We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Hotel Palas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Palas
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kazanlak
Reviewed July 23, 2006

I discovered this Hotel late in the afternoon after a very long hot day driving in the Bulgarian countryside. Just off the main square on Petko Stainov Street with its own parking compound (5 Leva for 24 hours) it's fairly easy to spot.
The reception area is impressive and I was treated very politely. I asked for a single room and breakfast. The price of 70 Leva was clearly marked on the tarif next to the desk. My (twin) room, which had a large balcony with table and chairs, was very modern containing just about every luxury including iron and ironing board, Mini bar, satelite TV, bottles of shampoo etc.
I'm easily impressed but this was close to four star in my experience.
There is an open air restaurant attached to the hotel with a bit of live organ music and an indoor restaurant where breakfast was served (buffet style).
If you find yourself in Kazanlak with a budget of around 30 Euros in my opinion this is the hotel to head for.

Stayed: June 2006
3  Thank John Beasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Palas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Soggiorno nella stanza primo piano molto silenziose
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NYAN22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fácil acceso y céntrico
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 999wandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vale838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kazanlak
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Kazanlak
Grand Hotel Kazanlak
#4 of 5 in Kazanlak
31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zornica
Hotel Zornica
#3 of 5 in Kazanlak
23 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Perenika
Hotel Perenika
#1 of 1 in Shipka
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Park Hotel Stara Zagora
Park Hotel Stara Zagora
#2 of 15 in Stara Zagora
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#1 of 6 in Kazanlak
19 reviews
0.3 mi away
Damyanov House
Damyanov House
#1 of 1 in Kazanlak
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palas

Address: Petko Stainov Str 9, Kazanlak 6100, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Stara Zagora Province > Kazanlak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kazanlak
Price Range: $49 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palas 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Palas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing