We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest room I've ever seen.”
Review of Circle C Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Circle C Lodge
A TripAdvisor Member
Eemnes, The Netherlands
1987
Reviewed July 5, 2004

We decided to stay here after reading all the reviews on Tripadvisor.

The rooms are enormous. Kitchen is fully functional, TV with lots of channels. Everything you could wish for is there. Breakfast is included in the rate.

The A/C unit does make some noise. We could hear the units from the next door rooms during the night (we turned ours off).

Staff is very friendly and respond to e-mails very quickly (unlike some chainhotels).

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2004

I agree with all the positive comments already made about Circle C Lodge. We - my husband and I, my brother and sister and their respective partners stayed here 2 nights 3rd & 4th. March 2004. We had three rooms, all entered from the El Rey Avenue side of the court yard (42,45, and 46) The accommodation was extremely spacious and comfortable and the well fitted and equipped kitchen means that you could be self contained here. (Continental Breakfast is included and is available on a self service basis in the Breakfast Room) We also used the large pit BBQ one evening. The Pool area is attractive and well kept and the pool is heated ( over-heated at 87 degrees for Hardy Brits!) We all agreed that this was one of the best places of its kind we have found in all our many travels in the States and would certainly go back. Sad then to report two minor gripes. There appeared to be a problem in the Boiler/generator (?) room next to Room 45 which kept the occupants awake all night, and, in spite of the generally quiet location of the Lodge, the revving of SUV motor engines by early departing guests outside our rooms from 5.30am onwards did mean an earlier than planned awakening for 6 Senior Brit holidaymakers. We did suggest that early leavers might be asked to park their vehicles in front of reception to avoid this problem.

6  Thank 12172013er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Salt Lake City, UT
1
Reviewed September 21, 2003

The rooms are wonderful. The staff are very friendly and a delight to be around. They make you feel as if you are a family member and I will definately go back when in the area.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Valatie, NY
314
Reviewed May 17, 2003

I spend three nights at the Circle C this past February while visiting my Marine son. I couldn't have found a nicer place to stay! The room was large and homey and had a full kitchen. The rooms are situated around a lovely courtyard with a nice pool and barbeque area. The staff is friendly and helpful. Also, since the Circle C is a couple of blocks off the main drag, it is blessedly quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
14
Reviewed April 15, 2003

This is a perfect, cozy little place. My girlfriend and I stayed there just one night in between hikes in Joshua Tree and the only thing we didn't like was that we didn't stay longer. The people there are super nice and they allow dogs of all sizes to stay. It's not a four star hotel but it's better in some ways. It's like staying at a family members cabin or something along those lines. The rooms are unique and nothing is nailed down.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2003

We recently spent 3 days at the Circle C Lodge and loved it. They have retained the feeling of the mid-century motel but have upgraded the facility. The rooms all open onto the garden with pool and spa and it is set off the road for quiet. Lynn, the manager is delightful and very friendly and accomodating. Our room was freshly painted and came with a kitchenette with everything you would need for a family stay. THe room was very spacious and the bed was good. If you don't want a chain hotel this is a charming alternative. And it comes with breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank blackdog71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twentynine Palms hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
672 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms
#12 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
142 reviews
1.6 mi away
Harmony Motel
Harmony Motel
#5 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circle C Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle C Lodge

Address: 6340 El Rey Ave, (Joshua Tree National Park), Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-2499
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Twentynine Palms
Price Range: $80 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Circle C Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Circle C Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circle c Hotel Twentynine Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing