We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stop”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was a great hotel. Large and clean suite rooms, high ceilings, nice hot breakfast and friendly staff. The beds were very comfortable- even the pull put sofa couch per my son. Wish we could stay here longer and use the warm pool. I did use the laundry - nice and clean and efficient. When we come back through to visit family- we will stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    128
    20
    1
    7
See reviews for
152
148
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Room was large, modern and well-appointed with effective, quiet air-conditioning - essential in the desert heat. Location good for access to Joshua Tree National Park. Breakfast rather disappointing, particularly the fact that only cheap plastic cutlery and crockery were provided. Not good enough for a hotel of this quality. We only used the pool once as it was rather depressing. The public areas of the hotel were modern but rather impersonal, lacking atmosphere. The desk staff were helpful. Good hotel for a brief stopover but wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

LOVED the Fairfield Inn & Suites in 29 Palms. We stay at Marriotts all over and I'm really starting to be a fan of the Fairfield brand. Loving the new decor they use and this one in 29 Palms felt like it was brand new. Our room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfy, although I'm noticing a change int he pillows after my second Marriott stay this month and I don't know if I'm liking the change. All Marriotts used to have sort of a selection of firm and soft pillows on the beds at all of the properties - I even bought some for home use! now, they all seem a little hard. But, the bed was still comfortable! And, drum roll... the AC WAS HEAVEN!!! It's the middle of summer for gosh sakes! But the AC kept the room icy, just the way we like it!

Location is great, basically right off 62. We rolled in around 11:30 pom and the staff there was friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was a great selection. They had make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon (which was a little weird looking to me... too wiggly), as well as oatmeal, breakfast sandwiches, boiled eggs, fruit, etc etc etc. Good stuff.

We also hit the jacuzzi in the AM. It was a perfect temperature given the outside temp; hot, but not killer. the pool towels are a little chintzy, but otherwise, the pool is small but nice. I like how it was shady in the AM. I can see how that would change in the afternoon.

Can't attest to the rates here, because we had a free Marriott night and chose to use it here, in the middle of nowhere, but it was definitely worth it and a great location for a kick off for a driving tour through Joshua Tree the next morning.

I definitely recommend this location!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyjadegd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We were happy to arrive after a long hot day of traveling in the car. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful with info about the town. The room was nice- no problems. The only negative part about our stay was the pool. We were really looking forward to swimming in the pool. We were shocked to see how dirty the pool was. I initially thought it might just be debris from the wind (a little dirt or gravel), but it was really gross. Gunky yellowing around the edges, cigarette butts, and other things floating.
We were very disappointed.

Room Tip: Elevator was kind of scary... lots of extra sounds. 1st floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melvicarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puget sound, wa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed here one night as a jumping off point for visiting Joshua Tree National Park. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient, and the hotel seemed brand new, although it's apparently been open for 3 years. Nice breakfast area, with helpful kitchen staff. The kids loved the small pool and spa out back, just because it was so hot out that it was comfortable swimming after dinner. I'd stay here again for sure next time we visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazyislandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stopped off here for 1 night going from Las Vegas to Oceanside, excellent new Hotel, with good size rooms, nice pool and spa. The free coffee or tea was a nice touch and the free wifi in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GandT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We were in Twentynine Palms for a wedding and this seemed like the best bet since I am a Marriott Rewards member.

The property was a pleasant surprise -- rooms are large and comfortable which I wouldn't have expected for the price. The staff was friendly and helpful.

There was a pretty large issue with the water during our stay which was quite inconvenient. Trying to get ready for a wedding when the water has been shut off was quite challenging! The staff did the best they could and I got a call today that they would be giving us what is equivalent to a night's stay in rewards points!

Everyone was quite gracious. I am not really the outdoorsy type and honestly will probably not be staying here again, but if you have to be in the area this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Try to get a room that's further from the elevator. It's less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
573 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
304 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
250 reviews
1.9 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#10 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Address: 6333 Encelia Dr, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-1969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing