We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Just got back from a quick trip to Joshua Tree. This place was great. It was spotless and I mean not a mark on the walls. The King bed was comfortable, the bathroom and rest of the room was large. Free internet, coffee and tea 24/7 and a small market by the desk for anything you need. Close to the park and the staff was great. Breakfast included eggs, waffles, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, bacon, toast, muffins, etc. Not much more you could want. We didn't use the pool but others did. There were two barbeques, a spa and a fitness room. The best was that is was amazingly clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    136
    21
    1
    7
See reviews for
159
150
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is an average Fairfield property. It is located far from most everything. The rooms are clean and spacious; the staff was pleasant and accomodating. Breakfast was average for Fairfield hotels. The hotel is located across the road from from a strip mall with everything you need including a grocery store. This location is a 30 minute pleasant drive to Palm Springs.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hkloban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Nice folk, fine room, ok breakfast, no complaints. A walk around the grounds and up the hill behind the hill (after a swim at the hotel) proved really great. It is sad that since Joshua Tree and Mojave have become National Parks the houses and associated retail infrastructures have taken hold, along with the teeming throngs of people. But let's face it, it's nice to have a hotel in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suspect309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I used the Fairfield Inn as my base camp to explore Joshua Tree Nat'l Park. My suite was big, clean, and quiet. I liked my desk space to plan out my day. Having access to a fridge and a microwave helped me to stock food/supplies. The complimentary breakfast had the usual breakfast fare and fresh fruit. I loaded up before heading out to the trailhead. Overall, a very good value and comfortable lodging experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Nothing extraordinary, but it was very clean and our suite was spacious, although not technically a suite. The hotel is very conveniently located to both MCAGCC 29 Palms and Joshua Tree National Park. It was very quiet. The couch in the room is pretty uncomfortable and really kind of pointless except maybe as a sofabed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texas2011a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed one night in a suite. It does not have a separate bedroom despite the name. There is a room separator for a living area with a sofa, but both beds are on the other side of it. It is a new property, very clean, great pool/whirlpool outside. Breakfast OK, enough choices. But ask for a room that would face that pool - the road does not look so busy, but can be heard very much in the morning. Lots of chain restaurants for a quick meal nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPBeginner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We booked the hotel for our visit to Joshua Tree NP. The hotel was great, but don't expect too much of Twenty Nine Palms. The welcome from the staff was good and friendly. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated in modern themes and colors.
Breakfast was ok, it had everything to start your day. If you want more, just visit the supermarket across the street.
Certainly recommended for a visit to the NP.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dekpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
610 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
306 reviews
4.0 mi away
Campbell House
Campbell House
#1 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
275 reviews
19.1 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Address: 6333 Encelia Dr, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-1969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing