We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to explore Joshua Tree!”
Review of Circle C Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Circle C Lodge
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location to explore Joshua Tree!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We had a great stay at this motel near Joshua Tree. The hosts are so nice and were so calm and relaxed after our hectic drive form Los Angeles. The room are showing their age but it was clean and quiet. We are fine with this as we are campers and lovers of log cabins. Pool is closed right now but to be honest the Jacuzzi under the stars can't be beat. We loved our spacious room with kitchen. Our set up was perfect because we could have kids next door, our doors were open and we used both rooms. Love having a full kitchen and temp in rooms was great with heater and air cond. There is also a BBq area but we did not use. Loved parking right outside the room.

Room Tip: Make sure you are specific about what beds you need. We needed 2 queens and king. Had to change af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    2
    4
    5
See reviews for
12
11
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We just spent 2 nights at the Circle C Lodge while exploring Joshua Tree. Two mom's and 5 kids, (11-13 years) I've stayed there several times before and the owners could not be nicer! However, it seems as they've given up on the property. The pools was closed for resurfacing and we knew that in advance. The hot tub was wonderful. Overall, everywhere you look needs work. The rooms are large, the TV's and DVD players were old but okay. The bathrooms and kitchens were clean, but in need of repair. They used to be booked in advance, now they are mostly empty. Their wonderful little oasis is in need of TLC. I hope they find the energy to bring it back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamokaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

The motel itself is off the road in a quiet part of 29 Palms. The rooms are nice and very big, with furnished kitchens. The owner is great and staff is friendly. They will happily give you advice and attend to your needs. My favorite part is the interior courtyard, with the pool and hottub. Its great at night when you can relax in the hottub surrounded by palm trees, and gaze up at the desert sky. Next time I'm in 29 palms i'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neumannsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed at Circle C lodge during Dec 2011. The management was super nice and very considerate. As we were traveling with a couple of other families and trying to coordinate different arrival / departure dates, the owner was extremely patient and spent a good amount of time with us on the phone. The owners went out of the way to make us feel comfortable. The rooms were nice and warm and the bathrooms were clean. The rooms are also quite large with a big walk in closet. It's close to all the restaurants and to the National Park, an added bonus.
We set our telescope in the center courtyard to look at the stars, which the kids loved. The hot tub was awesome - we used it every evening. The breakfast was standard continental. Every room has a small kitchen so we were able to keep our perishables in the fridge and make eggs for breakfast.
Very comfortable, good value for price and the owners went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure everyone's comfort.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Comfortable bed,nice kitchen. Very Quiet. Beautiful .Courtyard

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Our family spent a Thanksgiving weekend at Circle Lodge. The room is very big good for our family of 4. The owner is very nice show us all the entire lodge before let us alone. The kitchen is great we made our lunch before we headed to the mountain, save a lot of money & time. I like the court yard which quiet & privacy for the guess. We were not able to enjoy the spa had not brought our swimming suit. You can enjoy the star watching at night here, it is amazing. I think the review of the lady mention her credit info stole & illegal charge is wrong accusation

Room Tip: The kitchen cooking ware is limited, if you need to cook a big meal ask for additional from the owne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessieyuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The room was average (dingy, but the bed sheets were clean) The couch was dirty and had cheap iron on patches to repair cigarette burns. Two requests were made for the pool to be cleaned (bottom swept). The top was skimmed and a couple chlorine tablets were thrown in, but nothing else.
After almost a week of the grill being dirty a call was placed to the manager requesting a wire brush to clean the grill myself, even then the only cleaning that was done was removing about half the burned out charcol briquettes. Had to request sharpening tools be provided to sharpen knives in the kitchenette myself.
The kitchen area in which the "continental breakfast" was completely unsanitary at checked in, so bought cereal and milk for my own breakfast. (open food containers in the shelves, dirty dishes in the sink, etc) And the managment expected the guests to brew their own coffee in the breakfast area.
They should be ashamed to charge the government rate for federal/military employees (same as the Fairfield Inn and Holiday Inn Express in town). Recommend staying elsewhere, as I checked out as soon as I could find lodging elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fourflatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twentynine Palms hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.0 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#10 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circle C Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle C Lodge

Property: Circle C Lodge
Address: 6340 El Rey Ave, (Joshua Tree National Park), Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-2499
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Circle C Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Circle C Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circle c Hotel Twentynine Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing