We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Typical Fairfield Inn”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Nothing extraordinary, but it was very clean and our suite was spacious, although not technically a suite. The hotel is very conveniently located to both MCAGCC 29 Palms and Joshua Tree National Park. It was very quiet. The couch in the room is pretty uncomfortable and really kind of pointless except maybe as a sofabed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texas2011a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    128
    20
    1
    7
See reviews for
152
148
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed one night in a suite. It does not have a separate bedroom despite the name. There is a room separator for a living area with a sofa, but both beds are on the other side of it. It is a new property, very clean, great pool/whirlpool outside. Breakfast OK, enough choices. But ask for a room that would face that pool - the road does not look so busy, but can be heard very much in the morning. Lots of chain restaurants for a quick meal nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPBeginner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, Netherlands
Level Contributor
162 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We booked the hotel for our visit to Joshua Tree NP. The hotel was great, but don't expect too much of Twenty Nine Palms. The welcome from the staff was good and friendly. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated in modern themes and colors.
Breakfast was ok, it had everything to start your day. If you want more, just visit the supermarket across the street.
Certainly recommended for a visit to the NP.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dekpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Everything was great on my stay. Was there for 8 nights. The rooms were very clean and organized. TV service was good, but would have been nice to have more HD channels. Good breakfast choices as well. I recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
138 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We chose this hotel to be close to the entrance to Joshua Tree National Park. Although it is a standard chain type of location the decor was quite interesting and our room modern and clean, with a super comfortable bed, nice seating area and functional bathroom. Complimentary breakfast was good (healthy) and staff were helpful. For the price this was an excellent sleep.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is probably quieter than the front provided you don't mind looking onto a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rallyist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hiking in the desert in a snowstorm, was the made up song that I kept singing in my mind, on our recent trip to Joshua Tree National Park.
So, need I say more, our stay at the Marriott Fairfield Inn was definetly a highlight. Our room was located on the first floor, right in between the side exit door and the lobby. The lobby was so warm and inviting! A fire was always running in the fireplace. It was quite comfortable to sit there, sipping a hot tea or a hot chocolate, which was offered 24/7, after being outside in the cold all day. The room was HUGE!!! A double with queen beds with a separate sitting area. All I could think about was how cold all those campers had to have been and how nice and cozy we were. Frankly, I don't think any of the hotels for hiking Joshua Tree were all that great. No matter where you stay, you always have a good 20 minute drive to get to the park and then more driving to get to the trail heads. But, that a side, the Fairfield did have a good location for right across the street is a small strip mall. Located in it , are several fast food chains, (burger king, sub way, yogurt and thai) and a big food store that also sold meals to go. After hiking all day, it was wonderful to have this convenience.
The breakfast offered was nice. My daughter loved making a fresh waffle for herself every morning and I enjoyed the scrambled eggs, (just ok) fruit and muffin selections. My husband eats healthy and there was plenty of choices for him too.

Room Tip: I liked our location. Quick in-and -out access, and close enough to the lobby. We didn't feel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was a great place to stay while visiting Joshua Tree National Park. The rooms are nice and clean and the beds comfortable. While it feels a little out of place in the town, it's quite modern. The rooms are fairly large with a separate sitting area which was convenient.

The free hot breakfast buffet is a definite plus! Also, I didn't use the heated pool, but it was full even though it must've been low 40's outside, and the people I ran into who used it raved about it, especially the kids.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
19.1 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#10 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Address: 6333 Encelia Dr, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-1969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing