We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option for Joshua Tree NP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We originally wanted to stay in a B&B we had identified near Joshua Tree NP but they were full so decided to go for a chain hotel in Twentynine palms as a slightly disappointing alternative. BUT we were NOT disappointed with the Marriott. The room was spacious and clean, the bed comfortable, the breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was just a short drive to the park and a nice restaurant (Bistro 29) for dinner. If you arrive in the dark, like we did, the turning is opposite the KFC. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are visiting Joshua Tree NP which is a lovely park.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor near the lobby but we didn't get disturbed at all. I think it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExtremeCoucherUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 439 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

Tony makes this hotel out in the middle of nowhere alive. I stayed for a week. During that week, Tony went on vacation for two days, and my crew genuinely missed him. He was the reason for making our stay so welcoming. I can honestly say Tony gave the best hotel hospitality I have ever experienced in any hotel. My team was at Twentynine Palms for a project and we really felt like Tony was a part of our team, helping out in anyway he can contribute. I have so much respect for his passion in his job. If you stay at this hotel, give Tony a high five. He is a good man. The hotel itself is of course clean and great. It's the Marriott.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kip_L713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I travel often for business, and have never received such excellent customer service as the week+ I just spent at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Twentynine Palms. Tony, the manager, is very friendly and goes not just one, but many extra miles to serve those coming through the hotel. He sets the tone for the entire staff, who would greet guests with a warm smile and kind words, making us feel welcomed and at ease.

The facilities are also good, with clean, comfortable, and spacious rooms with desk space and internet access, a pool and hot tub, and a workout room.

I offer my highest recommendations for this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s1212404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Can't say enough about this place. Stayed with a group (8 rooms) for 10 nights. Each & every employee is customer driven and enjoy what they do. The rooms are comfy. Recommend a long, since they r a bit more spacious.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davesueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The receptionist was really helpful when we arrived and gave us maps and information about the Joshua Tree park and local places to eat.

Once we arrived in our room we were very pleased, it was huge with plenty of space for a family of four to spread out and the colours were lights and bright. The ebds were comfortable and the bathroom was nice and clean.

The children used the pool which was clean, having read other reviews I was a bit worried but it was nice.

Breakfast had a large selection including heat-up rolls with sausage and egg and tubs of grapefruit which were really refreshing.

A great hotel right near to Joshua Tree which accomodates a family easily and we would definitely stay again. The only thing missing was an inroom safe.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meggysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was a great hotel. Large and clean suite rooms, high ceilings, nice hot breakfast and friendly staff. The beds were very comfortable- even the pull put sofa couch per my son. Wish we could stay here longer and use the warm pool. I did use the laundry - nice and clean and efficient. When we come back through to visit family- we will stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Room was large, modern and well-appointed with effective, quiet air-conditioning - essential in the desert heat. Location good for access to Joshua Tree National Park. Breakfast rather disappointing, particularly the fact that only cheap plastic cutlery and crockery were provided. Not good enough for a hotel of this quality. We only used the pool once as it was rather depressing. The public areas of the hotel were modern but rather impersonal, lacking atmosphere. The desk staff were helpful. Good hotel for a brief stopover but wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
648 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#5 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
313 reviews
4.0 mi away
Campbell House
Campbell House
#1 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
280 reviews
19.1 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms near Joshua Tree National Park
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms ne...
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park

Address: 6333 Encelia Dr, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-1969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Price Range: $95 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing