuyuMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in HOT July about a 5 minute drive to 29Palm Joshua Tree Park entrance. Great for a quick first time visit. You can enter there and drive to the entrance that is in the town of Joshua Tree in an hour or two depending on stops/trails. However, I would drive the 15 minutes to the entrance in Joshua Tree and end up in 29Palms. The staff at the visitor center in Joshua Tree was much more descript in where to go and what to see.
The hotel pool was nice when you could find some shade. There was a grocery store and a decent Chinese restaurant across from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Avoid this place if you can.

Three months ago, my wife and I stayed at this hotel while we were visiting our son who is stationed there in the Marines. In the morning, the housekeeper unlocked the door and walked in without announcing herself or knocking first. We told the front desk, and the shift manager said that they would take care of it, and schedule staff training. Two days ago, we were back visiting our son, and guess what happened? The housekeeper did the same thing. Walked in without knocking or announcing herself.

I reported this to the general manager of the hotel, and it seemed like no big deal to him. His name is Leo, and he apparently doesn't care if people walk in on you. Naked? Sleeping? Not a big deal.

Stay away from this place if you value your privacy.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leograskowiak, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We do respect the privacy and safety of our guests, and have addressed the issue with our housekeeping department. The housekeeper did knock(although only once), recieved no answer to her knock, and entered what she thought was a vacant room. While I am sympathetic to the guest for having been disturbed by one of our staff, the guest had neither their do-not-disturb sign on the door nor their safety latch on, which would have prevented anyone from entering the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Stands on its own so you will need to drive to eat out, but other than that no issue with this hotel. We stopped one night and wished we could have stayed longer - or at least taken this hotel with us as we drove around CA. Room was huge, beds very comfortable, air conditioning was efficient and quiet, bathroom clean, breakfast was the standard fayre (but with nice eggs and bacon). Wish more hotels could be as good as this at this price. Just does everything a hotel needs to well.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hello,
We stayed at the Fairfield 29 Palms and found it very clean and modern"ish". Good location if your spending time in 29 Palms or Joshua Tree area (a bit of a drive if your planning Palm Desert/Spring). We also stayed at Fairfield Inns in Palm Desert and this place was WAY nicer. Had filet mignon at Bistro 29, a bit pricey but one of the best filet's I've ever had...and cream of mushroom soup to die for!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freedomgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed for two nights in April with wife and baby. Staff is friendly and accommodating, rooms are clean and nicely designed. Pool is small but better than not having one! Only downside was the breakfast -- bad fruit, artificial waffle mix, powdered scrambled eggs, etc.

Overall a pleasant experience, but pick up breakfast at the supermarket across the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#5 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#7 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
19.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#9 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Address: 6333 Encelia Dr, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-1969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing