We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back in time”
Review of Carousel Cafe - CLOSED

Carousel Cafe
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Back in time”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Welcome back to the 70's. Or maybe earlier. Decor was definitely original, this place needs a facelift. But besides that, the food was ok. Definitely homemade, the soup was very good, but the rest was just edible. The price was right, and the service was excellent, very friendly.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    50
    26
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victorville, California
2 reviews
“Locals suggest”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This place is a favorite of the locals. It's just your basic, run-of-the-mill diner. We ate breakfast. It wasn't great but it was good. A little pricey for the experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great breakfast!!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

wonderful service, very good food, fast, friendly and GREAT coffee. could use just a bit more ventilation. when full-up gets just a bit stuffy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank star347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
1 review
“Best we have here!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My family and I have started to eat at the Carousel Cafe pretty much every time we eat out. The food was surprisingly good and their breakfasts are huge! The eggs carousel is a delicious twist on eggs benedict and they have the best hashbrowns I've ever had. There are only a couple places in this town that are worth going to more than once (we almost tried them all since getting stuck here in April) and this is one we do return to. The inside is a little cheesy but they have good burgers and a great grilled chicken sandwich.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hollykay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Only choice we had”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Restaurant was hot as hell inside. Old, messy, dirty inside. Staff was friendly and helpful. We only had salads, but they were not good. Only one of a few non fast food restaurants near the hotel that was open 8:00 pm. Do not recommend. Eat before you get to town

Helpful?
2 Thank jason29464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carousel Cafe also viewed

Twentynine Palms, California Desert
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
 
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing