We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK restaurant”
Review of Mencheva kashta

Mencheva kashta
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Melnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Eastern European
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This restaurant is average at best; the food and wine are your typical Bulgarian meals. We were seated upstairs, were they must have just painted or stained because the fumes were strong. Since we didn't have many options and small child, we decided to stay. The wait staff took forever in bringing the drinks, salads, and finally the meal. Our daughter fell asleep before the waiter could bring the check. Next time, I would find another place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G_Family_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todor M, Owner at Mencheva kashta, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2015

Thank you for your review. We are sorry if you had visited our restaurant in a busy time. We are sure that next time the serve will be good.Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 39 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Luckily there were already reviews, since I could not decipher the name on my napkin. Charming and traditional decor, great service, and we got to try lots of different foods and the owner's own wines. The annual new wine fest was in full swing so that made Melnik town even more attractive, with free samples everywhere dispensed from huge plastic bottles. The food here was very traditional also, with succulent sausages, cheeses and my favorite, lentil patties that were battered and sauteed. Don't knock it until you try it, almost worth the trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank COGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todor M, Owner at Mencheva kashta, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2015

Thank you very much for your so kindly review. We are so happy that you are pleased form our restaurant.You are welcome to visit our restaurant again.Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The restaurant is great,
serving is great,
food is awesome!
The meals that we had were delicious!
Mencheva kashta is an over 200 hundreds years old house!
Thank you!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Katina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todor M, Owner at Mencheva kashta, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2015

Thank you very much for your kindly review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Federico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todor M, Owner at Mencheva kashta, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CamaroMy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todor M, Owner at Mencheva kashta, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mencheva kashta also viewed

Melnik, Blagoevgrad Province
Melnik, Blagoevgrad Province
 
Melnik, Blagoevgrad Province
Sandanski, Blagoevgrad Province
 
Melnik, Blagoevgrad Province
Sandanski, Blagoevgrad Province
 

Been to Mencheva kashta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing